RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

28 Oct


Barks my friends!  I’m still looking for the *perfect* costume for Halloween.  Since we have been watching a lot of football lately, I thought I could be a quarterback so I dressed up in my football jersey – it comes with shoulder and back pads.  What do you think?  You think coach will call me in to play?  I’ve been know to run around the Hotel Thompson with my football and mom/dad can’t catch me at all.  I may be small but I got me some good legs.

How has your week been?  Last weekend, us anipals had mom/dad all weekend.  We never let them leave the Hotel Thompson – not even once.  I guess it helps that Bacon hid mom’s Jeep keys – barks with puppy laughter.  So this weekend, mom/dad have a LOT of errands to run around and get done.  It kind of stinks but we all look on the bright side knowing that mom will pick us all up something special from the market.  That we can’t wait for!   So do you have anything planned for this weekend?

I leave you now with Jokes from Daddy.  Hope you enjoy sweet friends!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. The Canadian Cats

    October 28, 2016 at 3:19 pm

    hahaha…MOL Plasma TV…hehe Your daddy has a sense of humour like mom’s.

    Houdini, you would look terrific trick or treating in your jamys.

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      October 28, 2016 at 4:27 pm

      aaww blushes. Thanks my friend – Houdini

       
  2. Genevieve Petrillo

    October 28, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    Keeping Mom and Dad at home for a whole weekend shows great skill. Well done, kids.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      October 28, 2016 at 4:27 pm

      Thanks beautiful – Houdini

       
  3. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

    October 28, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    On this “morning’s” walk (Mom says she keeps vampire hours, so morning comes much later for us), we found out that she spaced out the Halloween costume party at our Cheers bar. Drats! She told the manager/bartender that she was going to dress us both up and visit on Oct. 31 anyway.

    I hope she gets it together in time. I think I want to go as a Super Hero. Mom will probably be a witch – she already has a great cloak and pointy hat – but I think a vampire would be a GREAT idea, even though, like me, she has tiny teeth.
    Woof! Tink

     
  4. CarolMaeWY

    October 28, 2016 at 6:03 pm

    Houdini, you look tuff in your costume. #1 pick I bet.
    Daddy’s jokes were funny for this coming holiday.

     
    • Piglove

      October 30, 2016 at 7:45 pm

      Aaww. Thanks my friend – Houdini

       
  5. easyweimaraner

    October 29, 2016 at 8:39 am

    hahaha I bet that’s the pawfect tv LOL
    Houdini every coach would pick you… you are the one who can rip all rivals apart… they will end conquered and destuffed… and chewed :O)

     
    • Piglove

      October 30, 2016 at 8:15 pm

      Thanks brother. I have taken lessons from the best – namely you! – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
