RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

26 Aug

Hello friends.  How was your week?  We continue to live in hell here in the south.  The weather has gotten much better.  It’s still so very hot.  Of course, we have had a couple of thunderstorms here/there.  And yes, my Mellow Shirt is great comfort.  But these storms don’t bring much relief in the heat.  Being in the south with all of this humidity, after the storms it is so much worse with the clammy heat.  I know I talk about the heat a lot but it’s hot!  I can’t even walk to the mailbox with mom without huffing and puffing like the big bad wolf.  Relief has to be soon… I hope.

This week I thought I would leave you with some of my philosophy in a picture.  I hope that you enjoy it my sweet friends.  Here’s to a fantastic weekend with lots of snuggles and extra treats!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    August 26, 2016 at 1:23 pm

    hahahaha your daddy is the bestest joke teller… have I hear your paws on the floor while listening to your dad? it’s friggin hot here too… I always wait till midnight before I go out to play soccer… the mama howled last night as I inivted her to a match at 2:19 am…but I knew no mercy hehehehe

     
    • Piglove

      August 26, 2016 at 2:08 pm

      Yep… that would be the pitter patter or little Yorkie paws – namely MINE. Barks! I like the idea of playing soccer by the light of the moon. I might just ask mom to a game tonight. Thanks for the tip. – Houdini

       
  2. gentlestitches

    August 28, 2016 at 12:09 am

    HaHa! Road signs can be very confusing. Love the meme! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 28, 2016 at 2:19 pm

      Even I thought this one from daddy was a blast!! I can see mom doing something like this for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 28, 2016 at 3:03 pm

    Your ‘pop’s’ a real crackup!

     
    • Piglove

      August 28, 2016 at 7:30 pm

      He’s definitely something. Snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
