RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

08 Jul


Yawns – hello my sweet dear friends.  I hope that you have had a wonderful week.  Just think – we are almost at the weekend!  Hallelujah!

You know I want to talk about being a little guy.  You know sometimes we have it hard.  We have to walk twice as much because well you know for obvious reasons we have a shorter stride with our short legs.  And we have to jump twice as high because well you know our limitations in our short stature.  You see, that’s why I’m dog tired and passed out in this picture that Bacon took.  My work is hard here at the Hotel Thompson.

I kind of compare myself to Kevin Hart.  You know the comedian.  He’s like what 4’9″ so he can relate to me and my limitations.

Speaking of Kevin Hart – barks with laughter don’t you love how I got here? – mom/dad went and saw a fabulous movie last weekend for mom’s birthday.  It had Kevin Hart and Dwayne Johnson.  You do know who Dwayne Johnson is, right?  Think the Rock – hubba hubba.  That’s mom’s words not mine – barks!  The movie was called Central Intelligence.  Mom/dad said they laughed so hard and it was an awesome movie.  So if you need a good laugh, go catch a cheap matinee.

Now without further ado, I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  Have an awesome weekend my friends!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    July 8, 2016 at 2:40 am

    we hope that funny movie is available on dvd once… think it wouldn’t be the same to watch it translated or with subtitles :o) and while waiting we can have fun with your dad’s jokes!!!

     
    • Skyler Braveheart

      July 8, 2016 at 8:22 am

      Houdini & Bacon’s Dad is something else…but your parents are pretty humerous too, Easy!

       
      • Piglove

        July 8, 2016 at 11:23 am

        Barks with puppy laughter. Amen to that my friend – Houdini

         
    • Piglove

      July 8, 2016 at 11:19 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. Mom/dad said the movie was really good and funny. Both characters play awesome roles for sure. As long as there is popcorn, I’m in to watch it! – Houdini

       
  2. katsrus

    July 8, 2016 at 7:56 am

    I want to see that movie. Have a great weekend.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      July 8, 2016 at 11:21 am

      Mom/dad says it’s worth the time. Hope you have a fantastic time this weekend as well my sweet friend. – Houdini

       
  3. Skyler Braveheart

    July 8, 2016 at 8:21 am

    Houdini, Skyler here in solidarity, with the short legged club. So imagine Mama’s surprise and delight when I practically dragged her on our am walk. Last night I was miffed cause we had to turn around on my evening stroll…Mama said it was going to storm, and darned if if didn’t…just as we got in the house, the rain started. Shazzam! How does she know this stuff? My late PawPaw built Mama’s first Scottie a little step, so he could get on the bed, which is a big help…do you have one? Gotta fly…time for my groom! Your pal Skyler

     
    • Piglove

      July 8, 2016 at 11:22 am

      Shivers and shakes. Rain still makes me shake. It scares me. I can honestly say that. Mom says I might need one of those rain jackets to help snug me during my time of need in the rain. I mean heck, I’m not out in it but still I can hear it. It makes our little Hotel Thompson shake cause we live in a gully. I mean heck – I’ve watched Wizard of Oz. I know what can happen to these houses – shivers. You be safe my friend. Mom’s know *everything* – Houdini

       
  4. angelswhisper2011

    July 8, 2016 at 11:50 am

    We went right away to the trailer, Houdini and it is definetely a Must See 😀 Have I missed your moms Birthday, Houdini…forgive me, but I don’t remember. Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

     
    • Piglove

      July 8, 2016 at 12:30 pm

      No problems my sweet friend. Mom had a fantastic 30th birthday again – barks with puppy laughter. You must see this movie. Mom/dad said they laughed so hard. They had not been to the movies in like forever and said it was fantastic. Let me know if your humans go and see it. – Houdini

       
  5. ruth7933

    July 8, 2016 at 12:01 pm

    Oh my your Daddy is the king of the one liners and is so funny. Well since you are a little guy I hope your mommy and daddy remember to take small steps when you go for a walk with them.

     
    • Piglove

      July 8, 2016 at 12:31 pm

      Barks! You know I’m a Yorkie. I love to go for walkies. But mom/dad both know I will start off walking but they are going to carry me back – HA! That’s why I absolutely LOVE my puppy stroller. – Houdini
      P.S. You have a fantastic weekend sweet friend

       
  6. Cupcake

    July 8, 2016 at 7:16 pm

    Being tiny is a blessing and a curse. If only garbage pails were tiny…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2016 at 10:00 am

      Amen to that! And if only there wasn’t this stupid iron piggy gate keeping me from said garbage kitchen – barks! -Houdini

       
  7. gentlestitches

    July 8, 2016 at 10:56 pm

    LoL! Good things come in small packages! I will be definitely seeing Mr Rock’s movie and SOON.!

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2016 at 10:01 am

      Oh you should Auntie Sharon. Mom says it was wonderful… does it count that she gets this far away look in her eyes when she says that? Barks! – Houdini

       
  8. Tails Around the Ranch

    July 10, 2016 at 2:45 pm

    Your dad is quite the hoot, Houdini. Never fear about being short-there must be 4-legged leprechauns around and they are extra lucky! 😉

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2016 at 10:11 am

      I do hope there are some lucky one’s near. I need some luck for sure! – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
