RSS

Dear Bacon

16 Aug

Hey Oinker – I’m here to ask for your vote this year.  I can make America great again… sure I can.  More treats and more rights for us anipals.  More playtime in safe streets.  No loud noises on holidays.  Kindness in forever homes for us all!  That’s my platform.  What do you think?  Do you think I have a chance?  Signed Rump for President

Dear Rump for President – I think you have as much luck as anyone else my friend.  In fact, I think I would personally vote for you.  Sure I would!  You have a solid platform in my book!  VOTE FOR RUMP!


Dear Bacon – There I was on a cool Saturday morning.  The human was up and I jumped on her lap for a little TLC – just me and her.  That’s some of the best times, isn’t it?  Well, it was this day too… that is until I looked over at her cup.  Really mom?  This is how you treat me?  All of these special cuddles.  All of these purrs.  All of these massages I give you.  The serenading in the middle of the night.  I bring you birds and small creatures for my thankfulness in having you in my life.  And you pay me back with this cup.  Shakes my head, jumps down with my tail high and walks away never looking back.  Signed The Cat

Dear The Cat – I’m sorry pal.  I know how it looks but maybe it’s not the humans fault.  Maybe the dog put that cup on the counter.  Actually, I’m thinking it sounds like something a dog would do to suck up to the humans.  You see, dogs sometimes have to be told repeatedly how special they are.  Unlike you cats.  Cats know how special they are.  They don’t need suck up cups or special shirts to say it.  I say carry on as usual my friend.  Let the dog think about why you are not upset.  That would be better in this situation.


Dear Bacon – There we were in our backyard minding our own business.  That’s when we heard the splashing in our neighbors yard.  Well you know we had to take a peek to see what was going on.  That’s when we saw it.  The lady of our dreams in a hot bikini.  Fifi the poodle next door.  Oh my gawd!  We are in love ❤  Signed Harley and Davidson

Dear Harley and Davidson – Dear heavens boys.  You know it’s not good to ogle your  potential girlfriend.  That almost crosses the line at stalking.  Look that word up and you might just see your pictures.  If you are smitten, why don’t you do this the right way and meet her parents, get to know her, take her out for a date or a walk.  But never, ever, look under the fence and spy on her.  Shaking my piggy head.  Even I know this.


Dear Bacon – I am not amused.  I am certainly not!   The humans were slackers and didn’t put my food in my bowl.  I did what any other kitty would do.  I went to go get it myself.  Then my head got all wrapped up in this contraption.  Damn me for not having fingers!  The humans will pay for this.  I mean it is literally their fault.  If they had put me first (like they are suppose to do) and put food in my bowl, we wouldn’t be in this situation.  The end.  What do you think?  Push a glass off the counter or hair ball in their shoe?  Signed Cliffy

Dear Cliffy – You know I’ve seen that contraption before.  Mom/dad used to put my food in that kind of container before they started buying it in bulk.  (I finally have them trained).  I’m thinking that a hair ball to start would be adequate payback for this rudeness in not fixing your food first.  If they do it again, then yeah that favorite dog mug might need to take a walk off the counter.  I’m just sayin’


Dear Bacon – Look I’ve seen things.  Things I can’t unseen.  Things that I can’t erase from my memory.  And I’ve also heard things.  Unbelievable things.  So trust me, don’t give me that flack about smoking.  Do you know how hard it is to live these days and not go crazy?  Signed Dexter

Dear Dexter – Nods head.  I understand.  You’ve seen and heard things.  Maybe that’s what happened.  You know what they say about smoking stunting your growth.  Just think of how big you could have been if you didn’t smoke.  I just have to go there.  That’s my box and I’m now getting off of it.

P.S.  What have you seen and heard?  Anything exciting you want to share?


Remember friends – Dear Bacon can’t happen without you.  Please continue to email me your letters/pictures. ❤

 
21 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2016 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Dear Bacon

  1. lorigreer

    August 16, 2016 at 1:26 am

    Very entertaining!

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 9:09 am

      Thank you sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Carol Roe

    August 16, 2016 at 1:36 am

    Rump has Bear, Sammys and Jasmine’s vote! Woof!

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 9:09 am

      Amen!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    August 16, 2016 at 2:49 am

    hahahha vote for rump :o) butt I hope the hairstyle will not become a new trend :o)

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 9:09 am

      I’m hoping so too brother. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Skyler Braveheart

    August 16, 2016 at 4:45 am

    I don’t know my Piggy friend, Easy is on it…there’s something just not right about Rump and it starts with that hair. Mama is VERY judgemental, and she says his owners need a good talking to about his grooming. As for that cat…Get Over It!

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 9:27 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. I think you are exactly right my friend. Grooming is key in these things. XOXO – Bacon
      P.S. I don’t get why that cat is upset either really.

       
  5. angelswhisper2011

    August 16, 2016 at 5:50 am

    Haven’t I seen that kind of hair on the elections lately, tRumpy…MOL.. The fence, OMC, that’s hilarious…so are the other pictures 😀 Pawkisses for a wonderful day 🙂 ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 9:28 am

      aaww thanks beautiful! XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 16, 2016 at 10:18 am

    Rump definitely needs to change his hair-do otherwise he’ll be giving peeps nightmares. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 10:50 am

      Exactly like some other peeps we know. … snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. lexitheschnauzer

    August 16, 2016 at 1:32 pm

    Rump, at least you didn’t say, “Believe me!” And The Cat, have you watched to see if your Mom is drinking out of the I Luv My Cat mug when the dog sits on her lap? Maybe she is messing with you both! Just sayin…

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2016 at 3:02 pm

      ooohhh squeals! This is true. I didn’t even think about that. HA XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. gentlestitches

    August 16, 2016 at 8:33 pm

    Rump has my vote and I don’t smoke but after reading the newspapers I think I might join Dexter. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 17, 2016 at 9:34 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. I think that is so true Auntie Sharon on both accounts. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. gentlestitches

    August 16, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    Rump has my vote and I dont smoke but sometimes after reading the newspapers I think I might join Dexter!

     
  10. Cupcake

    August 16, 2016 at 8:40 pm

    OMGoodness, Harley and Davidson. Looks like you guys thought it UP, but didn’t think it THROUGH. Good advice for them, B.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      August 17, 2016 at 9:34 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Thanks beautiful! XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. evilsquirrel13

    August 16, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    Apparently that rat wants to grow its own tumors so it can get accepted to the college lab of its choice. Or maybe it just saw too many commercials with Rump’s bad hair…

     
    • Piglove

      August 17, 2016 at 9:35 am

      Well, that’s one way to pay for expensive college – snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
