RSS

Journey with Friends

12 Dec

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


img_8846Hey friends ❤  How was your week?  We survived another week and I’m proud of that.  We got everything wrapped and mailed out for Christmas – yay!  And this past Saturday we had one last time shopping adventure on a different side of town.  We spent the entire day store hopping, having a blast and laughing.  Isn’t that what the holidays are about?  It was a blast.  Of course, one of the funny things that happened (there’s always more than one with us, right), was that we were shopping on the ‘country’ side of our town.  I guess you could say it was redneck land – LOL.  Well, I’m in a store and I asked the lady at a jewelry counter if they sold nose rings.  OMP!  The look on her face was priceless.  I personally was laughing my butt off at her shock that I had one.  Priceless my friends – priceless.

So this week friends, I leave you with some important information from nephdog Sherlock Bones – If you are going to jingle jangle make sure your jangle jingles.

How was your week?

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. Tails Around the Ranch

    December 12, 2016 at 1:37 pm

    The journey is always a hoot with you guys! Keep on trucking’ and smilin’.

     
    • Piglove

      December 12, 2016 at 1:41 pm

      aaww thanks my friend!! We gotta stick together in this journey.

       
  2. katsrus

    December 12, 2016 at 2:20 pm

    I would of loved to see that lady’s face. LOL.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      December 12, 2016 at 2:43 pm

      It was simply priceless my friend. I don’t know what she thought – hilarious!

       
  3. Nylabluesmum

    December 13, 2016 at 10:27 am

    All butter Shortbread cookies; Xmas pudding; Xmas cake…..need I say more???
    I plummeted off the Die-T wagon tragically.
    Eating my feelings…not a good idea!
    That lady at the store sounds so hilarious!!!! HAHAHAHA!
    {{{hugs}}} Sherri-Ellen

     
    • Piglove

      December 13, 2016 at 10:51 am

      You know my friend, I’m being nice to myself right now. I will not beat myself up over a cookie or a slice of cake right now. However, come January 1st – it’s on like Donkey Kong!

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
