RSS

Mom Has Lost It… You Think?

18 May

 Mom is well mom – you know mother material.  She *had* blonde hair, wore lipstick and glasses and was one of those moms that had everything together – carpooling, grocery shopping, lists of everything and a firm hand.

But a couple of weeks ago, something happened out of the blue. Mom and dad got up to go get their haircuts and what came home wasn’t mom anymore.  I mean she was mom – still has my mom qualities, still does the carpooling, still does the shopping, etc.  But oh.my.piggy.heavens. mom was different.  She told us that she had been a blonde/brown for over 20 years and she was tired of it.  You know this can’t end well, right my friends?

Well my friends, let me introduce you to mom two point hello hubba hubba.  Snorts with piggy laughter.

Gone are the glasses.  Gone is the blonde/brown hair.  Hello contacts and what is that – purple hair?  Some peeps recognize the purple right off while others look at it without light on it and says it’s more auburn.  Me, Houdini, Hemi and Daddy say get back and HELLO MOM.

Maybe she doesn’t look like the ‘typical’ mom anymore but who is to say what the ‘typical’ mom looks like these days?  In this time and day, the June Cleavers and Carol Brady’s of the world is something in the past.

So what do you think my friends?

 

 
55 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

55 responses to “Mom Has Lost It… You Think?

  1. lexitheschnauzer

    May 18, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    I think your Mom is braver and more adventurous than mine, and I think she is beautiful either way. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 12:44 pm

      aaww you are so sweet and kind my dear friend. Mom sends lots of kisses your way!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. noodle4president

    May 18, 2016 at 12:50 pm

    Funny how grief makes moms do weird things. Remember when mine was dying half of her hair pink? And then red? I think your Mom looks beautiful ❤

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:02 pm

      Snorts! But you know that’s what makes our moms stand out – they’re cool like that huh? And thanks – hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    May 18, 2016 at 12:57 pm

    your mom looks great and purple is anyway the best color. I like the reflections of light in her hair, it looks interesting!!!! How are the contacts, can you put it in&out without problems? I had a bad adventure with contacts once what ended in a super embarrassing disaster and I never tried it again… although I would like it much more than my glasses…

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:03 pm

      Snorts! Mom says that is a bad pic showing her purple hair but she is absolutely loving it. And the contacts are awesome – no problems whatsoever. Some days she wears the glasses when she’s feeling lazy and other days it’s the contacts. It’s good to have choices. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Gama

    May 18, 2016 at 1:05 pm

    she looks more beautiful👍😊

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:05 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friend ((HUGS)) XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Gama

        May 18, 2016 at 1:06 pm

        My pleasure👍😊

         
  5. onespoiledcat

    May 18, 2016 at 1:06 pm

    Well! My Mom says being “typical” or “normal” are totally overrated anyway so GO FOR IT is what we say – and your Mom did and now she has purple hair and no glasses! Bravo! My Mom tried contacts years ago and couldn’t stand them so NICE to know your Mom has no problems and a totally new look. Opens up a lot of new possibilities in makeup too (not that I would know – Mom said that!!!!). WOOT! Here comes GLAM-MOM!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:08 pm

      aaww thanks cousin. Mom did a total refresher on her look and to tell you the truth she is loving it. And if that makes her happy, we are all happy here at the Hotel Thompson. And she hasn’t gotten one bad comment about her hair yet which is even more awesome. In fact, she’s gotten a lot of compliments. It’s a cool thing and I’m hoping our guests next week will absolutely dig it. I’m sure they will be shocked – snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • onespoiledcat

        May 18, 2016 at 2:13 pm

        Oh I’m sure they will of course they will have seen the blog so it won’t be a TOTAL surprise but still…….exciting!!

         
      • Piglove

        May 18, 2016 at 2:42 pm

        Have they cousin? Do you really think these peeps have seen my blog? Could it be someone who doesn’t watch blogs? Come on – you can tell everyone now – it’s you, right? XOXO – Bacon

         
  6. lapaylor

    May 18, 2016 at 1:25 pm

    I want some too! Did it take a long time? Did you have to bleach it first? It looks modern and fun, good for you!

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:29 pm

      Snorts! Mom’s original hair color (of course we have never seen it) is black. She says she’s been having fun as a blonde/brown for over 20 years. On this date, she wanted something different. It only took about an hour – that’s with a wash, the dye job and a fresh cut. What I like about it is that it’s subtle. It doesn’t scream, “HERE COMES PURPLE” You know? It really shines in the light outside. Thanks for your kind remarks. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • franhunne4u

        May 18, 2016 at 3:44 pm

        You are right, it is a subtle colour and still a definite change! Very lovely colour! My colour is red-brownish (more brown) – interspersed with white hairs. That’s ok, I have the age for that. I could not wear contacts, as I have astigmatism – I look with both eyes in different directions (not cross eyed, quite the reverse) – and while glasses focus my eyes in one direction, contacts would not.

         
      • Piglove

        May 18, 2016 at 3:55 pm

        aaww thanks for the kind comments. Mom is digging her new color and loving it. She told daddy the other night that it still takes her back when she looks in the mirror and sees it – especially after all of these years seeing blonde. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • CarolMaeWY

        May 18, 2016 at 5:31 pm

        I always thought blue on black would look nice. 😊

         
      • Piglove

        May 19, 2016 at 10:02 am

        ooohhh it does! When you look at mom, you see black at first. When it glitters in the sun outside or under lights, then you get the purple. It’s great fun she says 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

         
  7. Skyler Braveheart

    May 18, 2016 at 1:26 pm

    Go for it June! A change will do you good!

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 1:29 pm

      Thanks my sweet friend. It’s unique and mom is having a lot of fun with it. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. hailey and Zaphod

    May 18, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    Your mom is very brave. Our Lady can hardly venture from her natural hair colour. Hope the contacts work for her (Lady did try them but had reactions to the chemicals and they hurt her eyes).

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 2:43 pm

      Oh no my friends ((HUGS)) to your mom. My mom has worn them for years but stopped a couple of years back. She finally decided to go back to them a couple of months ago. She says that she is older now and she wanted different because she could. Weird huh? XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. databbiesotrouttowne

    May 18, 2016 at 2:40 pm

    bacon….we think yur mom looks beautee full…..if her likes it N dad likez it N her likes it, thatz all that matterz….pluz now yur mom iz HER….if peepulz all looked de same….how total lee boring wood that be !!! & de food serviss gurl tried con tax once & freeked out everee time her tried ta put one on her her eye !! 🙂 ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 2:44 pm

      Snorts! Thanks my sweet friend. Mom does love her new ‘style’. What’s so funny is that even Nana loved it. Weird peeps huh? XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. stella rose

    May 18, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    She looks great!!! stella rose

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 3:53 pm

      Thanks my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. From the Desk of MarDrag

    May 18, 2016 at 3:50 pm

    You go girl! Looks awesome! We need to change it up sometimes. I stopped coloring my hair altogether and let the grey come in. It is kinda streaked and kinda cool and I’m diggin’ it. Something I never thought I would say about grey hair! Enjoy your new look! 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 3:55 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friend. It’s good to change things up and make them yours. Mom is loving her new style and I say strut my friend – be proud of those greys! XOXO – Bacon

       
  12. Genevieve Petrillo

    May 18, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    I think everyone should have purple hair.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      May 18, 2016 at 4:47 pm

      aaww thanks beautiful! You are always so sweet to us! XOXO – Bacon

       
  13. Kate Crimmins

    May 18, 2016 at 5:16 pm

    Change is fun and crazy change (like purple) is even more fun! Woohoo!

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:00 am

      aaww thanks my sweet friend! XOXO – Bacon

       
  14. CarolMaeWY

    May 18, 2016 at 5:28 pm

    Your Mom looks beautiful Bacon! She did before but I love the new hair color on her.

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:00 am

      aaww you are too sweet my friend. Thanks!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  15. philosophermouseofthehedge

    May 18, 2016 at 5:28 pm

    Always good to reinvent yourself. Cool!

     
  16. katsrus

    May 18, 2016 at 7:21 pm

    Looks very nice. I bet it feels good.
    Sue B

     
  17. sheilaenglehart

    May 18, 2016 at 8:03 pm

    Change is good once in a while. Quite lovely!

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:02 am

      Thank you my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  18. The Canadian Cats

    May 18, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    Look at all these comments…Loving it. I see purplish close to your face. I saw a woman downtown with a pinkish tinge to her hair…you could see this colour very well in the sun. I loved her hair and I like purple better so I’d love yours. Contacts too! Very good my friend.

    Jean

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:03 am

      aaww thanks sweetie!! Mom is having a lot of fun with it for sure. And the purple color really does show up in the lights or outside in the sun. XOXO – Bacon

       
  19. charlie Downunder

    May 19, 2016 at 1:23 am

    Crikey …… I LOVE it!!!!! Purple is the coolest colour, EVER!! My Mum’s hair is GREY!! How boring is that????????? Good on your Mom, Bacon !!!!! What colour hair did your Dad come home with?????

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:03 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Daddy came home with a buzz cut – too funny huh? He loves to wear it like that. He says it’s easier for him with his vision. XOXO – Bacon

       
  20. speedyrabbit

    May 19, 2016 at 2:02 am

    I think your mum looks Pawsome Bacon,xx Speedy

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:04 am

      aaww thanks my dear friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  21. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    May 19, 2016 at 4:05 am

    oh oh – mid life crisis – our Mom goes through one of those at least once a year 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2016 at 10:05 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. She hasn’t went through one in a while. But this one is pretty cool. We are all digging it for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
  22. The Scottie Chronicles

    May 19, 2016 at 4:32 pm

    Now you be good to your Mom, Bacon. She’s the hand that feeds you! But, actually, she looks mah-ve-lous! You tell her that for me. OKAY?

     
    • Piglove

      May 20, 2016 at 9:31 am

      aaww thanks my sweet friend. And we do love it here at the Hotel Thompson. She is rocking it and we really don’t remember her as a blonde anymore 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       
  23. jansfunnyfarm

    May 19, 2016 at 9:27 pm

    Your mom’s hair looks great, but since Jan cuts her own, we assume we won’t be seeing a change of hair color around here any time soon.

     
    • Piglove

      May 20, 2016 at 9:35 am

      aaww – XOXO – Bacon

       
  24. gentlestitches

    May 20, 2016 at 7:07 am

    She looks beautiful and modern. 😀

     
    • Piglove

      May 20, 2016 at 9:38 am

      aaww thanks Auntie Sharon. XOXO – Bacon

       
  25. pattisj

    May 30, 2016 at 11:43 pm

    Mom is rockin’ it! I love contacts! And I can’t help but notice the bold hair colors and wonder how a touch of turquoise would look.

     
    • Piglove

      May 31, 2016 at 10:55 am

      ooohh squeals. I will so relay that to mom my friend. I think it would be awesome too . XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
