RSS

Dear Bacon

30 Aug

 Dear Bacon – Dude, I hear you talking all of the time about having to do chores there at your crib.  I know you hate them but think of me.  I’m the glass carrier.  Yep, I think this picture says a thousand words.  My human is forever losing her glasses.  So I go behind her, find them and bring them to her.  My job is endless.  And please no smudges when you deliver the glasses.  The human already can’t see – Barks!  Signed Corgi Services

Dear Corgi Services – My friend – I am highly impressed.  And no smudges.  You are the finder of glasses and you keep your human on task by bringing them to her.  I must see if I can help my mom out too… she’s always losing her contacts…. I’ll try not to smudge them or swallow them – snorts!


 Dear Bacon – HA!  That’ll teach the old cow to try to outplay me in my own field.  He’s always getting his picture taken by the farmer and his kids.  “Look at the cow, he’s so cute”, blah-blah-blah is all I hear.  How about look at the squirrel and my powerful horns.  That’s right.  Those are my horns… not the stupid old cow.  Signed Bull Squirrel

Dear Bull Squirrel – WOW, those are some mighty big horns you have there.  It must be really hard with your every day life.  I can only imagine little things like just moving… or heaven forbid you should run.  I say you are a blessed little creature for sure and you have some mighty fine horns.


Dear Bacon – I don’t get it.  So I like to dress in clothes – so what.  So does a lot of other dogs.  But all of a sudden people are calling me names.  I don’t get that.  And they keep looking at me and saying, “Khakis?”  Well, yes khakis.  I think they make my legs look longer.  Please help me.  Signed Jake

Dear Jake – Give me a second dear friend.  Your name is Jake?  Really for sure?  I’m so sorry pal.  Can I ask who you have your insurance with?  Okay I’m sorry.  I digress.  You know you shouldn’t worry what people think about you.  It’s how you feel about YOU.  And Jake, if wearing khakis make you feel good about YOU, then go right ahead and do it.  I’m off now.  I hope that helps.  I need to make a call to my insurance company, State Farm.


Dear Bacon – Listen little guy.  I belong to a secret club.  It’s called the Loyal Order of Water Buffaloes.  We meet once a week.  You know to discuss important things that we have in our lives.  I can’t tell you specifics because well you know it’s a secret club for men.  This is my hat that I wear and then I do the secret shuffle and they let me in.  If you are ever in my hood, look me up and I will take you to a meeting.  Signed Grand Poobah

Dear Grand Poobah – Dude!  That looks so cool.  And a secret club with secret moves and knocks.  I am so there the next time I vacation in your area.  Count me in.  What do I need to do to get that awesome headgear.  I know I can rock it just like you!

 

 


❤ Friends – Please remember that Dear Bacon can’t happen without YOU.  Please continue to email me your letters/pictures ❤

 
25 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2016 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 responses to “Dear Bacon

  1. Cupcake

    August 30, 2016 at 4:55 am

    Oh, Corgi Services! You do important work. Mom always says I’ll get a spankin’ when I carry her glasses. Like I’m going to eat them or something. Wait….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      August 30, 2016 at 9:19 am

      I know! That Corgi has skills for sure my beautiful. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. easyweimaraner

    August 30, 2016 at 5:49 am

    oh my now we have a horny squirrel… run for your lives :o)

     
    • Piglove

      August 30, 2016 at 9:20 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Oh brother, that’s perfect! XOXO – Bacon

       
    • evilsquirrel13

      August 30, 2016 at 10:57 am

      Hey! I resemble that remark….

       
      • Piglove

        August 30, 2016 at 11:03 am

        Snorts with piggy laughter. Why did I think of you with that comment? Too funny my evil friend. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • easyweimaraner

        August 30, 2016 at 11:03 am

        LOL :o)))))

         
  3. Fozziemum

    August 30, 2016 at 8:19 am

    Oh Jake…that sure is some kinda outfit my friend….and you look thrilled lol Loves Fozziemum xx

     
    • Piglove

      August 30, 2016 at 9:20 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. I tell you poor Jake could have a great future in perhaps selling car insurance? XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Fozziemum

        August 30, 2016 at 9:29 am

        Or door to door census…just sayin xxxx Fozziemum

         
      • Piglove

        August 30, 2016 at 11:02 am

        Snorts! Job security in that for sure. XOXO – Bacon

         
  4. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 30, 2016 at 11:32 am

    Love that tree rat photobomb photo! (try to say that fast 3 times!!) LOL

     
    • Piglove

      August 30, 2016 at 11:51 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Isn’t he the best. Off to say it 3 times now… or get daddy to try – HA! XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        August 30, 2016 at 11:58 am

        That’s the ticket! I’m sure your pop will be able to do it. 😉

         
      • Piglove

        August 30, 2016 at 12:19 pm

        Hopefully it will keep him busy so I can into the kitchen and get some animal crackers… I’ll let you know if it works. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        August 30, 2016 at 12:25 pm

        Diversion…I like it! Good luck.

         
  5. Nylabluesmum

    August 30, 2016 at 12:45 pm

    Grate collum Unccle Bacon!! Wee luv thee Corgi with glassess…pleeze send him here…LadyMum puts her glassess down an mee has to help her find them all so….mew mew mew!!!
    An that Seecret Club with Grand Poobah soundss purrty kewl…You’ wood look grate inn Aviaturss an a head dress fur sure Unccle! 😉
    ~~head rubssss~~ neffkitty Siddhartha Henry~~

     
    • Piglove

      August 30, 2016 at 1:25 pm

      Snorts with piggy laughter. I like the way you think my sweet nefkitty. I’m thinking that hat thing would be awesome. And your mom is like my mom. She is always forgetting where she puts her glasses too. Hilarious! XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 1, 2016 at 3:16 pm

        Mee suggested those strings fur glassess around thee neck Unccle. Werd to thee wise: DO NOT DO IT!!!! LadyMum got offended an said shee “Mee NOT need Ideeot String fur mee glassess!”
        Mee felt turribull 😉

         
      • Piglove

        September 1, 2016 at 5:11 pm

        Snorts with piggy laughter. I will see what I can do for mom. It takes a village to raise her these days. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 1, 2016 at 7:36 pm

        Mee hearss you Unccle!!!
        Guess who iss feelin head achey an has swollen glandss an runnin a fevurr????
        An it iss NOT mee!
        So now mee has a crankey LadyMum to take care of… *sighss*

         
      • Piglove

        September 2, 2016 at 10:48 am

        NNNOOO!!! This year has been so bad for a lot of us in blogville. I know you’ll take good care of your Ladymum my sweet nefkitty. Give her some hogs and snout kisses from me too – gently of course. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 2, 2016 at 3:12 pm

        Mee been ‘on duty’ Unccle an mee finkss LadyMum iss ok…maybe just a weerd reeackshun to sumfing???? Shee sleeped a lot last nite an did not get uppy till 11 A Em. (Shee did feed mee at 7 a Em tho’). Mee let her sleep inn…..

         
  6. gentlestitches

    August 31, 2016 at 2:46 am

    Ask if the loyal order accepts people, I want to join and wear a hat like that! 😀

     
    • Piglove

      August 31, 2016 at 10:16 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Doesn’t it look like fun!? XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
