RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Puff

07 Apr

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this new series!


Name:  Puff, but don’t let that fluffy name fool ya—I’m top of the pecking order ’round these parts.

Age:  Been outta the shell three years, nine months, two weeks, give or take a few sunrises.

Location:   ​My digs? A fully-loaded backyard some place in the NYC ‘burbs. Got all the ducky accoutrements– pen/coop/water/bugs. And *do not* ask if we have a pond.  We don’t have a pond.  Our motto: “we don’t need no stinkin’ pond”!  We have fresh water brought in daily.  A pond.  Sheez!

Web/Blog Page:  Our blog is What the Ducks and there’s also a podcast, DUCK DUCK NO GOOSE, for those of us with no time to actually read.

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  Are you my mother?

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  When I spilled water on the lawn, made mud and found my first worms.  Nothing says home like a juicy annelid– nom nom nom.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  I, myself, am above reproach but I can tell you about the time my fellow flockers, Bonnie and Fannie, escaped from the kiddie pool and ran around the garage for a couple of hours.  PS, they were *not* wearing diapers.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  ​Okay, by “paws” I take it you mean “wings”?  Well, that would definitely be Mom.  She and I are both top hen in our respective realms so we totally relate to one another, kinda like a mutual admiration society with omelets.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Not Mom, she gets me.  Other humans think I don’t know how to drive.  Ha!   


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend Puff – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
39 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

39 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Puff

  1. speedyrabbit

    April 7, 2016 at 2:27 am

    Aww Puff is an adorable ducky,xx Speedy

     
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 6:10 am

      Thank you kindly! Love, Puff

       
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:13 am

      Very much so and I’m proud to know him. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. onespoiledcat

    April 7, 2016 at 5:03 am

    Love that last photo – that’s a Puff Portrait if ever there was one!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 6:11 am

      Did someone say “duckface”? 😉

       
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:14 am

      I think you are so right cousin. I love that picture for sure! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Genevieve Petrillo

    April 7, 2016 at 5:28 am

    Another great interview, B. Puff, you are a tough cookie, in spite of your sweet name.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 6:11 am

      You betcha!!!

       
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:15 am

      Thanks beautiful. Puff is a great new friend isn’t he? XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. easyweimaraner

    April 7, 2016 at 5:41 am

    Hi Puff! Nice to meet ya… I can imagine how it looks when diaper-free ducks run around LOL

     
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 6:10 am

      Not *indoors*!!! Well, okay, the garage in the winter. But we have a kiddie pool. Oh, and there was that one time we ran away from the hawk right into the living room. OK, so I get your point. 😉

       
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:15 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Now that is a picture that I can’t get out of my piggy mind now. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. angelswhisper2011

    April 7, 2016 at 6:08 am

    We love duckies!…*whispers* and anything else with feathers… and this is such a nice furriend. Love the selfie of Puff too. Very cute 🙂 Pawkisses to you all 🙂 ❤

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:15 am

      Thanks my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 10:05 am

      We make those fur creatures stay indoors but say hi to them through the screen doors! 🙂

       
  6. Fozziemum

    April 7, 2016 at 6:16 am

    Nice to meet you Puff 🙂 the ducks here take off when i see them..live in my dam..eat my yabbies ..and when i go to say hi..hit the road/air..so i will say g’day to you instead 🙂 great interview Bacon…no ‘ducking’ from your probing questions…Loves Fozziemum xxx

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 8:17 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Thank you my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Fozziemum

        April 7, 2016 at 8:19 am

        Smooch! Xxx Loves Fozziemum

         
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 10:06 am

      Puff & company are a little on the hefty side–no significant flying going on ’round these parts!!!

       
      • Fozziemum

        April 13, 2016 at 9:29 pm

        Hahahahaah hefty is good..keeps us grounded 😉

         
  7. katsrus

    April 7, 2016 at 8:05 am

    Puff is so cute. Nice to meet you.
    Sue B

     
  8. sheilaenglehart

    April 7, 2016 at 8:41 am

    Dig me a drivin’ duck!

     
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 10:07 am

      She asks for the car keys from time to time but I just ignore her. 😉

       
  9. Skyler Braveheart

    April 7, 2016 at 8:56 am

    Puff, you are just Ducky! Don’t hiss at me….Mama wrote that. We thing you are pretty darn cool. Can you come pick me up for a sprin around the block….oh wait, Mama might not too wild about that idea…..

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 9:31 am

      Hey – and psstt – pick me up too. I would love to go for a ride. XOXO – Bacon

       
    • Lori Fontanes

      April 7, 2016 at 10:08 am

      Ha! Ha! We are a tad messy but make up for it with Cute. 😉

       
  10. Tails Around the Ranch

    April 7, 2016 at 10:24 am

    Yo, Puff…nice to meet you. P.S. Are you the Aflac duck? 🙂
    Your fur-iend,
    Sam

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 11:02 am

      Snorts! You said what everyone has been wanting to say my friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. databbiesotrouttowne

    April 7, 2016 at 2:32 pm

    grate interview two day houdini & bacon !!! ….

    hay puff….due ewe by any chance noe that aflac dood ???
    🙂

    we iz out til monday…sew heerz two a Baikal oilfish kinda week oh end guys ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 2:33 pm

      aaww thanks my friend. You have a fantastic time! XOXO – Bacon and Houdini

       
  12. The Canadian Cats

    April 7, 2016 at 3:39 pm

    MOL…loved the interview. A whole new concept for us Meezers. A duck’s eye view.

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      April 7, 2016 at 4:38 pm

      Snorts. That is true. And this is a duck face that I can approve. XOXO – Bacon

       
  13. Miss Harper Lee

    April 7, 2016 at 5:08 pm

    Oh my gosh! I love Puff . . . and not in a bird-dog kind of way. Honest. 😉

     
  14. Angie

    April 7, 2016 at 7:06 pm

    Ha, I thought Puff looked familiar — that cute ducky. It’s Puff from What the Ducks! ❤

     
  15. lexitheschnauzer

    April 7, 2016 at 8:09 pm

    Hi Puff, nice to meetcha. Mom said she had a Peking duck for a companion when she was a kid. She named him Mickey. Shortly after he won the blue ribbon at the playground pet show he left to live in the country and she found out he was a Michelle. Good eggs.

     
    • Piglove

      April 8, 2016 at 8:41 am

      Squeals. How awesome was that my friend. I would have love to have met your Mickey. XOXO – Bacon

       
  16. gentlestitches

    April 8, 2016 at 4:41 am

    Nice to meet you Puff Duck! ❤

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
