RSS

Don Juan’s Powers are Strong

05 Dec

IMG_1031.JPG

Lord have mercy.  Is it after Christmas yet my friends?  Please tell me it’s soon – really soon – not soon enough for my liking.  You see I can admit it.  Don Juan’s powers are strong here.  That evil little elf on the shelf needs to go back to where he came.  I’m going to need therapy after all of his antics this year.

You see, this morning I went into the front room like I do every day.  I was minding my own business, snorting and wobbling to the kitchen.  I passed through the living room and saw Houdini.  He barked.  I snorted.  You know to say hey to each other.  That’s when I stopped in my piggy tracks.

Houdini was dressed up like an elf.  WTP (What the pig!).  I asked the little guy what happened.  He said he thought he heard chattering last night in bed and this was how he woke up.  Oh dear piggy heavens.  You mean Don Juan sneaked into his bedroom and put this ridiculous outfit on him while he was sleeping?!  Shivers – I may not be able to sleep myself alone now until after the elf goes back into hibernation for the season.

I admit it.  This scares me.  Houdini didn’t know what happened.  Somehow he slept through it all?  How is that?  How can you sleep through being dressed?

I went straight to the phone and called Nana.  I mean hey – Don Juan wants to play hard ball so I’m calling in for back up.  You don’t mess with the Nana.  This is when I squealed, ran to my room and hid under my toddler bed.  Nana said when she woke up this morning, her pooch Tinkerbell was also dressed like an elf!  What.in.the.world?!  Don Juan’s powers are strong.  Shakes piggy head in fear.

IMG_0983.JPG

 
31 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2016 in 25 Days of Christmas, Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

31 responses to “Don Juan’s Powers are Strong

  1. franhunne4u

    December 5, 2016 at 1:38 am

    But doesn’t Houdini like dressing up?

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:42 am

      Yes but in an Elf costume?! I don’t remember mommy buying him this outfit. No way would she? XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Kinley Westie

    December 5, 2016 at 1:59 am

    Ya can’t trust dat guy.

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:42 am

      No we can’t. I’m getting really worried now with him running loose around the Hotel Thompson. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    December 5, 2016 at 4:56 am

    I don’t know, what to say. Houdini, excuse me, looks nice, and Nana, too, but if they were dressed when sleeping… I just looked at the mirror, the magic doesn’t work over the Atlantic, I look normal. Dear Bacon, it is now better that you sleep with your mom and dad, no surprises in the morning.
    Kosmo

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:43 am

      I think you might be right. This guy has powers beyond belief and I don’t trust him one single bit. No Way! If he can dress Houdini and Tinky in costumes while they sleep – OMP can you imagine!? XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Fozziemum

    December 5, 2016 at 4:58 am

    Oops..seems same problem here Bacon…more to come 😉 paw pats Doc xxx

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:43 am

      Oh no. We are in deep trouble here aren’t we my sweet friend? XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. gentlestitches

    December 5, 2016 at 4:58 am

    You have to trap him!

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:44 am

      We are trying Auntie Sharon but that little guy is FAST. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Cupcake

    December 5, 2016 at 6:13 am

    I saw a dog dressed THE SAME WAY when I was out with Mom yesterday. “His” powers really ARE strong!! Yikes. Who’s next? Maybe me. Or maybe YOU, B!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:44 am

      Oh.my.goodness.beautiful. You saw one too?! This evil elf is got way too much powers this year. You be careful okay. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Deborah Boza Valledor

    December 5, 2016 at 7:06 am

    Houdini and Tinkerbell…have the same problem I have…Don Juan’s powers are really really strong!

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:45 am

      Oh no my cute little friend! What are we going to do this year? Christmas can’t get here fast enough! XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. Charles Huss

    December 5, 2016 at 7:10 am

    I would be scared too. Maybe you will get lucky and the elf suit won’t fit. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:45 am

      Gosh I hope not. I can’t wake up like that – no way! I’m going to start sleeping with one eye open until Christmas. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. easyweimaraner

    December 5, 2016 at 8:23 am

    that sounds scary indeed… and if houdini and tinkerbell try to climb on a shelf you maybe should run ;o)

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:45 am

      Oh my piggy heavens! I didn’t even think about that. We are in deep trouble friends. XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. imagesbytdashfield

    December 5, 2016 at 8:26 am

    He’s cute!

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:46 am

      Really? Don Juan or Houdini? XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. katsrus

    December 5, 2016 at 8:36 am

    Sneaky elf. They look cute though.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:46 am

      He is very sneaky and very evil this year. I’m shaking at the thoughts of running into him at night time. XOXO – Bacon

       
  12. Will (MarkingOurTerritory.com)

    December 5, 2016 at 10:07 am

    He’ll be fighting off the ladies with that irresistible outfit

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 10:47 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. You think? Oh maybe then we can get rid of the evil elf here Don Juan. XOXO – Bacon

       
  13. Tails Around the Ranch

    December 5, 2016 at 10:54 am

    Be careful, Bacon. Be very v.e.r.y. careful!

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 11:28 am

      Amen to that my sweet friend. This guy is scary! XOXO – Bacon

       
  14. Amy

    December 5, 2016 at 12:31 pm

    Look on the bright sight, Bacon. He only dressed them as elves; he might have actually turned them into elves, but he didn’t!

     
    • Piglove

      December 5, 2016 at 12:57 pm

      OMP – thank goodness for that! XOXO – Bacon

       
  15. Ladybuggz

    December 5, 2016 at 3:23 pm

    LOL!!!

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
