RSS

National Compliment Day

24 Jan


 

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

.

.

January 24th, is commemorated as National Compliment Day every year. It is a very special day and celebrated in most parts of the world apart from the USA. This day represents a positive theme – a positive tone in a positive atmosphere – everywhere you are whether it be at home, the grocery market, work or that place the humans feel to punish themselves by what they call “working out”.

Compliments – compliments – compliments – that is what we most do today. Have you ever noticed how someone just brightens up at a compliment, even a complete stranger? Do you notice how much harder you work when you get a compliment? So today, we shall compliment our little hearts out.

So here are some suggestions that can help you today on your National Compliment Day.

Compliment that human that is consistently working out in their hamster ball.

Compliment that human that really has touched you in some point of your life in a good way.

Compliment your spouse. Sometimes you humans don’t express your feelings enough to each other. Maybe if you compliment them, they’ll give you more nuts for the winter.

By all means, compliment your pets. They’re always there for you no matter what, even when you come home upset. They just want to love on you.  They know no hate.

Compliment the guy that cuts you off in traffic this morning. Maybe he won’t hear you but you can smile and wave – with your entire hand not your middle finger – HA!. Maybe instead of uttering fowl language under your breath, think to yourself, “Isn’t he a nice guy for getting in front of me blocking me from any danger.”

Compliment your mother and father – if it wasn’t for them, you wouldn’t be here. Heck, have your spouse compliment them too. If it wasn’t for them, your spouse wouldn’t have you.

Compliment your pups… I mean children. I’m sure they do something else besides being destructive.

Compliment your teacher. Compliment your bus driver or your chauffeur.

While you’re at it – compliment nature and all of its little creatures, like me 🙂 Hey, you can even throw us some extra feed outside, we won’t say no.

You get the drift. You give out compliments and you give a positive sense of well being. You make someone feel great with just a few words. We all know that words can be so destructive. Let’s turn it around today.

I, Journalist Rocky the Squirrel, challenge you. I challenge you to give out a minimum of FIVE compliments today. I bet you can do more but FIVE is a good start. Are you going to take the challenge?

 
17 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2017 in Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “National Compliment Day

  1. easyweimaraner

    January 24, 2017 at 12:42 pm

    I complimented the mama.. she bought me a giant bone today…now I need a bone-holder :o)

     
    • Piglove

      January 24, 2017 at 2:36 pm

      Oh my – licking piggy lips. That sounds delicious brother. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Pat

    January 24, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    I’m only going to see one person today so I guess I’ll have to compliment her five times. 🙂 This could be interesting.

     
    • Piglove

      January 24, 2017 at 2:37 pm

      Snorts! You got this gorgeous!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Tails Around the Ranch

    January 24, 2017 at 4:04 pm

    Sam happily accepted and ignored all of 87 of my ‘compliments’ {get over here, you boneheaded mutt being repeated many times while he was dallying in 25 degree freezing weather this morning and I was freezing} Does that count? 😉

     
    • Piglove

      January 25, 2017 at 9:39 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. I’m sure somehow somewhere it does sweet friend. HA! XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

    January 24, 2017 at 9:41 pm

    Here are a couple for YOU, Rocky:
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    1. You are so CUTE! I think you prob’ly have some relatives living here where Mom & I do, btw, but I’m not positive (they always disappear whenever I come out to play, so I’ve never gotten a really close look at them).

    2. You do a great job keeping your eye on the nuts of the world – and I, for one, really appreciate it (especially with what’s going on in America NOW)

    Woof! TINK

     
    • Piglove

      January 25, 2017 at 9:42 am

      Oh my… you are so sweet dear friend. Thank you so much. And you know what, we appreciate YOU so very much as well – Rocky
      P.S. Bacon asks if you have sent him his email yet. Not sure what the oinker is speaking about.

       
      • Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

        January 25, 2017 at 12:57 pm

        Tell Bacon thanks for the reminder.

        I gave it to Mom – she probably spaced out and didn’t turn it into the kind of doc she could attach or something — I wrote it in a notepad — TextEdit (.rtf ).

        She’s ADD, you know – if it weren’t for me I think some days she’s forget to blink!

        I’ll get her on it today – she can at least cut and paste .txt into an email and hit send, even if she can’t get that MSWord thing together.

        xx,
        mgh

         
      • Piglove

        January 25, 2017 at 1:09 pm

        Snorts with piggy laughter. I know how mom’s are sweet friend – I have one too. Shaking my head. You just don’t want to know. Some days I don’t know how she functions without this oinker – snorts! Wanted to make sure we didn’t miss it. XOXO – Bacon

         
  5. Nylabluesmum

    January 25, 2017 at 1:24 pm

    5 Compleemintss bye Siddhartha Henry:
    1) Unccle Bacon yur a grate Unccle to mee.
    2) LadyMum iss thee best Mumma to mee.
    3) Mumma Mary-Ellen yur so kidn to help LadyMum with mee.
    4) Lady June yur a sweet an luvley lady!
    5) Mistur Doug at Pet Valu iss a wunderfull Hu’man.

    How did mee do Rocky an Unccle???
    ***nose bumpsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxx

     
    • Piglove

      January 26, 2017 at 8:59 am

      aaaww you did fabulous sweet nefkitty – way to go for sure!! ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        January 27, 2017 at 6:22 pm

        Fankss Unncle!!!! Yur thee BESTEST!!!
        Oh that was a 6) compleemint!!! Mew mew mew…..

         
  6. imagesbytdashfield

    January 26, 2017 at 9:34 am

    I’m sure I complimented someone today…pretty sure of it…at least I think I did…you’re a sweet slice of bacon you are! There! I did it 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      January 26, 2017 at 9:48 am

      aaww shuffles hooves and blushes. Thanks sweet friend. ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
      • imagesbytdashfield

        January 26, 2017 at 9:52 am

        Now I’d love to see Bacon blushing 🙂

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
