RSS

False Confession Day

21 Nov

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!

.

Today is a great day my friends.  Today I bring you “False Confession Day”.  Today, we encourage false confessions of any kind.  It should be fun to see how many things we can falsely confess to.  I got Bacon and his mom to play the game today.  They are both going to tell you three things each.  One of the three statements is true with the other two being false.  Can you pick them out correctly?  Be sure to share on your blog and make some false confessions of your own 🙂

BACON’s Statements

  1. I love kumquats.
  2.  I have bitten Hemi (one of the purr things here at the Hotel Thompson).
  3. I know how to work my remote control for my television.

Bacon’s MOM’s Statements

  1. Mom knows how to shoot a gun and she’s pretty good at it.
  2. Mom drives a Hummer.
  3. Mom has no sense of humor.
 
27 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2016 in Bacon, Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 responses to “False Confession Day

  1. franhunne4u

    November 21, 2016 at 1:20 am

    My own three confessions:
    1. I like to visit cemetaries even if I have no relative on there.
    2. I am crazy about dancing.
    3. I hate pigs.

    And I have to guess Bacon, but I am sure, I know which one is the right one with June:#1
    Bacon – my guess – # 1, too. Because I just cannot see Bacon biting Hemi – he knows he would get a mean scratch for that!

     
    • Piglove

      November 21, 2016 at 9:17 am

      Yep – nodding head – both #1 for us. Yours… let’s see… 1? XOXO – Bacon

       
      • franhunne4u

        November 21, 2016 at 10:21 am

        Yep, No 1, too …

         
  2. easyweimaraner

    November 21, 2016 at 2:17 am

    I think the kumquats thing is false… that little boogers nearly killed my mother once after she ate two packs. it ended with an allergic shock and a shot from the dogtor :o)

     
    • Piglove

      November 21, 2016 at 9:17 am

      Oh no brother! Did your mom’s ears go south and north too? I know mine did. I hate those things! XOXO – Bacon

       
      • easyweimaraner

        November 21, 2016 at 9:28 am

        not the ears… but her face turned red and got the size of charlie browns big pumpkin within seconds… the dogtor mixed a magic potion what helped for the swelling but made her eggs-tremely hyperactive :O)

         
      • Piglove

        November 21, 2016 at 10:47 am

        Oh my goodness brother. That is definitely one thing your mom and I have in common then – NO KUMQUATS!! XOXO – Bacon

         
      • easyweimaraner

        November 21, 2016 at 10:55 am

        even the name of that stuff is odd… it sounds like something what can cause endless sessions in the bathroom :o))))

         
      • Piglove

        November 21, 2016 at 1:59 pm

        Snorts with piggy laughter. It really does for sure brother! XOXO – Bacon

         
  3. cattitudechronicles

    November 21, 2016 at 3:58 am

    Greetings Piggy dude!😺 My guess is that you purrobably HATE kumquats – and that you CAN work the TV remote (where there’s a will, there’s a way)- and that you purrobably did bitter the purr thing (once)!!😹

    As fur the other statements, I believe they’re all true!!

     
    • Piglove

      November 21, 2016 at 9:18 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. My true one is kumquats. I hate them very much. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Melissa

    November 21, 2016 at 7:38 am

    Melissa’s Statements:

    1) I am an adrenaline junkie and have been skydiving 3 times.
    2) I have traveled to over 20 countries, most by sea.
    3) When I was 7, I would watch Paper Chase on PBS because i wanted to be an attorney.

     
    • Piglove

      November 21, 2016 at 7:45 am

      Snorts. These are good ones. I’m thinking maybe 1? XOXO Bacon

       
  5. cattitudechronicles

    November 21, 2016 at 2:05 pm

    Mol!😹 That’s why you’re a Pawsome piggy!!!🍖🍗🍔

     
  6. kandykid

    November 21, 2016 at 7:33 pm

    I am betting both are 1’s.

     
    • Piglove

      November 22, 2016 at 8:45 am

      And you would be right my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

    November 21, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    1. I have never seen a squirrel with enough paws for all the nuts in the world.
    2. My blog posts get more attention than Mom’s
    3. Dancing with the Stars is going to start featuring dancin’ dogs next season and they want ME!

    Woof! Tink

     
    • Piglove

      November 22, 2016 at 8:46 am

      HA! Snorts with piggy laughter. Let’s see… which one is true. I’m thinking 1? XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

        November 22, 2016 at 12:56 pm

        A dog can dream. If I ever find that squirrel, I’m packing him off to Washington, D.C. Mom says they’re ALL nuts there and could really use a paw to hold them down. (If Rocky’s up for the job anyway, he could be a big help at the White House).

        My N-24 article posts tomorrow at noon in NY – where I get to tell the world what Mom’s sleep disorder does to ME. Be sure to leave me a like and a comment. I’ve got a record to hold onto.

        (Mom wrote an intro for folks who don’t know about sleep timing problems, but most of it is mine, so I’m countin’ it!)

        Woof! Tink

         
      • Piglove

        November 22, 2016 at 1:41 pm

        I will try my best to be there sweet friend. I can’t wait to read it! XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

        November 22, 2016 at 1:56 pm

        Thanks, Bacon. I gave you a mention, so tell your 2-legs to watch for a ping.
        xx, Tink

         
    • CarolMaeWY

      November 23, 2016 at 5:32 am

      You are going to be in dog dancin’ on TV? Will it be posted to you tube? I love those!

       
  8. Tails Around the Ranch

    November 22, 2016 at 9:59 am

    I suspect both are #1’s yet I was sure Bacon’s mom drove a Jeep. Where did I go wrong?! 😉

     
    • Piglove

      November 22, 2016 at 10:34 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Yep they are both 1’s. Mom does drive a Jeep. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        November 22, 2016 at 10:35 am

        Whew…for a moment I thought I was hallucinating!

         
      • Piglove

        November 22, 2016 at 11:31 am

        Nope – not at all dear friend. XOXO – Bacon
        P.S. Not yet anyway… the holidays are still young 🙂

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
