RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

22 Apr


   Hello my sweet friends.  I hope that you have had a fantastic week so far – hang in there – it’s almost the weekend – barks!

I wanted to share with you this picture of me with mom/dad.  They took me on a field trip – can you say SCORE for the little doggy?  You see the night before the field trip, I ate my last Greenie.  Don’t you just love those things?  So this night, I didn’t have any.

So mom says okay then field trip!  We got into the Jeep and headed off towards our closest pet store – Petsmart.  Of course, I had to walk around and check everything out – you know say hello to a few passing anipals and then show mom/dad what food I needed – barks – what?  It’s what I do.  Then there was the shirt I just absolutely fell in love with and had to have.  Dad snorted can you believe that?  He says that I *almost* have as many clothes as mom – silly daddy.

And mom got smart this time at the pet store, she bought the economical sized bag of my Greenies – 43 in the teenie size.  It’s like they were made just for my little mouth.  Can you imagine that?  And fresh mint flavor too.  Maybe with a fresh mouth daddy won’t mind it when I slip him the tongue.  Barks with puppy laughter.

Also this week, mom/dad took me next door to see our neighbors.  Do you remember Bacon talking about Big Daddy?  Well Big Daddy got to hold me and I played with them while mom/dad talked with them.  It was great to see my kingdom in the front yard.  You know sometimes a little doggy has to strut.

And now I leave with you Jokes from Daddy.  Enjoy my friends!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. katsrus

    April 22, 2016 at 7:48 am

    Sounds like you had a fun time.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      April 22, 2016 at 9:31 am

      It was a great field trip indeed. Houdini

       
  2. Skyler Braveheart

    April 22, 2016 at 9:05 am

    Your Daddy is too much! When you first started your post, I thought they were taking you to get your tooths cleaned…whew!

     
    • Piglove

      April 22, 2016 at 9:32 am

      Snorts! I’m glad that wasn’t the case. This was just a regular field trip outing for me and I enjoyed it to the max! Houdini

       
  3. hailey and Zaphod

    April 22, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    Your peeps crack us up! Glad you had a nice time out!

     
    • Piglove

      April 22, 2016 at 2:28 pm

      Barks! Thanks my friends. They crack me up too. Houdini

       
  4. Tails Around the Ranch

    April 22, 2016 at 6:24 pm

    Great way to start the weekend…with treats and smiles. S-C-O-R-E!!!

     
    • Piglove

      April 23, 2016 at 9:58 am

      Barks! Yes it is and was. It was a great night last night for sure. Houdini

       
  5. gentlestitches

    April 22, 2016 at 7:15 pm

    Hi Houdini, you are looking good and I liked the joke. Shane and I have been watching “better call Saul” about a lawyer on American Netflix. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      April 23, 2016 at 10:00 am

      Barks! I gotta tell mom about that show. It sounds intriguing and she loves Netflix. Houdini

       
  6. charlie Downunder

    April 22, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    Crikey Houdini ….. your Dad’s hilarious. It’s always good to spend one on one time with Mom and Dad, aye?? Especially when it involves shopping for greenies.

     
    • Piglove

      April 23, 2016 at 10:01 am

      You got that right my dear friend! And thanks about dad. That should make his head swell – Barks! Houdini

       
  7. Nylabluesmum

    April 23, 2016 at 3:23 pm

    Mee LUVSS mee Katnip greeniess Houdini! Iss grate they make treetss fur doggies all so!
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

     
    • Piglove

      April 25, 2016 at 9:36 am

      Oh they are wonderful and I absolutely love them my sweet nefkitty! Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
