RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Steinbeck and Hemingway

15 Dec

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Steinbeck and Hemingway

Age:  3 months and 6.5 years

Location:  Bloomington, Minnesota

Web/Blog Page:  http://www.twocatsviews.wordpress.com/

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  We only have a mom but I was so excited when I saw her come up to my cage at the Humane Society.  I was with some siblings but she spotted me right away.  We went into a room so we could play together.  Her girlfriend was with her and she took some pictures of us.  Both of them decided I was the perfect choice so she took me to my forever home.  

I was in the middle of a large room in a very large kennel.  When I saw mom walking towards me, I ran to the front of the cage to greet her.  She told the people she wanted me and they said she had to spend some time with me first.  I didn’t mind so when we went into a special room, the two of us played and I climbed all over mom.  She didn’t change her mind and told the Human Society people that she wanted me.  I sang the song of my people all the way home with her.  She said she drove lots and lots of miles to get me so I just sang how happy I was.

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  Mom let me out of the carrier and I knew instantly that it was my forever home.  There was a doggie who looked like me and she gave me welcoming greetings.  I used to sleep with her.  She was old and finally went over the Rainbow Bridge.  I still miss her.  

When I first got home, Mom kept me in her bedroom ‘cuz she wanted to introduce me to my big brother slowly.  After a few days when she was getting ready to go to work one morning, she decided to trust me and leave me loose.  That’s when I knew I was home.  I was able to explore and take naps all over the place.  I was finally able to keep my brother company.


What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  
 Mom say’s I’m great at knocking things off of shelves, tables and desks.  When I want her attention, that’s the only way I can get it.  Mom says she’s had to redecorate ‘cuz she can’t have certain things displayed the way she would like.

I had an “ut oh” moment just the other day.  I pulled the runner off the entertainment center and the small lamp came crashing down.  I broke it.  I was sorry.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  I have mom wrapped around my paws.  She lives with her brother and I’ve actually wormed my way into his heart too.  He likes to give me tummy rubs.

Oh, I have everyone wrapped around my paws!!  Just look at my face.  Who could resist?

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Humans think I’m going to squash them if I jump on them ‘cuz I’m such a big kitty.  They don’t need to worry ‘cuz I only jump on mom and she’s getting used to it.

Humans think that because I’m so little I don’t know stuff.  I know lots of stuff and I keep learning more each day!  I learned my name quickly.  Sometimes though, I think my name is Steinbeck No!


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
25 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Steinbeck and Hemingway

  1. easyweimaraner

    December 15, 2016 at 1:25 am

    I like your way to get attention, it’s the way what brings the bestest results, right?

     
  2. CarolMaeWY

    December 15, 2016 at 1:55 am

    Pleased to meet you, cute cats.

     
  3. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    December 15, 2016 at 6:12 am

    Hemingway and Steinbeck, I know you already, but no all, so nice to meet you again.
    The answers had new “stuff” of you both.
    Kosmo

     
    • Hemingway and Steinbeck

      December 15, 2016 at 9:32 pm

      Hi Kosmo!!! So good to see you here. Yes, there are some new things in here. We keep revealing more and more of ourselves. 🙂

       
  4. katsrus

    December 15, 2016 at 8:03 am

    Love their names. Nice to meet you.
    Sue B

     
    • Hemingway and Steinbeck

      December 15, 2016 at 9:33 pm

      Thanks, Sue. Mom said she wanted us to have writers’ names ‘cuz she loves to write.

       
  5. Kate Crimmins

    December 15, 2016 at 12:12 pm

    Such gorgeous cats!

     
  6. Tails Around the Ranch

    December 15, 2016 at 12:18 pm

    Nice to meet you, Hemingway and Steinbeck! Love your names-they seem pawfect for such pawsome kitties!

     
  7. Amy

    December 15, 2016 at 1:58 pm

    What a great family, a handsome cat, a beautiful kitten and your Mom. Glad to read about you here on Bacon’s blog. 🙂

     
  8. databbiesotrouttowne

    December 15, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    we noe theeze DOODZ !!!!!!!! waves two ewe both frum de land oh trout guys N we hope yur weatherz way better N R’s…..steinbeck…make yur mom bring sum snow inn side for ya ta play with….hemingway noes why !!! 🙂 ♥♥♥♥♥

    bacon N crew:

    we send theeze wishez two ewe

    a trout filled Christmas
    a mackerull new yeer two
    health N happee nezz in de brand new yeer
    frum all oh uz two ewe

    with hugs N loves
    boomer, dai$y, tuna
    & dude & sauce two

    ♥♥♥♥♥
    heerz two a merry Christmas anda happee one anda blessed one…..see ya ina few ☺☺☺☺♥♥♥♥♥

     
    • Hemingway and Steinbeck

      December 15, 2016 at 9:36 pm

      Hi guys!!! We think it’s so fun that Bacon let us introduce ourselves here. This is so much fun seeing old friends and meeting new ones! 🙂

       
  9. Genevieve Petrillo

    December 15, 2016 at 5:55 pm

    We love these blog friends! I think both their faces are irresistible. I love learning more about them. I can empathize with Steinbeck thinking his name is SteinbeckNO. Once my name used to be LeaveTheTurtleAlone.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Hemingway and Steinbeck

      December 15, 2016 at 9:37 pm

      Cupcake, we love you too!! MOL……….. Mom said she just cracked up when she read what you thought your name used to be!!!

       
  10. pilch92

    December 15, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    I love these two, nice to learn more about them.

     
    • Hemingway and Steinbeck

      December 15, 2016 at 9:38 pm

      We loved having this opportunity to let humans and fur people know about us. This was so much fun. We’re just purring and purring!!!

       
  11. gentlestitches

    December 15, 2016 at 11:15 pm

    What a pair of delightful cats! You must give your Mom and her brother lots of smiles. ❤

     
  12. Nylabluesmum

    December 17, 2016 at 4:41 pm

    Hemingway it soundss like LUV at ferst site fur you an yur Mumma!! Like mee an LadyMum…..
    An Steinbeck LUV hit again with you….
    Mee iss so-o glad wee are furendss! An Steinbeck mee thott fur thee longest time (when mee was a kitt) that mee name was “See-dhartha Leeve It”!!!! Mew mew mew……
    ***nose bumpsss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

     
  13. Hemingway and Steinbeck

    December 18, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    Reblogged this on twocatsviews.

     
  14. hannahandlucy

    December 19, 2016 at 7:45 am

    We both came together as the RSPCA had rescued over 100 cats from one small house. We were so lucky that we sat together – Hannah the black and white cat was quite in your face but Lucy was much quieter but she got busy catching up!!

     
  15. angelswhisper2011

    December 22, 2016 at 4:35 pm

    I love them both and both of the names, Steinbeck has something very wise in his name, so does Hemingway. They’re two wonderful kitties 🙂 Pawkisses for a wonderful day 🙂 ❤

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
