RSS

Journey with Friends

12 Sep

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 Hello sweet friends.  How was your week?  Last week I tried something different.  Less *thinking* about how I should eat and more thinking about life in general.  I concentrated on me, which is something I normally don’t do.  For instance, I ate good foods when I was hungry, not necessarily because it was breakfast time or lunch time or dinner time.  Does that make sense?  I still ate meals but I broke them down into mini-meals throughout the day.  I always felt full and didn’t crave anything which is a first for me.  And a couple of times something weird happened.  What you ask?  I heard my tummy growling – Oh my!  When was the last time you heard your tummy growl?  This was such a weird feeling especially since I felt like I was eating all day.  But even more amazing – I was down on the scales this week – can I get heck yeah!

So my friends – how was your week?

 
19 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. easyweimaraner

    September 12, 2016 at 4:29 am

    congrats!!!! maybe the tummy growling was a kind of applause? we did good too… accidentally, the mama couldn’t eat because of a meow-graine attack… butt that’s a weird kind of diet LOL

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:25 pm

      Oh brother – I do feel your mom with those attacks. Mine get them from time to time too. It’s like walking on egg shells when they visit – shivers. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Genevieve

    September 12, 2016 at 5:18 am

    Eating good foods when you’re physically hungry is foolproof. I’m pretty sure that’s how we were designed to work….

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:26 pm

      I think you may be right my friend. I wonder why it’s taking me years to figure that out – LOL – June

       
  3. Hailey and Zaphod

    September 12, 2016 at 5:31 am

    Congrats on a successful week!

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:26 pm

      Thank you my sweet friends – June

       
  4. Skyler Braveheart

    September 12, 2016 at 9:55 am

    Woot Woot Auntie June!

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:27 pm

      Thanks sweetie! June

       
  5. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 12, 2016 at 10:58 am

    K9 kudos from me and Sam! Way to go.

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:27 pm

      Thanks my sweet friends! June

       
  6. Nylabluesmum

    September 12, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    HECK YEAH June!!!!!!!
    Fantastick!
    I have been doing better; more salads; less junk…in fact only 1 small Chocolate bar in 2 weeks…a miracle for me!!!! I think we’re on to something here!!!
    (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen ❤

     
    • Piglove

      September 13, 2016 at 9:33 am

      I really think we are! It’s a daily fight for sure but I think I’m finally getting in the swing of things for sure – especially the cooking part. June

       
  7. Tails by the Sea

    September 12, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    That is great! Do you think the food actually tastes better when you’re tummy-grumblin’ hungry? I have a feeling a good percentage of when I eat isn’t because I have a physical need, it’s more in my head. Good for you on practicing mindful eating 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      September 13, 2016 at 9:37 am

      Oh trust me – it’s hard to ‘listen’ to your body. I’ve been taught 3 meals a day at certain times regardless if your hungry. What can I say – it’s the southern way. So trying to redo this in your head and eat when you need fuel is new for me. BUT, I think I’m finally getting it. June

       
  8. gentlestitches

    September 12, 2016 at 10:00 pm

    I have had a great week too. I have been doing a new exercise which doesn’t feel like an exercise cos its fun. I have been doing ” long baton twirling” LOL! Well done to YOU!

     
    • Piglove

      September 13, 2016 at 9:38 am

      Oh my! That sounds like so much fun. Are your batons on fire? LOL – I always love that in talent shows. Too much fun! And you won’t laugh now when I tell you what I’ve been trying to do for exercise – the hula hoop every night for about 15 minutes – can you believe that? June

       
  9. gentlestitches

    September 14, 2016 at 3:25 am

    Hula hooping is a GREAT idea. It has to be fun or it won’t get done!
    HaHa! No fire (yet) 😀

     
    • Piglove

      September 14, 2016 at 9:52 am

      Exactly! And this is fun… it’s always fun until someone accidentally gets to close to the edge of the deck and falls off… I’m just sayin – LOL – June

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
