RSS

Door Watch 2016 – Sherlock Bones

18 Nov

Sherlock Bones here checking in on Door Watch 2016.  Watching that door is wiping me out.  I’m not sleeping.  I barely move except for the basics – you know a dog has to do what a dog has to do outside.  Other than that and eating, I’m watching and listening at that pesky door in the hallway.  I know that freak is behind the door listening to me too.  I can smell him.  The other day I said he smelled like peppermint and pine.  Evil squirrel said it best too – he has a faint smell of alcohol.  Don’t shake your head no – listen to the reasoning.  He smells like spiked eggnog.  Really!  The smells coming out of that door are somewhat revolting yet mesmerizing in a way.  I think it might be his magic powers coming to light.  I really hope not.

I was so tired last night that Houdini and Bacon tagged team and they stood watch while I got a little shut eye.  The picture of me tells you everything.  This Door Watch 2016 is taking its toll.  I drifted off to sleep land, content, warm with a full belly.  I had some of the most pleasant dreams.  One of which involved the little seasonal outcast… I found a picture to explain.

I hope you are continuing your watch on your misbehaved elves.  Time is ticking and getting closer to their freedom.  We must stand united!

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2016 in 25 Days of Christmas, Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Door Watch 2016 – Sherlock Bones

  1. franhunne4u

    November 18, 2016 at 4:18 pm

    Fire Sherlock Bones and get the two from that last photo!

     
    • Piglove

      November 18, 2016 at 6:40 pm

      Ha. You have no faith. – SB

       
      • franhunne4u

        November 19, 2016 at 1:21 am

        Let’s say – I have now seen three experts doing some serious shredding … (the third is Easy).

         
  2. Amy

    November 18, 2016 at 5:13 pm

    So, S.B., does this mean the door vigil is over?

     
    • Piglove

      November 18, 2016 at 6:40 pm

      Not by a long shot – SB

       
  3. evilsquirrel13

    November 18, 2016 at 10:08 pm

    You can chew the stuffing out of an elf, but they just keep coming back like Jason…

     
    • Piglove

      November 19, 2016 at 6:54 pm

      Oh my! I think that is so very true my friend. So far, Door Watch 2016 is continuing. Slight movement and I’ve seen flashes of light coming from the door. – SB

       
  4. easyweimaraner

    November 19, 2016 at 3:31 am

    do you have the phone number of this two elves-minators? maybe you can call them and you can be the elf-busters?

     
    • Piglove

      November 19, 2016 at 6:58 pm

      I have Bacon researching their information while I’m continuing my Door Watch 2016. Lights are coming on/off behind the door. Soon he will be escaping. XOXO Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
