RSS

Sherlock Bones Here on Assignment

14 Nov

Hello blogville.  Let me introduce myself.  My name is Sherlock Bones and I’m Houdini, Hemi and Bacon’s cousin.  They have hired me this year to start patrolling.  Patrolling for what you ask?  Shivers – it’s almost time for that crazy little Elf on the Shelf Don Juan to come out for his season.  This year, the guys want things a little different.  They don’t want that monster Don Juan ruining their Christmas season as he has in years past.   That’s where I come in.  I have the bloodhound skills of tracking.  They’ve hired me to patrol the little freaks door to make sure he doesn’t exit before his time…and if he does well I’m to ‘take care of it’ if you know what I mean.

You might see me around these parts here/there snooping out the psycho.  Wish me luck… I think we will all need it here.

Door Watch 2016

 
24 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2016 in Bacon, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Sherlock Bones Here on Assignment

  1. easyweimaraner

    November 14, 2016 at 12:36 pm

    oh wow that is a hard piece of work… I have an idea Sherlock Bones… as soon as Don Juan pops out you should eat him… or how about super glue for his door?

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 12:41 pm

      I am so on it! I’m watching this door 24X7 … except for the occasional you know pooch break. Other than that – I’m watching for that evil little dude. SB

       
  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    November 14, 2016 at 12:39 pm

    Welcome, SB. We are entrusting you to be mindful of the little bugger.

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 12:42 pm

      I am on it. That little elf is in for a rude awakening upon his venture into the Hotel Thompson this year. Just sayin’ SB

       
  3. katsrus

    November 14, 2016 at 12:50 pm

    You have your work cut out for you. Welcome.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 1:41 pm

      Thanks. I appreciate that. Let me know if you hear of anything with this elf. I would appreciate it – SB

       
  4. TalkaholicMe

    November 14, 2016 at 1:20 pm

    Lovely Sherlock. I have always been a fan of your work.

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 1:42 pm

      Thanks. I appreciate that. I’m putting this nose to business. That crooked little elf won’t leave that hideaway with me on the watch. SB

       
  5. The Canadian Cats

    November 14, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    Oh Mr. Bones, you have your work cut out for you. Are you planning on rubbing him out? Got your eraser? He is a slick dude and fast. You don’t look so fast Mr. Bones. I’ve heard these energy drinks can work wonders on the chronically tired. Try one…..you’ll like it.

    Shoko and Kali

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 2:51 pm

      Thanks. I will definitely check these energy drinks out. I need all the help I can get to take out – I mean curtail the evil of this Don Juan – SB

       
      • The Canadian Cats

        November 14, 2016 at 11:17 pm

        MOL…There have been some stirrings in Elfin John’s drawer too….oh my!

         
      • Piglove

        November 15, 2016 at 9:02 am

        Be careful! I’ve heard some stirrings around the Hotel Thompson. There is some motion taking place. Those little creatures are starting to get their powers. It’s bound to be a tough holiday season – SB

         
  6. pilch92

    November 14, 2016 at 4:03 pm

    Nice to meet you. Good luck.

     
    • Piglove

      November 14, 2016 at 4:09 pm

      Thanks my friend – SB
      P.S. I believe Bacon sent you an email earlier… at least that’s what he said he was doing pounding away on his keyboard

       
  7. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    November 14, 2016 at 7:02 pm

    you go get him – although we have the feeling Elf is not to be under estimated

     
    • Piglove

      November 15, 2016 at 9:00 am

      Amen to that. I’ve read the stories of his antics the past couple of months. The Hotel Thompson is in desperate need of my services indeed. The little guy is a rascal – and that’s putting in mildly. – SB

       
  8. The Laughing Duck

    November 14, 2016 at 7:48 pm

    What a noble picture to suit his guard job haha

     
    • Piglove

      November 15, 2016 at 9:01 am

      Thank you. I take my job seriously. That little two legged freak is going down this year. – SB

       
  9. evilsquirrel13

    November 15, 2016 at 9:26 am

    That was smart of you to get Bashful out of the house again before Don Juan comes back and all holy Christmas heck breaks loose…

     
    • Piglove

      November 15, 2016 at 9:52 am

      You got that Sir. I am on patrol. This elf doesn’t have a chance this year at the Hotel Thompson. Is your elf starting to stir? – SB

       
      • evilsquirrel13

        November 15, 2016 at 12:16 pm

        If Seymour has any evil plans, he’d better think twice… or I’ll give him some really crappy roles in my shelf critter plays!

         
      • Piglove

        November 15, 2016 at 1:54 pm

        HA! We got stand together. These elves have nothing on us. – SB

         
  10. iloveschnauzers

    November 17, 2016 at 8:04 pm

    (Giggles) glad you’re on patrol, Sherlock Bones

     
    • Piglove

      November 18, 2016 at 9:23 am

      Oh yes. I hear movement. It’s going to happen soon. I feel it in my bones – SB

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
