RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

16 Dec

 


 Barks!  Hello friends – how are you doing?  I’m just here chilling out on *my* ottoman.  It’s the perfect place to hang out to watch television.  This date I was watching the cartoon channel.  You gotta love some Scooby Doo – he rocks totally!  Do you like my onesie I’m wearing?  Notice the teddy bear on my butt?  It’s been following me around.  I keep trying to catch him but he’s fast.  The outfit keeps me warm and cuddly but I do have one bad thing to say about it.  Do you know how hard it is to maintain your toughness while barking at the mailman dressed in a cute little onesie with a teddy bear on your butt?  The mailman laughed at me.  Can you believe that friends?  He laughed!  A nice loud chuckle at that.  I’m so going to have to rethink my attire.

 Today, I leave you with something that daddy has found recently while shopping.  All of us here at the Hotel Thompson think that this is one of our favorite Santas.  What do you think?

 
19 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2016 in Houdini, Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    December 16, 2016 at 1:52 am

    yes that santa rocks… and I love that there is a really good song and not just the common jingle bells-stuff… and a pina colada is always good… cheers!

     
    • Piglove

      December 16, 2016 at 9:55 am

      Exactly! Mom says you can never have too much of the bubbly. I’m not sure what that means. – Houdini

       
  2. Genevieve Petrillo

    December 16, 2016 at 5:30 am

    Guarding the house from evil mail carriers is tough in your pjs. Trust me. I know….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      December 16, 2016 at 9:56 am

      Exactly! There’s no telling how many times I’ve stopped the actions of burglars. Really! – Houdini

       
  3. katsrus

    December 16, 2016 at 7:21 am

    Cute Santa. You look cute in your PJ’s.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      December 16, 2016 at 9:57 am

      aaww pup blushes – thanks my friend – Houdini

       
  4. Amy

    December 16, 2016 at 1:17 pm

    Houdini, you really look like the baby in those oneseys. I just finished grooming a yorkie, but he is quite a bit bigger than you. Merry Christmas, dear boy.

     
    • Piglove

      December 16, 2016 at 1:55 pm

      aaww thanks my friend. Mom says I rock a onesie and she hopes that Santa brings me some more. – Houdini

       
  5. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    December 16, 2016 at 1:47 pm

    Hi Houdini, your onesie looks great, I don´t see any reason to laugh. I am sure, it is very comfy.
    Have a great weekend!
    Kosmo

     
    • Piglove

      December 16, 2016 at 1:56 pm

      aaww you are the best. It is remarkably warm and snugs my little boy. I love it! Houdini
      P.S. Hope you have a great weekend too!

       
  6. Nylabluesmum

    December 17, 2016 at 4:35 pm

    Where can mee get a Onesie Houdini??? LadyMum oh LadyMum!!!!
    An thee Postman iss just jell-uss hee can not rock a Onesie like you!
    ~~~head rubsss~~~ Siddhartha Henry~~~

     
    • Piglove

      December 19, 2016 at 10:10 am

      aaww thanks friend. I think he just wants one too. I’ll have to get mom to look to see if she can find a kitty onesie. – Houdini
      P.S. Your package should be there like any day – I hope 🙂

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        December 19, 2016 at 12:12 pm

        Mee wood need a flap inn thee back so mee could do thee busyness Houdini!
        An there iss a package fur mee; us??? REELLY!!?? Yur so sweet lady June an Unccle Bacon….

         
      • Piglove

        December 19, 2016 at 12:16 pm

        Barks! There is a package coming your way. Mom checked this morning and it finally made it to Canada via Hong Kong – can you believe that travel? Hilarious indeed. Just a little something to let you know we at the Hotel Thompson were thinking of ya’ll for sure. Much love to you and you Ladymum. – Houdini

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        December 19, 2016 at 12:22 pm

        Many fankss inn advance!!!! An wee not sirprized package comess via anywhere these dayss, mew mew mew…..
        Yur thee best Houdini an Unccle an Lady June x0x0x0

         
      • Piglove

        December 19, 2016 at 12:46 pm

        It wasn’t much sweet friends but we wanted you to know we were thinking of our sweet friends ❤ – Houdini

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        December 19, 2016 at 2:05 pm

        Yur all so kind! Many fankss…mee iss humbulled…..so iss LadyMum. Shee onlee sent cardss….

         
  7. Tails Around the Ranch

    December 18, 2016 at 10:40 am

    Don’t take the mailman seriously, H. They’re disguised serial killers with a bag in my books. Nice onesie, dude.
    Your fur-iend,
    Sam🐾

     
    • Piglove

      December 19, 2016 at 10:13 am

      I think you may be right my friend. We have to protect our homes from them. I just know they want in. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
