RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Scout Master Poplin

18 Aug

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!

♥ FRIENDS – make sure you leave some messages.  Scout Master Poplin will be checking in throughout the day and answering comments. ♥


Name:  Scout Master Poplin

Age:  10 1/2 months

Location:  Rural North Carolina

Web/Blog Page:  Don’t have one yet.

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  I met Lady first. I was a little apprehensive, because I’m such a big guy and used to being on my own. She sniffed out pretty well, though, and I had settled in by the next day. Sir is a little upset that I’m a Lady’s Man.

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  When Lady let me snuggle around her head that night, and I got to give her slobbery nose kisses the next morning.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   When I charged at the neighbor’s pit bull. Good thing Mommy had me on a leash, and swung me in the air like a lasso.

Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  I’m a Mama’s boy. Daddy calls me her little titty baby.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  They think that just because I’m endowed with gorgeous markings and other things, that I don’t have brains and brawn. Boy, are they wrong!




Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Scout Master Poplin

  1. onespoiledcat

    August 18, 2016 at 6:07 am

    Nice to meet you Scout Master Poplin! I like your name…..are you in the Pup Scouts? I’m in the Cat Scouts…..(they are both REAL organizations you know!). Anyway, it sounds to me like you are in a very nice forever home with humans who love you. Any friend of Bacon’s is a friend of mine!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • Piglove

      August 18, 2016 at 10:35 am

      You are too sweet and kind cousin! And I feel the same! XOXO – Bacon

       
    • Ann Hyatt Poplin

      August 18, 2016 at 7:36 pm

      Scout says Hi, Sammy! His mommy has red hair, too!

       
      • Piglove

        August 19, 2016 at 10:22 am

        And both mommies are absolutely wonderful! XOXO – Bacon

         
  2. katsrus

    August 18, 2016 at 7:07 am

    Nice to meet you. What a cutie you are.
    Sue B

     
  3. easyweimaraner

    August 18, 2016 at 8:13 am

    Oh yes… boy are they wrong!!! hahahaha how great to meet ya Scout Master Poplin!

     
  4. Fozziemum

    August 18, 2016 at 8:49 am

    Well hello big guy 🙂 lovely to meet you here in blogville! Xxx Fozziemum

     
  5. Skyler Braveheart

    August 18, 2016 at 9:41 am

    Scout Master…aren’t you quite the brainiac! You sound like a great guy who found an awesome home! Your name is,so distinctive…did the Lady name you, or is that your original name? Mama changed my name too, but until she could come up with just the right one, my temporary name was George. Your new pal, Skyler Braveheart

     
  6. lexitheschnauzer

    August 18, 2016 at 12:37 pm

    Nice to meetcha’, S.M. Poplin. Maybe your Mom could start you your own blog so we can all keep in touch??

     
  7. databbiesotrouttowne

    August 18, 2016 at 2:33 pm

    waves two ewe poplin; itz veree nice ta meet ewe !! we N joyed yur storee N we noe that pit bull waz left quakin in hiz bootz ..sew they say… even if he dinna wear bootz …ya noe what we meen; we hope !! ☺☺☺♥♥♥

     
  8. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 18, 2016 at 3:32 pm

    Howdy Scout Master Poplin…well aren’t you cute as a button? Love your eye mask!
    Your fur-iend,
    Sam 🐾

     
  9. Genevieve Petrillo

    August 18, 2016 at 5:24 pm

    OMGoodness, SMP. I’m happy your mom rescued you by swinging you around on your leash so the big neighbor dog couldn’t get you. I love your eye makeup, and also respect your brains and brawn.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
  10. gentlestitches

    August 19, 2016 at 6:01 am

    You are completely squeee and adorable (in a tough and obviously very brave way!) Nice to meet you young Master Poplin. ❤

     
  11. jansfunnyfarm

    August 19, 2016 at 1:15 pm

    Uh, you charged a pit bull? We’re not thinking breed, we’re thinking size. Not a bright move. Glad you were leashed!

     
  12. Nylabluesmum

    August 19, 2016 at 5:15 pm

    Good to mee you Scout Master POPLIN! Yur a hansum doggie!!!
    An sounds like you have yur Mumma rapped around yur paw purrty good all ready!
    Sinseerlee, Purrince Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
