RSS

Do a Grouch a Favor Day

16 Feb

.

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

.

February 16th is Do a Grouch a Favor Day.  Do it today and make the world a better place!

Everyone has been a grouch at some point in their lives.  Some people are occasionally grouchy while others maintain that grouchy attitude all of the time.  You know who they are.  Sometimes people get grouchy because they are tired, had a bad day and the weather outside is bad.  It doesn’t take much sometimes to put people in a grouchy mood.

Today your goal is to look around for someone that is in a grouchy mood.  Do them a favor that will cheer them up.  Hug them.  Lick them.  Be nice to them.  Bring them the paper.  Buy them a coffee or a doughnut.  You know – do something nice for them to see if you can see a smile on their face.  You can do it.  I know you can!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2017 in Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Do a Grouch a Favor Day

  1. The Canadian Cats

    February 16, 2017 at 3:37 pm

    Do a grouch a favor day, eh? What a day? It is also my grandfather’s birthday. Wouldn’t he be surprised that it was also do a grouch a favor day? MOL

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      February 16, 2017 at 5:53 pm

      Snorts!! Well happy birthday to your grandfather ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Skyler Braveheart

    February 16, 2017 at 10:46 pm

    Brought my neighbor a fifth of his fav scotch for letting Fions play in his yard. Then I disappeared from the world for a while the movies to keep from throwing a hand grenade.

     
    • Piglove

      February 17, 2017 at 9:34 am

      Oh my goodness. I had to read that twice and now I’m snorting and rolling so hard with laughter. I love it! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. imagesbytdashfield

    February 17, 2017 at 5:14 pm

    I dunno…if I tried to lick a grouch I could get arrested! hehehehe snort!

     
    • Piglove

      February 20, 2017 at 10:22 am

      Oh snorts and oinks! That is too funny. But if you do, call me. I’ll round up some bail money – snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • imagesbytdashfield

        February 20, 2017 at 2:56 pm

        And delivered by you they will surely let me go free 🙂

         
      • Piglove

        February 20, 2017 at 2:58 pm

        But of course. My mom *knows* peeps. I’m sure we could get you out in no time – Pigs Honor. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • imagesbytdashfield

        February 20, 2017 at 3:00 pm

        But as I won’t be licking any grouches we are all safe but good to know I’ve got friends when in need 🙂

         
      • Piglove

        February 20, 2017 at 3:01 pm

        Always sweet friend. Always ❤ XOXO – Bacon

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
