RSS

Journey with Friends

27 Jun

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 Hello friends – how did you do last week?  I walked 17,906 steps which is equivalent to 8.48 miles.  Not bad. I am up from last week.  I’m still trying to shoot for 5,000 steps a day which is still not happening…yet 🙂 I have faith that I will get there soon.  It’s such a balance of walking for health but yet not walking to hurt with my rheumatoid arthritis.  But it’s getting there.  I didn’t lose any more weight last week but I’m okay with that since I lost so much right off.  So – the goal for the next week is to walk more and eat better.  I can do that – you can do that!

I also had some blood work done last week and got my results back.  My cholesterol is right on key – no problems.  My A1C went from a 10 to an 8 so I’m on key with that going down.  I get blood work done again in 3 months.  I’m hoping to have that A1C down to at least a 7 or below by then.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

So how did  you do my sweet friends?  How was your journey to a better life?

Miles Walked Since 06/13/2016:  26.84 miles

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. easyweimaraner

    June 27, 2016 at 4:46 am

    that are super great news!!!! I bought a fake bitbit, but I wasn’t able to install the app on my phone (shame on me, shame on me, shame on me). I hope I will find the solution via google, but by now even mr-I-know-efurrything is clueless :o)

     
    • Piglove

      June 27, 2016 at 9:30 am

      Well you know if you can’t get it to sink, it’s not the end of the world. I really don’t even sink mine to my cell. What I do is keep up with the steps. At the end of the night, record your steps on your calendar. At the end of the week, add all of your steps together and convert to miles. Let me know if you need help with that. That’s how I do it with my imitation fitbit 🙂 ❤ June

       
  2. katsrus

    June 27, 2016 at 7:30 am

    Your doing good. Keep it up. Enjoy your week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      June 27, 2016 at 9:31 am

      Thanks so my friend. What has really helped is knowing that I have the support from everyone here. Thank you so very much! ❤ June

       
  3. Skyler Braveheart

    June 27, 2016 at 10:41 am

    So Easy, that’s funny! Mama walked her 3 miles everyday but one, and some days, she did an extra mile with me. She also learned her thyroid levels are low, so back for more bloodwork in August. She needs them up so she will stop gaining weight. Weight is her ENEMY!

     
    • Piglove

      June 27, 2016 at 12:23 pm

      Oh my sweet friend. I can so understand and relate to that – Weight is *our* enemy. It is an endless battle for sure. I forgot to put on my Fitbit this morning so I feel naked not knowing what I’m doing. I hate that feeling. Ya’ll keep up the great work! I’m so impressed with your mom. One day when I grow up, I want to be like her in moving it! June

       
  4. Tails Around the Ranch

    June 27, 2016 at 12:55 pm

    We’re cheering your mum on to better health, Bacon. She gets a gold star for her efforts. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      June 27, 2016 at 1:27 pm

      Thanks!! I really do appreciate that. I am so trying. And it’s hard for sure! But with all of your help here, I *will* make it. Thanks sweets! ❤ June

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        June 27, 2016 at 1:35 pm

        Keep putting one foot in front of the other. Last year due to loads of stress and walking between 6-8 miles a day, I ended up losing nearly 30 lbs. It was way too much but I’m back to being a lot more healthy now and not so thin but still keep up with the daily walks. It’s good for my waistline as well as my head. Keep up the good work, June❣️

         
      • Piglove

        June 27, 2016 at 2:11 pm

        That’s awesome my friend. Not that you were stressed but that you lost weight 🙂 I am definitely taking one day at a time, one step at a time for sure. Walking is about the best I can give in my situation. I know it works. I just have to keep on walking ((HUGS)) Thanks for your support . I really appreciate that. ❤ June

         
  5. gentlestitches

    June 27, 2016 at 6:48 pm

    I have found these posts helpful as I want to “reprogram my brain” to think and act healthy. We have the boy as our encouraging coach. Small steps in the right direction are the way to go.
    I have found these posts helpful too because I can sometimes “forget” and these posts pull me up.
    Well done you are doing great. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      June 28, 2016 at 9:23 am

      Thank you! And you are right. We can *all* use this encouragement every week. We got the backing, we can do this! ❤ June

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
