RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Kosmo

13 Oct

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Kosmo

Age:  I have been here, in my forever home, two years. A doctor said that I was about three when I came here, so I am about 4-5 years, maybe younger.

Location:  Finland

Web/Blog Page:  http://photofinland.wordpress.com/

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  I walked to their garden, the woman was sitting on the steps and she said to me: Hello, who are you? I just walked to her lap and she was very kind to me and brought me food, a lots of food. I just wanted to stay here. ( The photo were I am standing out is just that moment.)

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  They asked me to come in, because it started to rain. In ten minutes they arranged for me a food bowl, a soft bed and a litter box. I ate and went to sleep on the sofa and the man came to sit near me. I just went as near as possible and he talked to me with a soft voice. Then I knew, this is my home.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   It happened about week ago. I just ran away from Dads hands. I don´t understand why I did it. Mom walked the whole day around the garden calling me. I showed  her my face and again I disappeared. It took 6 hours, then Mom just opened the door and I walked in. I was so ashamed that I was the whole evening in a corner under a table.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  I was sure at the beginning that it is Mom, but no. It was Dad, I just started to help him in taking care of the house and so he started to pay me salary, treats. I really have a good salary. And he every day brushes me, so I am always like gentlemancat.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  This one is difficult, I can´t answer.


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
19 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Kosmo

  1. franhunne4u

    October 13, 2016 at 2:37 am

    Oh, such a beauty!

     
  2. easyweimaraner

    October 13, 2016 at 6:12 am

    I love Kosmo and the fabulous tuxedo he wears, he is always pawfect dressed if he gets an invitation to dogton abbey :o) The mama learns finnish and some russian while reading Kosmo’s blog,that made my granny super happy and a happy granny pays off, I tell ya :o)

     
    • Photofinland by Rantasalot

      October 13, 2016 at 6:38 am

      Thank you, my friend Easy. it is nice that that your the mama is interested of our language=kieli. We have only this word kieli for a tongue and a language.

       
  3. Genevieve Petrillo

    October 13, 2016 at 6:14 am

    Sounds like you really wandered into the right garden on that lucky day, K. Well done! Your family sounds like the perfect fit. Plus…..TREATS! Yay!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Photofinland by Rantasalot

      October 13, 2016 at 6:33 am

      Thank you, Cupcake. I am happy here with these peeps. Old they are, but they have time for me.

       
  4. Skyler Braveheart

    October 13, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    Kosmo, such a pawsone story! Happy to meet you and gave a new anipal! Your new pal, Skyler Braveheart!

     
  5. databbiesotrouttowne

    October 13, 2016 at 1:53 pm

    kosmo; we enjoyed reading your interview today; it’s very nice to meet ewe; you are quite handsome and remind us of our Sauce ~~~~we hope you dont disappear for hours from your mom and dad again ~~~ !! happy thursday to you and your family ♥♥♥

     
    • Photofinland by Rantasalot

      October 13, 2016 at 5:16 pm

      Thank you, my friends! I saw in your blog a cat just like. I am trying to be a good cat, but sometimes I make mistakes.
      Kosmo

       
  6. Amy

    October 13, 2016 at 6:18 pm

    Kosmo, I was very happy to see you being featured on Bacon’s blog today. I thought, “Now I will learn about our new friend who has been so kind.” I will visit your blog tomorrow – don’t know why I never thought to do that before! (I am Angel Lexi’s Mom)

     
    • Photofinland by Rantasalot

      October 14, 2016 at 4:44 am

      Hi Amy, and thank you for your nice words. Welcome to visit our blog. Have a beautiful weekend.
      Kosmo

       
  7. CarolMaeWY

    October 13, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    Kosmo looks good in a Tuxedo. He cleaned up nice. ❤️

     
  8. pilch92

    October 13, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    Nice to meet you Kosmo, you are a cutie.

     
  9. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    October 14, 2016 at 4:50 am

    Thank you, Bacon and your family, for featuring me in this Thursday Spotlight.
    Have a beautiful weekend.
    Your friend,
    Kosmo

     
    • Piglove

      October 14, 2016 at 9:12 am

      Thank YOU my friend for participating in our Spotlight. We appreciate it so very much. Hope you had a blast!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. Tails Around the Ranch

    October 14, 2016 at 4:42 pm

    Ooh, Kosmo…you’re one good looking dude!

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
