RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Teddy

02 Mar

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  My Dad had a name picked out before they even FOUND me at the Shelter – I am “Teddy Kimmell” but Mom calls me “Teddy Bear”

Age:  Eleven months old – I’ll be one on March 4th!  (Happy early birthday our friend XOXO Bacon/Houdini)

Location:  Warrenton, Virginia

Web/Blog Page:  http://onespoiledcat.wordpress.com/

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  I was in a small cage at the shelter and when I saw them I thought “all I have to do is act adorable and I’ll get my forever home!”……….I did the ultimate smart thing – I stuck my little ginger paw through the bars on my cell to shake hands.    That was that………done deal.    Why?  Because when Mom and Dad had adopted my Angel brother Sammy 17 years ago that’s what HE did – stuck his paw through the bars and VOILA, got his home!

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  When I found cat beds, blankets, toys, food bowls all over the place – I knew that they had them there for ME and I knew that this was the home for me!

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   Well I’ve only been here since February 11th so I’ve been very, very good and have had NO “uhohs” ……….yet.   I don’t jump on counters or get in potted plants or ask to go outside or scratch on the furniture so I’m making SURE I don’t get in trouble!

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  I have both of them wrapped around my ginger paws…………AND I love them both and follow them both everywhere – hop up in both of their laps – I’m as in love with both of them as they both are with me.    This is just plain HEAVENLY!

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Maybe that my parents adopted ME because I remind them of my Angel brother Sammy.    They adopted me because I was what they wanted – a kitten but not tiny, and a LOVE BUG who would be a “lap cat”………….not because I’m a ginger tabby like Sammy was.   



Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
30 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2017 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

30 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Teddy

  1. easyweimaraner

    March 2, 2017 at 1:33 am

    Teddy I can’t describe what I felt that moment as I saw your first photo… it was JOY… but a special kind of joy what transformed my eyes into two niagara falls… And I’m super happy that you found each other. And I bet the red wagon felt the same that moment as you came … and he will offer you all the toys he holds now efurry day…

     
  2. Cupcake

    March 2, 2017 at 5:15 am

    Being a ginger like your a angel brother is just an extra perk. You’re irresistible on SO many levels, T. And you know how to work the room – which I’m sure you learned from Angel S. Good job.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • onespoiledcat

      March 2, 2017 at 5:16 am

      My brother Sam taught me well Cupcake……he told me that YOU were special and you are! 🙂

      Love, Teddy

       
  3. onespoiledcat

    March 2, 2017 at 5:16 am

    Oh Phenny how sweet – I am such a happy boy and every day I thank Angel Sammy for pointing me in the direction of his Mom and Dad…..!! Some things were just meant to be and I am definitely in my forever home – just like YOU are!! Sammy told me I’d have a lot of “instant friends” and I sure do – including you and Bacon! Thanks Bacon for interviewing me…..it was fun……..

    Love, Teddy

     
    • Piglove

      March 2, 2017 at 9:10 am

      Thank YOU cousin for participating. We just love you so much here at the Hotel Thompson! ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Dianna

    March 2, 2017 at 6:35 am

    Good morning! We’re visiting through the link at TWO Spoiled Cats, because we’re furriends with Angel Sammy and now Baby Teddy. GREAT interview! We are so happy that Teddy has his furever home, and he couldn’t have a nicer family. Of course, Angel Sammy had a huge paw in that!
    Love, Sundae and Gypsy

     
    • Piglove

      March 2, 2017 at 9:11 am

      Thanks for visiting sweet new friend. If you would like to participate in Spotlight Thursday, please shoot me an email at baconthompson@gmail.com
      I would love to interview you! ❤
      XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Dianna

        March 3, 2017 at 6:33 am

        We will do that! Thanks!

         
  5. Charles Huss

    March 2, 2017 at 6:43 am

    I am happy Teddy found a good home.

     
  6. katsrus

    March 2, 2017 at 7:14 am

    Nice to learn more about you Teddy. Glad you found a wonderful home.
    Sue B

     
  7. Skyler Braveheart

    March 2, 2017 at 8:41 am

    Teddy, you are smart and handsome! Stroke of genius sticking your paw out! Looking forward to hearing more from you….your new pal, Fearless Fiona

     
  8. Kate Crimmins

    March 2, 2017 at 9:19 am

    You are such a cutie!

     
  9. 15andmeowinge

    March 2, 2017 at 9:21 am

    Nice to learn more about sweet Teddy, Angel Sammy made a perfect match from Heaven we found him for his folks.

     
  10. anotherday2paradise

    March 2, 2017 at 10:16 am

    You are really a very smart Teddy. I’m so happy you were chosen. 🙂 xx

     
  11. Brian

    March 2, 2017 at 10:58 am

    That was a great interview and we are thrilled for sweet Teddy!

     
  12. Under the Oaks

    March 2, 2017 at 11:37 am

    A most excellent interview! Teddy, I am so happy for you and your family!

     
  13. The Canadian Cats

    March 2, 2017 at 11:53 am

    Bacon and Houdini, this was an excellent interview with our new addition to Blogville….Teddy Kimmel aka Teddy Bear.

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      March 2, 2017 at 12:57 pm

      Thank you sweet friends. Don’t you just ❤ Teddy Bear? His story just touches all of our hearts for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
  14. databbiesotrouttowne

    March 2, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    bacon…dood…what an awesum interview two day……letz see….wear due we noe de ted o naytor frum ~~~~~~~~~~ hmmmmmmm 🙂 ♥♥♥

     
  15. Nylabluesmum

    March 2, 2017 at 2:55 pm

    Grate interview Houdini an Unccle Bacon an Teddy boy yur a naturelle!!
    Wee fink it iss luvley yur a Gingery kat; yur amrkinss are uneek an make you who you are.
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~ an {{{hugsss}}} LadyMum

     
    • Piglove

      March 2, 2017 at 4:08 pm

      Thanks my sweet nefkitty. Hope your mom is feeling better. Sending bunches of hogs and snout kisses! XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        March 3, 2017 at 10:55 am

        LadyMum iss slowlee gettin better butt it iss takin a l-o-n-g time! Shee was so berry sick 😦
        mee iss still ‘on duty’; no time off here!
        Fankss fur thee (((hogsss))) an *snout kissesss*! Yur a grate Unccle…..
        ***nose rubsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxxx

         
      • Piglove

        March 3, 2017 at 11:48 am

        I know you have it covered there my sweet nefkitty. Give her some hogs and snouts kisses and puppy licks from us all here at the Hotel Thompson okay. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        March 5, 2017 at 3:42 pm

        LadyMum sendss humbull FANKSS fur all thee ❤ LUV ❤ frum hotel Thompson!
        Shee iss a bit better today all tho' shee sleeped 12 hourss last nite! 😉

         
  16. Amy

    March 2, 2017 at 4:07 pm

    Bacon, I knew there was something important missing from my life and today I figured out what -somehow I stopped getting emails that you have a new post. I have a lot to catch up on. I started with this wonderful interview with our newest friend, Teddy. Sending a wave of welcome once again to our newest friend.

     
    • Piglove

      March 2, 2017 at 4:09 pm

      aaww thanks sweet friend ((HUGS)) ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  17. CarolMaeWY

    March 3, 2017 at 12:32 am

    Great interview Boys! Houdini and Bacon. Nice to meet you Teddy. You look cuddly too Teddy. Jasmine would luv to meet you. She was a Spotlight baby too. Such an honor.

     
  18. Nellie

    March 3, 2017 at 1:14 am

    Bacon! Darling! Thanks yous so furry much for interviewing Teddy!,Mes so furry happy that Angel Sammy found such a wonderful younger brother for his pawrents.
    Sending yous kisses
    Nellie

     
    • Piglove

      March 3, 2017 at 9:54 am

      aaww thanks sweet friend. ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  19. Tails Around the Ranch

    March 5, 2017 at 4:31 pm

    Aw sweet Teddy…you are beyond adorable. Big canine welcome wishes from Sam & Elsa🐾

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
