RSS

Journey with Friends

07 Nov

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Oh friends – how was your week/weekend?  In the words of my pig son, “Oh my piggy heavens!”   I admit that we didn’t make the best of food choices last week.  I tried to stay on plan the best I could do but it was one of those weeks that you chased to keep up with.  Can you relate?  And I knew the weekend was going to be busy.  There were so many errands to run.  When you think about it, it’s unfair how we get two days of the weekend that is meant for rest from your work week but is used to play catch up with errands. And then you have to work five days.  Tsk-tsk so unfair in my book – LOL.

So Saturday, we hit the door running.  We had a few things planned that somehow ended in snowballing into a cluster of errands.  I’m not sure how that happened.  But the list of things to do kept growing and growing like kudzu here in the south.  First off on the list, to get my hair cut and colored.  There is nothing like getting pampered with a cut/color and just having some time to yourself.  Of course, my cut and color turning into several hours but that gave me time to work on my to-do list on my phone.  But, I do like the results.  I feel younger, more relaxed and more me. Afterwards, can you believe we went Christmas shopping and finished?  Yes we did.  Now that deserved a drink and trust me, mommy got one…or two.

I know it was the marathon from the day before that did it.  Sunday morning I felt like a zombie trying to move in bed.  Oh my!  It hurt to even move my toes.  Finally after some slow moving, I did succeed in getting up and dressed.  The goal for this day was to have a quiet breakfast with the hub unit at one of our local places.  We walked out to the Jeep and guess what.  The Jeep was feeling it too.  One of the tires on the Jeep was barely filled with air.  It might have been during this time that I lowered my head and thought, “Why me?  Why today”.

That’s how our Sunday plans got changed.  Instead of breakfast that we wanted, it was to our local Sam’s Warehouse to get tires installed.  So while waiting for our Jeep, we had the breakfast of champions at the Sam’s snack bar… pizza.  At least the hub unit was thrilled.  And at least 2.5 hours later, we left with nice tires… amazing how a Jeep runs with full tires.

So my friends, how was your week/weekend?

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. katsrus

    November 7, 2016 at 12:57 pm

    Love your hair. That is great you got your Christmas shopping is done. Sorry about your tire. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      November 7, 2016 at 1:03 pm

      Thanks my sweet friend. We go with the flow – or like to think we do. It was for sure a very challenging weekend. You have an awesome week too!!

       
  2. Deb M

    November 7, 2016 at 1:19 pm

    I have really been having trouble with my eating lately. My husband is such a bad influence and it makes it very hard for me to eat the way I want to. Today I’m jumping back on the wagon once again and trying to make better choices

     
    • Piglove

      November 7, 2016 at 2:07 pm

      Amen! You got this! I have the same problems with my hub. I always ask him, “Do you have to eat today?” LOL – of course he does but I get tired of cooking.

       
  3. Nylabluesmum

    November 7, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    Hi June! Well at first I was not sure about the color of your hair…now I love it!! You DO look younger! And that is wonderful. Look good; feel good! It’s all good!
    I did pretty well all week until a Reese’s Peanut Butter Choccie Bar ‘jumped’ into my grocery bag! HAHAHA!!! Other than that I was well behaved. I DID buy a small pack of Pistachios’; Ate 1/2; put pack in ‘safe place’. Even the cat has no idea where I put them, more HAHAHA!!!
    Now why didn’t that happen with the Choccie bar??? 😉
    (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen

     
    • Piglove

      November 7, 2016 at 3:01 pm

      I relate and feel you sweet friend. There was the package of whoopie pies that someone made it to check out while we were getting tires yesterday. Stress-stress GO AWAY huh for the both of us. I had doubts about the hair too. But you know how us girls do. We have to come home, wash it again and style ‘our’ way = then it looks great, right? XOXO – Bacon’s MOM

       
  4. hutchagoodlife

    November 7, 2016 at 4:19 pm

    *shy waves* Hello furfriends
    Long time no squeak! We love your hoomans new hair Bacon. Furry stylish!
    Hopefully whee will squeak to you soon

    Nacho and Noah
    xx

     
    • Piglove

      November 8, 2016 at 9:59 am

      OMP! We have missed you sweet friends!! Hope all is well. We’ve been stalking… I mean following on Facebook. Snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. sheilaenglehart

    November 7, 2016 at 4:49 pm

    I had a slice of pizza this week too. I fully commit to it if I’m going to do it. I blot with the napkins to get excess oil off and compensate with salad later. Balance is key.

     
    • Piglove

      November 8, 2016 at 10:00 am

      YES! And that is what I did later in the day – I had a salad to compensate. Bad vs Good always plays out in our lives, right? XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Tails Around the Ranch

    November 7, 2016 at 4:55 pm

    Looks like the universe was tapping you on the shoulder on Sunday to remind you to take some down time and relax! 😉

     
    • Piglove

      November 8, 2016 at 10:01 am

      Oh did it! I’ve really got to learn balance and not over-doing it. My body is not like it used to be with this rheumatoid arthritis. It likes to show me every once in a while who is boss. XOXO – Bacon’s MOM

       
  7. Miss Harper Lee

    November 7, 2016 at 6:07 pm

    Love the new hair-do! We had a busy weekend with a certain special houseguest. You’ll get to read all about it tomorrow. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      November 8, 2016 at 10:01 am

      OMP! I can’t wait. I’m so excited. And mom says thank you our friend!! ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. easyweimaraner

    November 8, 2016 at 6:21 am

    you finished christmas shopping? wow!!! apaws apaws, bravo!!!! we have not even an idea… You look great, such a new style gives so much of the lost power back, I love it…. Our weekend was from hell, even the mama howled for a break and needed uppers to leave my bed the next morning :o)

     
    • Piglove

      November 8, 2016 at 10:05 am

      OMP – I read about that brother. My mom should have stayed in bed Sunday and rested. She tends to way overdo it for sure. Just wait until you see some of the things we bought – OMP! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
