RSS

Christmas Eve

24 Dec

You know of all of the days in the entire year, you just have to be good on Christmas Eve. Tonight is the big night before the big man in the red suit comes.  So there I was behaving this morning when mom told me that it was important to be well rested because tomorrow would be a long day with dinner and gift giving with family and friends.  We all watched our favorite Christmas movie The Christmas Carol.

Afterwards, I snorted down the hall to my bedroom to take a nap – there’s no such thing as too much sleep, right?

So I’m laying in bed and something woke me.  I finally opened my eyes and the house was dark and quiet.  I couldn’t hear anything – not even Houdini which was weird.  That’s when this ghost popped up from a corner.  I admit that I was a little taken back and I might – and I stress might – have made a little water run down my leg. Thank goodness I was standing on my piggy pee pad.  This ghost was like, “Dude, tonight you will be visited by ghosts.”  I was like, “Get out of here – No really, get out of here!”  This sounds so slightly familiar but I couldn’t put my hoof on it.  Shortly after that, the ghost was gone – good riddance – and I thought the whole thing was a dream.  It had to be because there ain’t no ghosts.  So I went back to sleep.

I think I barely closed my eyes when I heard something in my room again.  A slight rustling sound.  I opened one eye and looked around.  Dear piggy heavens… another ghostly intruder.  This is going to be a busy night.  I muttered, “Who are you?” to the bed sheet while softly praying that it was just a figment of my imagination.  Of course it wasn’t.  “Hello Bacon, I’m the Ghost of Piggy Past.  I’ve come to show you what it would be like if your path had been different.”  Apparently I’m not going to get any rest if I don’t take this trip so I said, “Okay.”  That’s when things got weird.  It was like a hurricane happened in my room and the next thing I knew I was floating in the living room with this Ghost of Piggy Past.  He explained to me that we could see but not be heard… which was a good thing because I let a fart.  What?  You would too if you were this scared!  No judging.  So sitting on the couch was mom/dad, with no anipals.  What?  This can’t be right. I looked at the Ghost of Piggy Past and asked where all of the anipals were and why was mom/dad so sad?  The Ghost of Piggy Past told me, “Well, you didn’t make it to adoption.  Instead of adopting you and opening their home to lots of anipals, they decided to travel around the world.  They aren’t sad.  They are just tired from all of that jet lag.  They been all over the world – having fun, eating, gambling – living the life. There was a huge lump in my throat.  I couldn’t believe it – no way.  Mom/dad wouldn’t do this.  I had seen enough and I was ready for this to stop.  I closed my eyes shut and the next thing I knew, I was back in my toddler bed.  What a nightmare!

It seemed just like a few minutes passed when that ridiculous sheet rustling started again.  I opened one eye and looked around.  Then I saw it in the corner.  Oh dear – shaking my head – this should be good.  I muttered, “Who are you?”  “Hello Bacon, I’m the Ghost of Piggy Future.  I’m here to show you what your future will have.”   What?  Aren’t we forgetting a step here?  Isn’t there suppose to be a ghost present?  “Look dude, I’ve heard this story before.  Are we skipping a step?”  That’s when the piggy ghost snorted and said, “True dat.  But life is short.  I gotta keep the attention span of your peeps. Therefore, I’m here to show you your future.”  Cool – I respect a ghost that wants to jump to the facts and get along with it.  “Okay” I said, “What do you have?  Where are we going?”

“Oh, we are not going anywhere.  I’m here to tell you of your future.  I see lots of laughing.  I see lots of hysterical rolling all over the floor.  Heck, I even see water coming down some peeps and anipals legs from laughing so hard.”  Well this is cool.  Nothing bad here.  “What else do you see Piggy Future?”

“I see you waiting on your daddy hoof and foot, laughing at all of his jokes and bowing down to his feet when he walks by you.  I see you never making fun of him again.  I see you telling the world he is the best daddy evah.”

Um… wait a minute.  Your’e not the Ghost of Piggy Future – you’re daddy!  Daddy really?  And with that all I heard was daddy laughing down the hall.  Really dude?  Why you gotta prank a pig like that?

 
13 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Christmas Eve

  1. onespoiledcat

    December 24, 2016 at 1:10 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA……your Daddy fooled you and that just might have moved him from Santa’s NICE list to the NAUGHTY list….uhoh…….well, at least we know Santa will be visiting YOU tonight right Bacon? May he bring you lotsa good stuff too!

    Love, Angel Sammy

     
    • Piglove

      December 24, 2016 at 6:10 pm

      Cousin I hope so. Can you believe dad did that to me. He’s so naughty for sure! I hope he gets coal. XOXO Bacon

       
  2. CarolMaeWY

    December 24, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    ROFLOL!

     
  3. Kate Crimmins

    December 24, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    He’s so naughty!

     
    • Piglove

      December 24, 2016 at 6:10 pm

      Amen to that sweet friend. Surely he got a naughty strike. Oh Santa!! XOXO Bacon

       
  4. philosophermouseofthehedge

    December 24, 2016 at 4:01 pm

    Santa’s watching….(cause the reindeer are laughing so hard the sleigh won’t move!)
    Waiting for sunset on Christmas Eve is like standing toes-over-the-edge on a high diving board.
    Every year we’d cruise casually by the window to keep an eye on the sun’s progress until it was officially evening.
    Then the shout “Christmas Eve Gift!” would ring out.
    You see, the traditions says that the first person to voice that phrase on Christmas Eve to another would be graced with good fortune and joy all the next year.
    (And of course, whomever was first won. Everything was a contest…)
    It’s more difficult to be first now with caller ID.
    As all those who have become my friends in blogland are spread widely across time zones, I’d like to wish you all “Christmas Eve Gift” now.
    And as I already feel so fortunate to have such wonderful readers and writers in this neighborhood, I wish to share any phrase acquired good fortune and joy with you in thanks.
    No matter where you are or what you are guided by, hope you have a very merry Christmas and a new year full of adventure and joy.
    Peace on earth and goodwill towards all creatures great and small.

     
    • Piglove

      December 24, 2016 at 6:14 pm

      Oh dear sweet friend. This is such a fantastic Christmas tradition that we need to start. Thank you for sharing this. We hope that y’all have a fantastic Christmas holiday full of love! Sending bunches of hogs and snout kisses. XOXO Bacon

       
  5. The Canadian Cats

    December 24, 2016 at 6:38 pm

    hahahaha…MOL, MOL…We all loved this story Bacon! What can be said…you bowled us over as we were so seriously thinking ghosts had visited you cause you were Scrooge now. The last bit made us laugh.

    Love you guys,

    Have a great Christmas my friends…hahahaha…so funny.

    Shoko, Kali, Jean and Bill

     
    • Piglove

      December 25, 2016 at 10:42 am

      Snorts and rolls with piggy laughter. It has been a week for sure! Dad is a treasure – well that’s what mom calls him. Have a fabulous Christmas sweet friends. XOXO Bacon

       
  6. easyweimaraner

    December 25, 2016 at 2:07 am

    hahaha… great story… I hope the future is bright for all of us… and we know you have the bestest daddy of da whole slice earth :o)

     
    • Piglove

      December 25, 2016 at 10:45 am

      Aaww. Thanks so much. He is really a good guy…. when he’s not trying to get me. Snorts and rolls with piggy laughter. XOXO Bacon

       
  7. katsrus

    December 25, 2016 at 8:48 am

    Hope Santa was good to you.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      December 25, 2016 at 1:33 pm

      Thanks dear friend. Hope you have a blast as well. XOXO Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
