RSS

Journey with Friends

02 May

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Hey my friends – how was your week?  Have you ever felt like time flies by – literally?  I mean I have great intentions on my to do list but sometimes there just isn’t enough time in the day.  Remember when we were kids and seemed like it took forever to be the end of the day – or for it to be summer – or for Christmas?  Now, you sneeze on January 1st and BOOM – it’s Christmas shopping time.  Shaking my head.  I’m telling you – it’s just not enough time in the day.

I gained a couple of pounds last week on my journey but I’m okay with that.  I”m not going to beat myself up because there is so much going on here.  We still have plans at the end of the month with entertaining and going to the beach and lots of planning is being done.  The kids are being wild – I think all of them know it’s almost summer and they want to play in the wild outdoors – AKA Magical Backyard.  And they will as soon as we somewhat snake proof it.  Shivers to those crawly things.

So my friends – how was your week?

 
38 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

38 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. easyweimaraner

    May 2, 2016 at 10:34 am

    I just had a milka milk shake and I better ignore the scale today …. but I feel good now after that 87k calories :o) I hope your magical backyard is snakefree… if not try that sword from Hairy Potter… it even eliminated that giant basilisk-snake-whatever-beast :o)

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:42 pm

      Oh yes! Scales begone is what is needed today and tomorrow. Tonight we are planning a trip with the hub unit for an all you can eat extravaganza at a local restaurant. Last time, dad won at 36 wings. Shaking my head. He is such a glutton for punishment sometimes. XOXO – Bacon
      P.S. Mom will take pics to share

       
  2. onespoiledcat

    May 2, 2016 at 10:34 am

    Snake proof???? Snake proof???? ICK…..so far we haven’t seen any of those guys around here and if they want to live a long and prosperous life they’d better STAY AWAY. But back to you – sorry about the weight gain instead of loss but dieting is a game of ups and downs….you’ll make up for it – I know you will! I lost a few ounces this past week – but only because I got a haircut. HAHAHA

    Love, Pam

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:43 pm

      HA! The magical backyard is a scary place it seems at times. We call it the jungle until we can do some cutting in the fall when it’s cooler. I’ve gotta get a haircut in the next couple of weeks – maybe that will help with some weight loss like yours did – snorts. XOXO June

       
  3. Skyler Braveheart

    May 2, 2016 at 10:41 am

    Mama was getting in her car when she noticed a HUGE Blacksnake snoozing in the sun on the wall by the drivers side. She knows they are harmless and do good work, so she slid in from the passenger side and had to crawl over the console ( snorts with Scottie mirth). AND I helped find a neighbor’s lost dog….Woot woot! Mama was very proud and we were all relieved…you know that awful feeling when your pet is AWOL……..

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:45 pm

      YES – anipal AWOL is the worse. Even if it is just a few minutes it makes us stress to the max. I worry about my babies. You are such a good Scottie to help find your neighbor’s anipal my sweet friend. I know they had to be so happy!
      And snakes – shivers. They just frighten the heck out of me since I had a run in when I was a child. Do not like! June

       
      • Skyler Braveheart

        May 2, 2016 at 5:31 pm

        Well Auntie June, when The Mater first saw said snake, she was a bit taken aback. First fear that it was a Copperhead. She knew I was safe, so she sucked it up and saw it was a harmless snake. Which doesn’t mean she was thrilled, but she knew to let it be. Wasn’t that a Beatles song, Let It Be?

         
      • Piglove

        May 3, 2016 at 9:06 am

        Oh Let it Be Let it Be Let it Be – yes it was a Beatles song. Snake though – eeww I would have ran like a little girl screaming after seeing her first evil clown – LOL. June

         
  4. stella rose

    May 2, 2016 at 11:04 am

    Mom is scared of snakes……ugh. We had a very busy weekend, with 10 grandpoops our house is always a bouncing….stella rose

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:46 pm

      WOW! That is a busy weekend. Mom says every week she will get things done on the weekend but by the time the weekend gets here, where is the time? Shaking my head. One day, maybe she will catch up for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. franhunne4u

    May 2, 2016 at 11:14 am

    Your weight should not be your main concern – you know that muscles are heavier than fat?

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:47 pm

      This is true. Thank you for that reminder my friend. Sometimes we have the tendency to forget these things for sure. XOXO – Bacon’s MOM

       
  6. Fozziemum

    May 2, 2016 at 11:34 am

    Well my week was pretty much as expected…i never thought i was an emotional eater but it appears i am..so i ate cake for lunch yesterday at about 3pm..and made a mixed grill for dinner at about 8pm..so really i had dessert for lunch..breakfast for dinner and lordie knows what else..to be expected…no kicking yourself..we are after all human..Loves Bev x

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:48 pm

      This is so true. I think some of it is stressing. We have some surprise guests coming at the end of the month (and no I’m not telling who). We just want everything to be perfect and wonderful for them. XOXO – Bacon’s MOM

       
      • Fozziemum

        May 3, 2016 at 9:14 am

        You just will not fess up…i can’t wait to find out..it’s not Easy and peeps is it ? ..xxx

         
      • Piglove

        May 3, 2016 at 9:20 am

        Snorts – One never knows who it might be. But it will be a happy surprise and the fun will be endless. Of course, that reminds me of a shirt I saw yesterday, “Went on Vacation, Came back on Probation”. That shirt might just work out for this crew – evil snorts. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Fozziemum

        May 3, 2016 at 9:22 am

        My..it must be Easy and his peeps!! How cool would that be ! Wish i could be there..the more the merrier and my soul needs a retreat right about now xxx

         
      • Piglove

        May 3, 2016 at 11:39 am

        aaww – maybe one day my sweet friend. When we win the lottery! XOXO – Bacon
        P.S. And nope not Easy and his peeps. 🙂

         
      • Fozziemum

        May 3, 2016 at 8:31 pm

        Dang….i will keep guessing 😦 xxx

         
      • Piglove

        May 4, 2016 at 10:05 am

        Yep – and you will never guess my friend. It’s truly amazing. XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Fozziemum

        May 4, 2016 at 10:31 am

        If you tell me here in blogville i promise i will tell nobody! 🙂 Loves Fozziemum xxx

         
      • Piglove

        May 4, 2016 at 11:12 am

        Snorts with piggy laughter. Nice try my friend. Very nice try. But nope. Mum is the word. My mom would have kittens if I blabbed here… but I’ll tell you a secret – come closer to the screen. It’s someone that is awesome. Snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

         
    • Skyler Braveheart

      May 2, 2016 at 5:34 pm

      Yep, but it’s all good Fozziemum! You’ve had a rough time of it. Xxxxxx Skyler & his Mama

       
      • Fozziemum

        May 3, 2016 at 9:13 am

        Thankyou Skylar and Mum..yep..not good to be too harsh on yourself at times like this xxx

         
  7. speedyrabbit

    May 2, 2016 at 12:35 pm

    Well As far as I can tell no up or down but I have been good the past week so I am thinking I should see a result at the end of the week,so I am cool with that too.We’ve had so outings too which kept us busy and looks like the weather is improving again here too so more outings hopefully.Hope you get the snake thing fixed soon and I still think you’re doing really well,xx Rachel

     
    • Piglove

      May 2, 2016 at 1:49 pm

      aaww thanks my friend. I think the weather here is getting a bit better. I think I need to take the gang on more walkies around the hood. That’s always fun – the neighbors think it’s a traveling circus with a pig on a leash and a dog in a stroller – snorts. XOXO June

       
      • speedyrabbit

        May 2, 2016 at 3:09 pm

        Hahaha yeah I can imagine, mind I get some with Speedy and in work I’m the crazy bunny lady hahaha xx Rachel

         
      • Piglove

        May 2, 2016 at 4:09 pm

        Yep – nods head. So you so know the drill – LOL

         
  8. hailey and Zaphod

    May 2, 2016 at 4:56 pm

    Not beating yourself up is key! It is often one step forward, 2 back. I am day 45 of the elimination diet. It feels like it is moving slower than molasses (if only I could eat molasses!).

     
    • Piglove

      May 3, 2016 at 9:04 am

      LOL – But you hang in there my friend. It will happen. We just need to be patient because Lord knows it didn’t happen overnight, right? June

       
  9. gentlestitches

    May 2, 2016 at 5:54 pm

    I haven’t walked much for the past few weeks and gained 4 pounds! Oh it is the end of the world!
    Your post has motivated me to grab the dog stroller and walk TODAY not tomorow!
    Your post has a traveling pig circus, crazy bunny lady and Shane says I am “crazy dog lady”
    I would like a pig and a bunny too. They would have to ride on top of stroller. LOL!

     
    • Piglove

      May 3, 2016 at 9:07 am

      LOL – It would definitely be a picture to behold in the neighborhood for sure. We did get out last night for a bit – me and Houdini in his stroller. Bacon didn’t come because it was fixing to storm. Maybe tonight though 🙂 June

       
  10. sheilaenglehart

    May 2, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    i journeyed down to my local Mellow Mushroom for real pizza. I did bypass the beer, so …

     
    • Piglove

      May 3, 2016 at 9:11 am

      mmmm – I love their pizza. It’s so delicious!!

       
  11. Miss Harper Lee

    May 2, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    My human mommy read once that time seems to go faster as we get older because we are doing things we’ve done before. Think of driving someplace for the first time: it seems that it takes longer to get there than it does to get home. So she tries to do new things all the time to slow the hands of time. Silly Mommy. If she waits long enough she won’t remember what she’s done from one day to the next, and then the world will start to slow down for her again!

     
    • Piglove

      May 3, 2016 at 9:13 am

      That makes perfect sense! When we go off it does seem like forever and then coming back it’s like a breeze. Bingo – you got it my friend. Time flies by!

       
  12. katsrus

    May 3, 2016 at 8:07 am

    My kitties know it’s nice out too. They love the windows open when I can. Have a great day.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      May 3, 2016 at 9:18 am

      Oh yes! That gentle wind coming in from the windows drives us anipals crazy during the day for sure! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
