RSS

Journey with Friends 

26 Sep

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Hello sweet friends. How was your week?  Any stumbling blocks?  Did you meet your goals?

I can officially say that I do believe my desire for sodas may be behind me. I haven’t had one for a couple of weeks now which blows my mind. I was so addicted 😦  I’ve made a commitment only to partake on special occasions when me and the hub unit might go out to dinner. At least this choice seems to be working now. Yay me!  

My food decisions last week were also good. AND I weighed this past weekend. I was down a couple more pounds!!  

So I’m learning day by day is the best way for me. So my friends – how was your week?

❤️️


 
16 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Journey with Friends 

  1. Hailey and Zaphod

    September 26, 2016 at 6:38 am

    Slow and steady wins the race. You can do this!

     
    • Piglove

      September 26, 2016 at 1:00 pm

      Thanks my friends. I so appreciate your support. We got this for sure! June

       
  2. sheilaenglehart

    September 26, 2016 at 9:11 am

    I used to be addicted to soda too. Now I only have one or two a month. If I need carbonation, I have a flavored sparkling water.

     
    • Piglove

      September 26, 2016 at 1:03 pm

      That’s the key. It’s been a long road for me to even get to this point but I’m finally there AND it feels great. I do feel so much better without all of that sugar in my system. But it’s still a journey, right? June

       
  3. Jovina Coughlin

    September 26, 2016 at 9:24 am

    Good job. Keep at it.

     
    • Piglove

      September 26, 2016 at 1:06 pm

      Thanks my sweet friend. June

       
  4. Nylabluesmum

    September 28, 2016 at 12:16 pm

    Congratulations June!!!! i am so happy for you.
    I fell off wagon: Brownies & chocolate…..I jsut gave in to temptation being so upset about things in my Life.
    2 steps forward; 42 back it seems….
    YOU GO GIRL!!!!!
    YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION!!!
    (((HUGS))) & ❤ LOVE ❤ SHERRI-ELLEN

     
    • Piglove

      September 28, 2016 at 1:51 pm

      I know what you mean!! Don’t think it doesn’t happen here. It does. Such as life, right? ❤ June

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 29, 2016 at 2:54 pm

        At least I am not alone June!!!
        I did not buy ANY junk food yesterday when I did groceries…
        I bought raisins, apples, bananas & grapes…..and I am now craving cookies……hahahahaha…..

         
      • Piglove

        September 29, 2016 at 3:12 pm

        Isn’t that how it goes?? I do the same thing here! ❤ June

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 29, 2016 at 3:23 pm

        LOL…how come I can ‘crave’ a homemade oatmeal raisin cookie like it was steak but an apple does not hold the same ‘appeal’????? 😉

         
      • Piglove

        September 29, 2016 at 3:24 pm

        I understand. I’m looking at a banana right now. Shaking my head. I so want the Kit-Kat in the kitchen. June

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 29, 2016 at 3:29 pm

        MMMMMM banana……
        Meh on the Kit Kat….
        When in doubt; eat both!!! No wait…don’t do that!! I am supposed to be supporting you here!!!!!
        ROFWL 🙂

         
      • Piglove

        September 29, 2016 at 3:34 pm

        LOL! Now if they made a banana flavored Kit-Kat – heaven pure heaven for me. I’ve done okay this week. It’s been kind of crazy with work and home so I’m trying to be nice to myself if I stumble. Life is full of stumbling blocks, right? June

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 29, 2016 at 3:39 pm

        HAHAHAHA!! That would work June!
        Mine would be Banana Reese’ Choclate Bar……I’d be in Heaven!!!
        OK back to Bananas & Apples….we have to avoid the stumbling blocks…..we have to T-R-Y……

         
      • Piglove

        September 29, 2016 at 4:01 pm

        aaww – that is true. Try is the word for this week. Take care of YOU! June

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
