RSS

Bacon’s Show and Tell

29 Nov

Bacon’s Show and Tell

This month we are sharing embarrassing stories from Thanksgiving or other family dinners.  I’m sure that we have a lot of material to pick from with the Thanksgiving holiday just taking place.

I’m letting mom take this one from a story from way back in the day – take it away mom!


Many, many years ago we attended a family Thanksgiving get together.  There was snack food, drinks and then the main meal to be served several hours later when everyone arrived.   Me and the hub unit arrived and socialized with family members we had not seen in years.  This was way back in the day during the times that the hub actually had vision.  We got separated at one time and met up at the snack table.  With drink in hand, I was headed to this fabulous looking shrimp platter.  That’s when the hub unit grabbed my hand and guided me away to a quiet corner.  Now I’m thinking, “That’s what I’m talking about, let’s get a little kissy-kissy.”  Boy, was I wrong.

He went in for what I thought was a kiss but instead of a peck, he whispered in my ear.  Might I say there was not enough adult beverage that night to help me from practically rolling around on the floor laughing.  He told me that one of the children (and yes he named names) had been camping out at the shrimp platter.  This child was told not to touch anything.. so he didn’t of course with his hands.  He proceeded to lick all of the shrimp on one side of the platter.  No wonder the platter was still full.  About the same time that Jim told me this, the host saw what was happening.  But the child was right.  He didn’t ‘touch’ the shrimp – laughs.  And Jim did tell the host – all of this happened within minutes but seemed to have been frozen in time.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2016 in Bacon's Show and Tell

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Bacon’s Show and Tell

  1. Gastradamus

    November 29, 2016 at 2:03 am

    We love shrimp at Gastradamus, maybe even more than bacon. Pigskin for the love of Canada, come review Queen Kong and I

     
  2. franhunne4u

    November 29, 2016 at 2:17 am

    Good that I do not like crustaceans …

     
  3. franhunne4u

    November 29, 2016 at 2:19 am

    I have my own embarassing food story. When all the family got together for one occasion or the other, my grandmother used to defrost strawberries and we had those for dessert along with vanilla custard. Well – there were some strawberries left and standing on the counter in the kitchen in their juice. I went for one or two or four … and thought I was not found out. Well, I was, of course. And since I picked those strawberries with my fingers, my aunt called me out in front of all the others and that was my “just dessert” the next day *sigh*

     
  4. angelswhisper2011

    November 29, 2016 at 4:04 am

    MOL…I would have done the same… 😉 MOL 😀 😀 Extra Pawkisses for the laugh 😀

     
    • Piglove

      November 29, 2016 at 9:09 am

      Daddy said the same thing. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. katsrus

    November 29, 2016 at 7:38 am

    That’s too funny.
    Sue B

     
  6. Amy

    November 29, 2016 at 1:04 pm

    Technically, he child did touch the shrimp, but with his tongue. Right?

     
    • Piglove

      November 29, 2016 at 2:35 pm

      Exactly! It was an ewe moment on one one hoof but on the other hoof it was genius – snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. From the Desk of MarDrag

    November 29, 2016 at 5:51 pm

    Ew…glad you were caught in time! Now…here is one for you…I was in a store (a long time ago) that sold specialty items like soaps and perfumes, etc, but they also sold candies and gifts. On the counter at the check out was a dish with what looked like chocolate candies laid out. A sign said “Take One”…so I did. I popped that chocolate in my mouth and waited to savor its silky deliciousness. Too late, and in horror….I realized it was… a chocolate made out of SOAP!! I ran outside almost vomiting to spit it out. 😛 Now…don’t you think the store should have identified it was soap since they sold both soap and candy??! 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      November 29, 2016 at 6:00 pm

      Snorts with piggy laughter. OMP! I can’t even imagine that my dear friend. Poor you! Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. The Canadian Cats

    December 4, 2016 at 11:06 pm

    I loved reading these stories…just glad they didn’t happen to me.

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
