RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

07 Oct


img_8308Hello sweet friends!  How was your week?  Have you had fun?  Are you ready for the weekend – some awesome football games?  Let me tell you – I LOVE me some football.  In fact, mom/dad were watching a football game this weekend. And yes, they were really getting into the plays.  Well I went and found my football toy cause you know – I wanna play too.  The only thing missing was my football jersey.  So maybe, mom can put that on me next time.  Do you watch football?  Do you have a favorite team?

We absolutely LOVE football here.  The cooler weather, the fires going, the tail gating, the snack foods.  Bacon will tell you in a heartbeat that he comes from a long line of football players… not the team members but the footballs – barks with puppy laughter.  Bacon’s favorite team is the Razorbacks – go figure huh?  But mom/dad’s favorite team is the Tennessee Volunteers.  Did you know that mom/dad’s blood is orange?  I know that’s weird to me too but I hear them all of the time tell people that the bleed orange.  Strange humans.

So what teams do your humans like?  Or do they even like football?  I just like to watch all of the guys run errand on the field chasing their ball.  What can I say, right?

Well my friends, I leave you with Jokes from Daddy.  Have an excellent Friday and weekend ❤



 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. Skyler Braveheart

    October 7, 2016 at 3:33 pm

    Houdini…did y’all just fall through the floor wTching Tennesss Georgia last week? Mama about had cardiac arrest!

     
    • Piglove

      October 7, 2016 at 4:11 pm

      BARKS! OMD OMD OMD – daddy walked away because he was disgusted. So he couldn’t believe it when me and mom started yelling, barking and snorting. It was totally awesome! – Houdini

       
  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    October 7, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    Oh Houdini…your daddy cracks us up! Yup, we love football around our crib too. Living in the Mile High City you have to love football…after all the World Champion Super Bowl winners play here. Watch they’ll probably lose Sunday. LOL 🏈

     
    • Piglove

      October 7, 2016 at 4:12 pm

      Barks! That’s usually how it works out, right? Gotta love this time of the year. We do here at the Hotel Thompson. Snack time, football, fires and awesome games. Who could ask for anything more, right? – Houdini

       
    • CarolMaeWY

      October 7, 2016 at 7:43 pm

      We’re with you Sam & family. We bleed orange and Blue!

       
      • Piglove

        October 8, 2016 at 9:25 am

        AMEN!!! Way to go guys. – Houdini

         
  3. Charles Huss

    October 7, 2016 at 7:37 pm

    Boooooo… I mean, that was funny. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      October 8, 2016 at 9:25 am

      Snorts with puppy laughter. Hey if you get a chance, don’t forget to go to your interview to answer any comments/replies. Thanks for participating in it. – Houdini

       
      • Charles Huss

        October 8, 2016 at 12:34 pm

        Thanks for telling me. I missed it.

         
  4. franhunne4u

    October 8, 2016 at 5:20 am

    We love football – what you lot call football is just an americanized version of Rugby. But we love the real football – where you do play with a BALL – you know, something round, that rolls and does not need to be carried in the HANDS … Football is called FOOTball for a reason 😉

    After all that heretic thinking, our FOOTball (which you for no reason apparent call soccer) is on national team break right now, Our leagues rest this weekend. But I do follow my local team, which got relegated from the Bundesliga and is now in the 2nd Bundesliga, trying to gain promotion again. Go, Hannover 96, OLD LOVE (There is a stadium song. Ninety six, old love – well, in German: Sechsundneunzig, Alte Liebe)
    In between I keep my fingers crossed for my sister’s favourite club in the 1st Bundesliga: Freiburg
    And I have an eye on Liverpool FC in the English Premier League.

     
    • Piglove

      October 8, 2016 at 9:28 am

      Oh my dog! My dad has watched your version of FOOTball. We have a channel on our television that he sees. It is very different in so many ways. – Houdini

       
      • franhunne4u

        October 8, 2016 at 9:41 am

        Yes, it is very different – it is FOOTball, handplay is not allowed and punishable. There is a goalkeeper. I really don’t get it why you Americans called Rugby football and then changed the rules, slightly .. because it is more like Rugby than like football.

         
  5. franhunne4u

    October 8, 2016 at 5:21 am

    Why do ghosts hang around in bars?
    Because there are a lot of spirits …

     
    • Piglove

      October 8, 2016 at 9:27 am

      Barks with puppy laughter! I love that. – Houdini

       
  6. Deborah Boza Valledor

    October 8, 2016 at 10:33 am

    SHE loves HER Florida Gators…but I don’t understand why if SHE loves them so much that SHE yells at them when they are on TV! Go figure!

     
    • Piglove

      October 8, 2016 at 10:36 am

      I know! I understand that completely my friend. My mom/dad do the same. It’s so weird to hear them doing this. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
