RSS

Welcome Wednesday

10 Aug

Dear Friends – sometimes in life all we hear are the faults in the stars… the bad things that happen to us daily time after time.  Sometimes, we need to stop and smell the roses.  Such an old sentiment that needs to be put in place.  So today, let’s welcome Wednesday.  Let’s mention some “GOOD” things that have happened to us lately.  Feel free to add yours in the comment section.

I am grateful for you my friends.  Without you, where would I be?  Just an ordinary pig in the fields.

I am grateful for mom’s clean slate on her latest mammogram.  She is now cleared to go yearly instead of every 6 months.

I am grateful for daddy.  I know that seems weird but hear me out.  He takes care of all of us here at the Hotel Thompson.  Yes the roles are reversed with him and mom but he is a trooper.  He encourages us all to be all that we can be.  He loves us… even if we are shall we say out of tune with our anipal reality at times.  

I  am grateful for mom.  She has the biggest heart and would save all the anipals in the world if she could.  She loves us all – pigs, cats, dogs, guinea pigs, hamsters, fish and everything in between.  And mom never complains about having to work or the house or the bills or us being needy.  We have our quality time together and during that time, she is all ours for as long as we need her.  And trust me, we all want to turns on her lap getting special loving.

So my friends.  This is just a start of my thankful list.  What are yours?  I’m sure I’ll be adding more as the day goes on!

 
33 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

33 responses to “Welcome Wednesday

  1. kandykid

    August 10, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    I am grateful for great friends from all over the world but have a special place for our friends in Atlanta, Georgia.

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 12:54 pm

      aaww ❤ We love you too sweets!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. lexitheschnauzer

    August 10, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    I am thankful for the Mickey D fries I am eating RIGHT NOW for lunch.

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 1:01 pm

      Licks piggy lips. OMP – that sounds so delicious! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. sheilaenglehart

    August 10, 2016 at 12:59 pm

    I’m grateful for answered prayers, time with loved ones – small and tall, the rain we are finally getting, that Germany did NOT win team gold in equestrian eventing at the Olympics, and coffee frozen yogurt.

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 1:01 pm

      oohhh frozen yogurt. Awesome list my sweet friend (HUGS) XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. franhunne4u

    August 10, 2016 at 1:57 pm

    I am grateful to have such great friends who rival for the task to get me home from hospital tomorrow … And for friends who care for my wellbeing … and for friends who try to cheer me up …

     
    • franhunne4u

      August 10, 2016 at 1:58 pm

      But I think I am most grateful for friends who sometimes sit me down and give me a stern talking to when I need it!

       
      • Piglove

        August 10, 2016 at 3:07 pm

        Amen, XOXO – Bacon

         
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 3:07 pm

      Oh sweet friend. I do hope all is well. Sending you major healing vibes, hogs and sweet snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • franhunne4u

        August 10, 2016 at 4:18 pm

        Thank you, I will have a swift standard procedure – it will be over way before noon – hopefully.

         
      • Piglove

        August 10, 2016 at 5:42 pm

        I will keep my piggy hooves crossed for you sweet friend. Good luck! XOXO – Bacon

         
      • franhunne4u

        August 10, 2016 at 11:06 pm

        Thanks a lot.

         
      • franhunne4u

        August 11, 2016 at 10:53 am

        All went well!

         
      • Piglove

        August 11, 2016 at 11:31 am

        Awesome!! I was worried about you sweet friend. Hogs and snout kisses. Get plenty of rest. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • franhunne4u

        August 11, 2016 at 1:39 pm

        I got a good sleep – have not had enough last night , can you imagine why???

         
      • Piglove

        August 12, 2016 at 10:49 am

        Oh I could imagine a few things. Bless your heart. We are hoping that each day gets better and better for you dear friend. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • franhunne4u

        August 12, 2016 at 10:53 am

        The reason WHY I had the procedure at last has gotten a lot better (and is supposed to disappear completely given a few days). But my back .. my poor neck … Moving hurts, coughing hurts, sneezing and even yawning hurts … but apart from a little whining and moaning I’m fine! Just have gone to youtube to look for a few vids how to deal with a stiff neck-shoulder-region.

         
      • Piglove

        August 12, 2016 at 11:04 am

        Oh my sweet friend. I do hope you feel better soon!! XOXO – Bacon

         
      • franhunne4u

        August 12, 2016 at 11:34 am

        I already feel better than this morning, thank you for your sweet caring!

         
  5. databbiesotrouttowne

    August 10, 2016 at 2:08 pm

    bacon …..dood…….total lee awesum post….we say Thanx two God everee day for sum thin diffrunt….we pick a letter oh de alfa bet….. & find sum thing that startz with that letter ….ta bee thanx full for….. like ….bee ginz with G…… gram mawz & gram pawz ~~~~~~~ we iz buzzed happee yur mom getted an all kleer ☺☺☺♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 3:09 pm

      That is so awesome sweet friend! What a great idea. I’m definitely going to tell mom/dad about this alphabet gratefulness. So fabulous! And thanks about mom. We are all so relieved! XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. katsrus

    August 10, 2016 at 4:02 pm

    I am thankful I found your blog and have many online friends.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 5:42 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friend. I’m glad we found you too! ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. CarolMaeWY

    August 10, 2016 at 4:59 pm

    I’m thankful your Mum got a clean test. The year goes way too fast. . .

     
    • Piglove

      August 10, 2016 at 5:42 pm

      Yes it does! XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. Miss Harper Lee

    August 10, 2016 at 6:50 pm

    Awwww, Bacon, you’re the sweetest little piggy. So happy to hear about your mom’s mammogram. That’s definitely good news and a reason to celebrate. I’m thankful for my sister. Mommy told me to say that. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      August 11, 2016 at 9:24 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Aaww beautiful. We are thankful for your sister. She has a wonderful role model to look up to in you 🙂 ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. gentlestitches

    August 10, 2016 at 11:26 pm

    I am grateful for good news on tests. Friends who are encouraging and you learn things from. Like Bacon and his family. Living near a Creek we can all walk along and anything to do with chickpeas.
    plus lots of other things. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 11, 2016 at 9:27 am

      aaww piggy blushes Auntie Sharon. You are too kind to us here at the Hotel Thompson. Much love to you and yours! XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 11, 2016 at 12:32 pm

    Woo-hoo….so glad to hear the news on the ‘girl squishing’ exam. Way to go, Bacon’s mom. Sam and I ❤️ the peeps of Hotel Thompson!

     
    • Piglove

      August 11, 2016 at 12:57 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friends. We love you too! ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. Nylabluesmum

    August 11, 2016 at 1:28 pm

    Yur livin heaven on Earth!!! an you all deserve it so-o much!
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
