RSS

Journey with Friends

05 Dec

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Hello sweet friends.  I won’t start this week about asking how your week was last week.  Last week was one of the weeks that we just want to skip right over.  So much loss in one week – heck let alone so much loss in 2016.  This is definitely been a year of grief.  Which brings us to eating – let’s just skip right over that this week – LOL

This past weekend was another working weekend.  Sunday we did rest which was awesome but the day seemed to go by so fast.  And then you sneeze and there you go – Monday all over again.  Funny how that happens so quickly.  This week though holds hope.  I must finish packing up presents and get them mailed out on Friday… that is if the anipals here at the Hotel Thompson will give me a break.  We *tried*  to work on packages last week.  Certain anipals here think they have to take all of the items for a test drive on their own before giving them to any of their friends.  Funny how that works, right?  So, if you get any presents from the Hotel Thompson, just disregard the stray hair here/there or heaven forbid a small tooth mark on anything – LOL.

So what are your plans this week my friends?  I am trying to be nice to myself, trying to take care of myself and trying to watch the things I eat.  It is the holidays and I’m watching but not watching – does that make sense?  Now come January 1st, it will be full force.  I promise that. ❤

 
18 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. easyweimaraner

    December 5, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    You said something what’s very importnt… I will try to be nice to myself… I forgot this somehow during the last days… but that’s essential to take care…

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 12:58 pm

      YES IT IS! Try to be nice to yourselves. I know this is a trying time for the both of you. But understand, you don’t have to go through this by yourself. We are *always* here for you sweet friends – always!

       
  2. katsrus

    December 5, 2016 at 1:15 pm

    Last week was awful. Just want a relaxing week. Today started out good so far so I am hopeful.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 2:04 pm

      Amen to that. Hugs my friend

       
  3. speedyrabbit

    December 5, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    its the holiday season,its ok to cut a bit of slack from time to time,xx Rachel

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 2:05 pm

      I think you are right. The first of the year will be here soon and we will really hit it hard then for sure 🙂

       
  4. Nylabluesmum

    December 5, 2016 at 2:05 pm

    I agree with Katty! We have to be nice & gentle with ourselves. We ALL felt so much loss & grief last week that it was overwhelming. I just dove into chocolate. No excuses. It was that or pick up a drink (& I am in recovery so that was NOT an option!)
    From the past 3 weeks here with my friend Marilyn dying I was too distraught to take proper care of myself; so now I am sick……so that will learn me ‘real good’, lol….
    I got so rundown.
    Let us hope that this week is one of peace & only good things happening……
    (((hugs))) to you June.
    Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 4:23 pm

      Yes ma’am! We must be nice to ourselves and get through this holiday season. Like you said, last week was so horrid! Feel better my friend ❤

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        December 6, 2016 at 10:26 pm

        And you too June! ❤

         
  5. Tails Around the Ranch

    December 5, 2016 at 3:26 pm

    Love that you guys are ‘keeping it real’ with hair and chew marks. Way to go! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 4:26 pm

      I hope others think the same way – LOL

       
  6. Fozziemum

    December 5, 2016 at 3:53 pm

    Indeed a trying time and i fought the urge to hit the naughty food..so far 7 pounds down..i have been comfort eating since Forrest left..no more..i feel ick so head down for me..time to be nice to myself..xxxx Fozziemum

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 4:26 pm

      Yes my friend it is way past time of being nice to yourself. We totally got this! And congrats to you on the 7 pounds!

       
      • Fozziemum

        December 5, 2016 at 4:28 pm

        I hope so…i feel super uncomfy in my jeans..so it’s hammer time lol!

         
  7. kandykid

    December 5, 2016 at 4:09 pm

    For all of you out there, please be nice to yourselves, I understand we all have had a bad few weeks. Please enjoy the friendship and love here. Shoko & Kalis Dad.

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 4:27 pm

      aaww voice of reasoning. Thanks my friend. We are trying to do just that for sure.

       
  8. sheilaenglehart

    December 6, 2016 at 12:48 pm

    Emotional eating is my go-to in stress as well. I’ve decided that sometimes it helps if I don’t go nuts and beat myself up later about it. I’m trying to be satisfied with “less.”

     
    • Piglove

      December 6, 2016 at 1:03 pm

      You’re exactly right. I’m trying to be nice to myself. It takes time to get on the path and lose weight – it certainly didn’t happen overnight – LOL

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
