RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

23 Sep

 


Hello my sweet friends – another week down and that brings us almost to the end of the month – where has this year gone?!  It’s like I sneezed and it was my birthday and now it’s almost time for the holidays – barks with puppy enthusiasm.  I so can’t wait for the holidays, can you?  Those are the months we anipals all live for here at the Hotel Thompson.

I want to share something that daddy found in the market this past week.  Take a look at that bag of Begging Strips?!  Oh my puppy heavens!  If a certain puppy had that can you imagine what that certain puppy would feel like?!  That certain puppy would be on top of the world for sure in his puppy heaven.  So knowing that, why didn’t daddy bring me said bag?  Shame on him… right?  Daddy should go back right this minute and get said bestest puppy in the world said bag of happiness.  Right?  Help me out my friends okay.  Said puppy wants no NEEDS begging strips of that quantity.

Today with Jokes with Daddy, I wanted to show you that not every time brother Bacon video tapes daddy is it a great time.  Even the best of us have bloopers.  Enjoy my friends.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2016 in Houdini, Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. Cupcake

    September 23, 2016 at 5:08 am

    Ha! Your daddy is funny even when he forgets his joke!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 10:15 am

      Snorts with puppy laughter. I had to post this just to show that it’s always real here at the Hotel Thompson for sure – Houdini

       
  2. easyweimaraner

    September 23, 2016 at 8:35 am

    the bag is fabulous… Houdini can use it as a cave and he really could eat his way into that bag! hahaha your dad is THE BEST… even with no joke he brings a lot of laughter to your readers :O)

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 10:16 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. I really *need* that bag in my life… really I do. Just think I would not bark for a while at all because all my happiness would be found. And for daddy – well it was time to show that the outtakes are sometimes as funny as the real things I post on Jokes with Daddy – Houdini

       
  3. Kate Crimmins

    September 23, 2016 at 9:55 am

    If you had that bag you’d have a bellyache!

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 10:19 am

      This is true but wouldn’t it be a blast to see if I could eat my way to the bottom? – Houdini

       
  4. evilsquirrel13

    September 23, 2016 at 10:07 am

    Pretty soon, Mecca will become like its sister store Sam’s. The largest bag of Beggin Strips just keeps getting bigger and bigger…. I expect a 10 pound bag before long! Heck, why not skip the dog food and just live off Beggin Strips….

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 10:21 am

      Oh shakes in anticipation. Now you are talking my friend. Notice I didn’t call you evil like my brother Bacon. I think you are the bestest friend evah that works in a fabulous place full of doggy treats. I’m not woofin’. – Houdini

       
  5. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    September 23, 2016 at 10:17 am

    We read some bad things about the red coloring in beggin strips so Mom won’t buy them

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 10:21 am

      Uh-oh. What? Really. Must research this for my little brother. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. databbiesotrouttowne

    September 23, 2016 at 3:58 pm

    houdini….may bee…just may bee…yur dad DID buy em… & he hided em in de houz aza surprize !!!

    ya knead ta bee like a cat N start snoopin !! ☺☺☺

    heerz two a yellowtail horse mackerull kinda week oh end guys~~~~ ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      September 23, 2016 at 4:30 pm

      Oh barks! You think my dear sweet friend? You really think? OMD – I really, REALLY hope so. Off to explore. You have a great weekend – I’ll keep you posted. – Houdini

       
  7. gentlestitches

    September 23, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    LOL. Take 2, Daddy. 😆

     
  8. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 26, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    Smirk…good to know even the best have a momentary brain freeze. Hoping you get your bag of treats even if it is probably bigger than you are! 😉

     
    • Piglove

      September 26, 2016 at 1:08 pm

      Barks! Daddy is hilarious even behind the camera. We all forget for sure. And I still haven’t seen that bag of treats yet… but trust me. I’m still snooping for them. – Houdini

       
  9. Nylabluesmum

    September 28, 2016 at 1:14 pm

    Mee-you thee bag of treetss iss GI-NORMUSS Houdini butt if you had that BIG bag they wood go stale befur you could finish them…..mee finkss those bags are meant fur Grate Danesss!!!!
    Mew mew mew….
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

     
    • Piglove

      September 28, 2016 at 1:54 pm

      Barks! I think you might be right but I think it would be a blast for me to find out. Maybe I can ask Santa for a bag this year? – Houdini

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 29, 2016 at 2:36 pm

        Yur rite Houdini!! Go fur it!!!!! 😉

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
