RSS

National Pet Memorial Day

11 Sep

 

 Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!

 .

Today, September 11th, is National Pet Memorial Day.  National Pet Memorial Day is always the second  Sunday in September.  I think it’s a fabulous day.  This day is an opportunity to remember the pets that have passed away but that are *never* forgotten.  These pets have touched our hearts, brightened our lives, comforted us and now are over the Rainbow Bridge.  They are still in our hearts and always will be.  Today, let us remember them and fall in love with them all over again.

Those that have passed the Rainbow Bridge will *always* hold a special place in your heart.  This year we lost our sweet Mouse Girl.  Although she is no longer physically with us, she is still here watching over us.  We feel her here and daily we think about her and how she touched all of our lives.

Please share your pictures and favorite stories today my friends of your passed anipals.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2016 in Bacon, Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “National Pet Memorial Day

  1. katsrus

    September 11, 2016 at 6:31 pm

    I lost my Squeaky and BearBear a few years back. They were 21 and 20 years old. I miss them very much. BearBear loved to sit on my recliner as soon as you sat down. He was my soul kitty. Squeaky loved to play with ball toys and cuddle in your lap.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 7:11 pm

      I’m so sorry my sweet friend. I know your babies have to be watching over you still. ❤ Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. pilch92

    September 11, 2016 at 6:49 pm

    I am sorry about Mouse Girl, she was very pretty.

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 7:14 pm

      Thank you my sweet friend – hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 11, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    So sorry you lost your Mouse Girl. Sam sends puppy kisses to you, Rocky and effuryone at the Hotel Thompson. There have been way too many tears this year for lost loved fur-kids. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 8:12 pm

      aaaww thank you so much my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Dennis the Vizsla

    September 11, 2016 at 7:41 pm

    hello bacon its dennis the vizsla dog hay mouse girl wuz a sweetie for shoor!!! i hav so menny storeez abowt my brother tucker and my sister trouble the kitty and my other sister pooh bear the kitty and espeshly abowt my fayvritest sister of all the byootiful trixie i do not think i cud shayr them all!!! so i think i wil just think abowt them all but most espeshly abowt the byootiful trixie and maybe wag my tail a littel!!! ok bye

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 8:13 pm

      aaww what great memories for you as well my sweet friend. They may be gone from us but they are never forgotten – ever! XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. The Canadian Cats

    September 11, 2016 at 9:48 pm

    Mouse Girl was one in a million my friends. She knew you guys inside and out and still made her way.

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      September 12, 2016 at 12:19 pm

      aaww thank you my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. gentlestitches

    September 12, 2016 at 9:50 pm

    It is sad to lose a friend. She was lovely. I have been working on her mini me to come and see you in November. ❤ ❤ ❤

     
    • Piglove

      September 13, 2016 at 9:35 am

      What? Heads up – really? Aaaww – you are too kind and sweet my dear Auntie Sharon. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Skyler Braveheart

    September 17, 2016 at 4:24 am

    Mama has all if our portraits done well in advance of before we cross the Bridge. She misses past dogs always. Then, if she needs to boo hoo, she picks up a portrait & holds it close. She also keeps our dog tags. A little strange maybe, but that’s my Mama!

     
    • Piglove

      September 18, 2016 at 6:27 pm

      That is a fantastic ideal my dear friend! It’s a lovely gesture and this way she always has you close by. Love it! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
