RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

05 Aug


 image

Oh my friends – how has your week been going?  Mine here at the Hotel Thompson can be described in one word.  Can you name that one single descriptive word?  H.O.T.  Have we mentioned it here this week on the blog that it’s hot here in the south?  It’s boiling.

This is where I have been the majority of the week.  On my ottoman off of the floor from Bacon and Hemi.  Notice I’m stretched out with my tummy open… that’s so the ceiling fan which is directly over me can cool my kibbles and bits – barks with puppy laughter.

And it doesn’t hurt that mom is right beside me on her chaise – you just can’t see her.  My back legs are touching her.  Cause you know, that’s what us anipals have to do – touch our humans.  That way we know when they get up and move without us.  Right?

So friends – I hope you have a LONG cooling weekend.  This weekend happens to be the last here before kids go back to school.  Thank goodness for that cause I’m really over hearing the basketball dribbles and screaming outside of my front yard kingdom.

Without further ado, I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  I’ll give you a heads up on this week’s joke.  You have to really think about it.  But once you get it, you will roll with laughter like me and mommy do.  Let me know what you think.  Should daddy keep doing his Jokes with Daddy series?

Enjoy and have a great weekend.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. CarolMaeWY

    August 5, 2016 at 1:07 am

    ¡YES! Daddy Must. Tell his jokes! Or there will be a ‘Bounty’ on his or your head! Or Mommys. 😉Smile. . .

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:34 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. Jokes with Daddy *must* go on… I mean what would he do with his time if he didn’t, right? PLOL. – Houdini

       
  2. easyweimaraner

    August 5, 2016 at 5:21 am

    your dad is the BESTESTEST joke teller evah…. we got a lot of rain last night… maybe we will have a super cool weekend :o)

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:36 am

      Thanks bro. I will pass that information on to him. He’s always *thinking* of his next joke for Jokes with Daddy. There are lots that mom have to say no to… you wouldn’t believe some of the things that come out of that man’s mouth. Snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon
      P.S. Hope you do have a cool weekend. And isn’t today a special day for someone in your household?

       
      • easyweimaraner

        August 5, 2016 at 10:38 am

        yes, for my dad…. he got a bavarian roast and dumplings with all zip&zap… I ate my way through all that food and now I have a warm herb pillow on my tummy ….but hey it was totally worth the belly aches :o)

         
      • Piglove

        August 5, 2016 at 10:46 am

        Oh I’m sure it was brother. Mom sent your dad an email. Hope he gets it. It came from the heart and I think I saw mom tearing up. Strange woman these humans. – Houdini

         
  3. Charles Huss

    August 5, 2016 at 6:31 am

    Arrr… Off the plank with you. Hahaha 😉

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:42 am

      HA! I need to make daddy walk the plank with that joke huh? – Houdini

       
  4. Kate Crimmins

    August 5, 2016 at 8:18 am

    The cats here have been complaining about the heat all summer. It’s been unusually hot and we live farther north than you do! They also hog the ceiling fans!

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:43 am

      HA! The ceiling fan is like gold right now. We all want it and on fast! Try to stay cool my sweet friend. – Houdini

       
  5. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    August 5, 2016 at 9:31 am

    we are so over summer and are just waiting for winter now

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:43 am

      YES YES YES! So are we. It’s so miserable! Try to stay cool sweet friends. – Houdini

       
  6. Skyler Braveheart

    August 5, 2016 at 9:47 am

    Mama and I are still recovering from her trip to the left coast. We have only done our walk two times this week, so that’s only 6 miles, bringing the total miles we missed while traveling to 21 miles. Mama is furious with herself. Me, not so much. Oh yes, Daddy must stay.

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 10:46 am

      Barks with puppy laughter! See, we are of the same kind my sweet friend. Just think of the blast we could have together in mine or your backyard. – Houdini

       
  7. databbiesotrouttowne

    August 5, 2016 at 12:20 pm

    houdini….we hope yur dad keepz hiz jokes page up; most times we canna heer em coz
    de pea sea we iz on sux like a vacuum…but we did heer two dayz !!! arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…due knot let “scott” ….see this joke 🙂

    heerz two a zebra oto kinda week oh end two all ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      August 5, 2016 at 1:02 pm

      aaww thank you my sweet friend. Daddy will continue his jokes! Thanks bunches and have an awesome weekend for sure! – Houdini

       
  8. gentlestitches

    August 6, 2016 at 4:46 am

    When we get there we will feel we know him already! Arrrggg! The world needs more laffs! 😀

     
  9. ixcanaan

    August 6, 2016 at 7:51 am

    Yes, Houdini … definitely keep the jokes with Daddy series … I love that you end the weekly blog with a joke and that you include your Daddy!!

     
    • Piglove

      August 8, 2016 at 11:31 am

      aaww thanks sweet friend. We do try to make the blog a family affair for sure. – Houdini

       
  10. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 6, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    Tee, hee…Houdini, tell Dad to keep ’em coming. Hope you are able to cool off a bit to enjoy the Pawlympics. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      August 8, 2016 at 11:34 am

      Thanks my sweet friend. Daddy is full game and did a couple of videos this weekend for Jokes with Daddy. Be prepared buddy – daddy is so losing and doesn’t drive his canoe with two paddles. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
