RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

10 Feb


Oh dear friends – I can’t keep my head up.  I’ve been tired all week.  I watched the Puppy Bowl last Sunday and got really into the game.   I barked.  I ran around the front room.  I pounced.  I played.  I wore myself out.  Heck, let alone when mom/dad’s Super Bowl came on television, I could barely keep my head up.  I admit it.  This is me – one tired little puppy.  Daddy said I didn’t miss much from his game and that he had more enjoyment watching me with the Puppy Bowl.  It was fun for sure.

Yawns… I’ve gotta go take another nap.  I’m so tired still!  Enjoy Jokes with Daddy my friends.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2017 in Houdini, Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    February 10, 2017 at 1:50 am

    hahahaha yes… that’s what you will get !!!!!! I was tired at that superbowl night too… butt I waited till the end because I always hoped to see this giant bowl filled with treats…. (and I’m still sad that the falcons flew home without that giant bowl)

     
    • Piglove

      February 10, 2017 at 8:48 am

      Lowers head and shakes it – me to bro. One canine to another, I don’t see why they don’t just catch the ball and destuff it. Really, what is all the whoopla? – Houdini

       
  2. Kinley Westie

    February 10, 2017 at 3:40 am

    Looks like da puppy bowl wore ya out!

     
    • Piglove

      February 10, 2017 at 8:48 am

      It really did – it was such a LONG night for sure – Houdini

       
  3. Charles Huss

    February 10, 2017 at 7:00 am

    Don’t listen to Daddy. You did miss much. Although, as a Falcons fan, you were better off sleeping.

     
    • Piglove

      February 10, 2017 at 8:50 am

      Barks! That is so true. I just couldn’t take all the yelling that mom/dad were doing at the television. I should have recorded that – it was definitely more entertaining. And hey – my Puppy Bowl was even better! – Houdini

       
  4. The Canadian Cats

    February 10, 2017 at 10:08 pm

    They never did put treats in that Super Bowl….I say, “Rip Off!.”

    Shoko

     
  5. Tails Around the Ranch

    February 12, 2017 at 11:27 am

    The Puppy Bowl was too much fun. Who know all those dogs were such great football players?! 🏈

     
    • Piglove

      February 13, 2017 at 11:04 am

      I know!! And didn’t you love the streaker? Barks with puppy laughter. So funny! – Houdini

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        February 13, 2017 at 11:05 am

        It was all such fun and a great way to find fur-ever homes for such ‘talented’ pets of all stripes.

         
  6. Dennis the Vizsla

    February 12, 2017 at 2:39 pm

    hello houdini its dennis the vizsla dog hay overdooing it is not just for hyoomans i gess!!! rest up and git reddy for nekst weekend!!! ok bye

     
    • Piglove

      February 13, 2017 at 11:05 am

      I like the way you think my friend. I got plenty of rest this weekend so I am so ready for next weekend! – Houdini

       
  7. Nylabluesmum

    February 12, 2017 at 4:05 pm

    Mee-you Houdini you not miss much of thee ‘Stew-purr’ Bowl…..wee wished wee could have watched thee Puppy Bowl of Kitty Bowl or even a fishie bowl, mew mew mew….
    Yo DO look sleepy mee furend; have another ‘happy nappy’; it iss thee ‘pawss’ that reefreshess!!!
    Mew mew mew…..
    ~~~head rubsss~~~ Siddhartha Henry~~~

     
    • Piglove

      February 13, 2017 at 11:06 am

      aaww thanks my nefkitty – That Puppy Bowl was exhausting!! I had to take several naps over the weekend to get rested back up. But I’m ready to go now. – Houdini

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        February 13, 2017 at 7:37 pm

        Atta boy Houdini!!
        Mee-you barksss!!!

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
