RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

09 Sep


Hello dear friends – Barks!  How has your week been?  Mine well what can I say – life as a spoiled pooch is always fabulous.  I want to talk about puppy caves this week.  You know what they are, right?  It’s kind of like a man cave but for me a mere puppy ready to take over the world.  And where is my perfect cave?  Under mom’s chaise of course.  It’s the perfect place!  You see, it’s by the wall, I have brought my puppy necessities under it – you know like my special pillow, my blanket and my favorite toys.  And let’s not forget about the things that I find around the house that catch my eye – they have to come up under here too.  There’s one way under and one way out.  And you don’t see the sign that says, “NO CATS”.  If mom can’t find me and I’m not following her around, she knows where I’ll be – in my puppy cave.  Dad’s kind of jealous because I think he wants one too.  But I found this cave first so it’s all mine.  Do you have a cave my friends or a special hiding place?

And of course, I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  Enjoy sweet ones!

 
27 Comments

Posted by on September 9, 2016 in Houdini, Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. Cupcake

    September 9, 2016 at 5:18 am

    Your cave is a masterpiece, H. My favorite hiding place is under the sheets on Mom’s bed. But only if she’s there with me!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 8:55 am

      Now *that* is what I’m talking about. That is the best place for a doggy cave for sure beautiful. – Houdini

       
  2. Skyler Braveheart

    September 9, 2016 at 6:35 am

    Houdini, love your digs! Strange as it may sound, I stick to Mama like glue. Many Hoomans have commented on this intense attachment as we Scotties are supposed to be some what aloof. But I did not come out of that mould. Maybe because I am a Rescue guy? Your pal Skyler

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 8:56 am

      That could be sweet friend. But hey, I would always let you hang out in my cave. I keep lots of cool things under there we could share ❤ – Houdini

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    September 9, 2016 at 7:25 am

    we all need such a cave… I agree.. it’s pawfect to hide ourselves and the trashures we found :o) hahahahaha your dad is fabulous…

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 8:58 am

      Dad is a treasure all himself that needs to be buried – barks with puppy laughter. My dog cave is pretty cool. Everything I snatch I mean I get properly goes in the cave. – Houdini

       
  4. The Florida Furkids

    September 9, 2016 at 10:49 am

    Woofie mancaves are great. Our Angel woofies loved them. We’re MOL @ your Dad’s joke!

    The Florida Furkids

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 11:04 am

      Barks! Thanks my sweet friends – Houdini

       
  5. The Scottie Chronicles

    September 9, 2016 at 11:20 am

    Houdini, you’re one sweet pooch! (Bacon, too, of the porcine variety.)

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 11:21 am

      Barks! Thanks sweet friend – Houdini

       
  6. Nylabluesmum

    September 9, 2016 at 2:17 pm

    Houdini that iss one pawsum puppy cave!!! Mee cave iss inn thee bedroom closet…..mee takess mee toyss inn there an playss an then napss…it iss kewl inn there so it iss mee Summer cave!
    Now mee must werk on a Winter cave! 😉

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 2:19 pm

      Barks! That sounds like a fantastic cave my friend. Don’t you just love them? They’re awesome for some down time away from a certain anipal who shall remain un-named here who likes to chase me and slap my fanny. – Houdini

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 9, 2016 at 2:20 pm

        Phooey that notty Hemi iss still paw whappin iss hee Houdini???

         
      • Piglove

        September 9, 2016 at 2:31 pm

        Oh yes my friend. My rear end AND brother’s rear end. He never stops for sure. He doesn’t care what mom/dad say – he thinks he is the KING here. – Houdini

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 9, 2016 at 2:34 pm

        Mee new hee went aftur Unccle Bacon’ss tushie butt yurss?? Maybee mee should come down there an mee-yow at hemi fur you Houdini!!!

         
      • Piglove

        September 9, 2016 at 2:47 pm

        I know. I know. He hits Bacon’s fanny so loud that you can hear the smack! Mom fusses at him but he runs to daddy for protection. That cat is wicked. I just run under my dog cave – no cats aloud! But I would allow you sweet friend. – Houdini

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 9, 2016 at 4:06 pm

        That iss ewhat Unccle Bacon told mee Houdini….that Hemi iss one notty mankat…..
        Mee nevurr smackpawss anyone!I Iss good you have thee doggie cave!!!
        An mee wood bee honored to visit you inn yur cave…..dogss are way more fun then katss 😉

         
      • Piglove

        September 9, 2016 at 4:13 pm

        I think me and you could have a blast here at the Hotel Thompson. We could set that Hemimonster in his place for sure – puppy giggles. – Houdini

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 9, 2016 at 4:46 pm

        Wee could Houdini….we wood get that Hemimonsterkat to beehave an have lotss of fun!!!

         
  7. databbiesotrouttowne

    September 9, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    dood…hold de fone N de horse radish….waddya meen…NOE CATZ ~~~~~~~~

    ☺☺☺

    heerz two a spotted climbing perch kinda week oh end guys !! ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      September 9, 2016 at 4:47 pm

      Barks with puppy laughter. NO CATS as in no cats for the Hemi that lives here. He’s mean. But for you darling – you are always welcome in my puppy cave ❤ – Houdini

       
  8. gentlestitches

    September 9, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    My Jack likes to make nests. I think he must be a bird dog. HaHaHaHa! That was a good joke! 😀

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 3:57 pm

      Barks wit puppy laughter. I like how Jack thinks – Houdini

       
  9. Deborah Boza Valledor

    September 10, 2016 at 12:59 am

    Hi Bacon and Houdini – this is Dante’s Grandma, I figured out how to get back online and read your blog (Dante’s Mommie gave me her codes to log in). I love Houdini’s puppy cave. I am trying to get caught back up on all your adventures. You guys really make me smile and laugh. Thank you.

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 3:58 pm

      Grandma! ❤ We love your adventures too my sweet friend! – Houdini

       
  10. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 11, 2016 at 4:49 pm

    Haha…your daddy seems to know how to cover all his bases, doesn’t he?! Sam is now jealous, he wishes he had a pup cave like Houdini. But then he’d never be able to upend me, now would he? And he LIVES for that…apparently! 🙃

     
    • Piglove

      September 11, 2016 at 6:01 pm

      Barks with puppy laughter! Sam my dear friend – you can borrow my dog cave any day. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
