RSS

Journey with Friends

17 Oct

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 Hello sweet friends.  How did you do last week?  Last week, I functioned in survival mode.  I had a lot to do at work for the beginning of the month and ending the 3rd Quarter of the year.  That meant long hours and crashing hard upon getting home for the day.  So no.  My eating choices were not on par but yet again they weren’t the worse in the world either.  I call it one of those okay weeks.  I’m only weighing once a month at this point at the end of the month.  I think that helps me get along without concentrating too much on numbers but more on how I feel.

This weekend I played catch up from the week.  Do you ever have one of those weeks where you over-work then on the weekends you run around so much trying to play catch up that you need a NEW weekend just to rest?  That was me this past weekend.  I grabbed my mom and we went and run all the market errands Saturday.  Thank goodness for her because we were able to tag team the list and get everything done remarkably quick for a change.  Then me and the hub unit went for our flu shots for the season.  This has to be the best year for those shots.  We absolutely didn’t feel a thing which was awesome.  Our arms were a little sore that night and the next day but manageable.  But getting the flu show may account for my clumsiness.  Yep, I’m one of those peeps.  What you mean?  Like being in the car.  My mom opened a water bottle for me.  I grabbed it from the bottom and spewed water all over us and the center console.  Yeah, the car needed to be cleaned anyway – LOL.  Or this morning – shaking my head.  I opened up my awesome Pumpkin Spice creamer to put in my coffee.  My fingers are hurting a little for the worse today and I dropped said full bottle… all over me, the cabinets, the floor, the anipals here – shaking my head.  It did eventually end up in my coffee but now I smell like Pumpkin Spice.  Speaking of pumpkin spice, we saw the cutest movie on the Hallmark channel yesterday (because the football teams sucked Saturday 😦  ).  The movie was called Pumpkin Pie Wars.  Have you seen it?  Cutest little romantic movie.  You should look it up.

Hope you had a fantastic week and weekend sweet friends.  Tell me all about it ❤

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. Tails Around the Ranch

    October 17, 2016 at 2:42 pm

    Here’s to a happy week that’s not so hectic!

     
  2. Hailey and Zaphod

    October 17, 2016 at 2:57 pm

    We have totally set our society up incorrectly. We should get 5 days for life and 2 days for work:) Hope this week is less chaotic.

     
    • Piglove

      October 17, 2016 at 3:06 pm

      Amen to that! June

       
  3. Charles Huss

    October 17, 2016 at 7:20 pm

    I used to work 4 days a week but stupid me thought the grass was greener at another job. It wasn’t. Now I have no time for anything.

     
    • Piglove

      October 18, 2016 at 9:18 am

      I know that feeling. I sometimes think the same but then I weigh the pros/cons. The pros still outweigh the cons here. That’s a good thing. June

       
      • Charles Huss

        October 18, 2016 at 1:53 pm

        I don’t anticipate the new cons would be worse than the old cons.

         
  4. sheilaenglehart

    October 17, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    Pumpkin makes everything all right! Tomorrow is a new day, in a clean car.

     
    • Piglove

      October 18, 2016 at 9:18 am

      Amen to that! Laughs – June

       
  5. kandykid

    October 17, 2016 at 9:51 pm

    Pumpkin Pie, Yummie, we had one donated to us tonight.

     
    • Piglove

      October 18, 2016 at 9:20 am

      Oh my! That sounds so heavenly. Did you put a dollop of whip cream on it? Thud – my favorite – June

       
  6. easyweimaraner

    October 18, 2016 at 7:08 am

    I hope this week will be a good one without stress, hectic and confusing stuff… I need another weekend too… I start to do weird things… like washing a banana before I eat it…. I’m bananas somehow…

     
    • Piglove

      October 18, 2016 at 9:24 am

      HA! I know the feeling too well. I saw this weekend, we do absolutely NOTHING. June

       
  7. Nylabluesmum

    October 18, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    Oh June you are an inspiration!
    My food choices have been rubbish lately. First Chocolate & then jelly Beans (n more of those!) & now Chester Cheeto threw a bag of Cheesies into my shopping cart yesterday….Not even sure why I am snacking like this…
    I need to start afresh…again….*sighs*
    (((hugs))) to you girlfriend!!! Sherri-Ellen

     
    • Piglove

      October 18, 2016 at 2:56 pm

      We are human sweet friend. We make falls and then get back up to do it again. We got this. You hang in there. I’ve had ups/downs. Check out tomorrows Travels in the South – you’ll see – laughs. June

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
