RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

18 Mar

Hello my dear friends.  Life is gently getting back into a routine here at the Hotel Thompson – thank goodness for that!  For a while there, us anipals wondered if it would happen.  Mom/dad are both feeling better – still not 100% yet but getting there for sure.  Mom even cooked dinner at home a couple of times this week.  That in itself is a miracle – barks!

I got another new t-shirt to add to my wardrobe.  Mom took this picture and said it came out so totally awesome.  Do you think it is fitting for me?  I mean, mom calls me her little angel all of the time.  There just might be something to it.  Maybe.

I hope you had a wonderful week my friends.  I’m going to the groomer tomorrow.  Mom/dad both say I’m in desperate need of some spa time.  I have no clue what they mean by that.  Do you?

That’s it for this week my friends – take care and have an awesome weekend!

Oh P.S.  I couldn’t leave you without this weeks Jokes with Dad.  I want to apologize up front.  Dad has two short jokes this week.  You’ll see why I want to apologize as soon as you hear them.  Groans and shakes puppy head.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2016 in Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    March 18, 2016 at 11:07 am

    hahahaha…. hope the chiro-guy can help that baaaad baaack :o) Houdini I love your t-shirt… I would like to wear one too… but I have some doubts if the people around me would trust that angel print :o)

     
    • Piglove

      March 18, 2016 at 12:04 pm

      Barks! Oh don’t think they fall for it here either. Only mommy thinks I’m an angel. Dad’s jokes – rolls puppy eyes. He needs professional help doesn’t he? ❤ Houdini

       
  2. Kate Crimmins

    March 18, 2016 at 11:22 am

    Took me a bit to get the 90 degrees one, but I did!

     
    • Piglove

      March 18, 2016 at 12:05 pm

      Barks! Dad is so wrong for that one. ❤ Houdini

       
  3. kandykid

    March 18, 2016 at 11:50 am

    Jimmy, as usual, your jokes are Baaaaaad, I had to explain the corner on to Jean! LOL
    Keep them coming!

     
    • Piglove

      March 18, 2016 at 12:06 pm

      Barks! You are an enabler. Dad pushed it with these this week. He’s such a weird guy. Mom was the same way on the 90 degrees. ❤ Houdini

       
  4. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    March 18, 2016 at 1:37 pm

    Your dad is a character for sure – we love your new shirt

     
    • Piglove

      March 18, 2016 at 2:23 pm

      Barks! That’s my daddy – definitely dropped on his head too many times as a small child. Puppy laughs. ❤ Houdini
      P.S. Thanks about the shirt 🙂

       
  5. franhunne4u

    March 18, 2016 at 2:41 pm

    I had hearing problems, but that’s to blame on me being foreign. Once I found out that the last sentence was “they are usually 90 ° ” the joke was clear.

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:39 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. That’s my daddy – so full of off the wall jokes. ❤ Houdini

       
  6. databbiesotrouttowne

    March 18, 2016 at 2:44 pm

    houdini….ewe R rockin yur shirt……but as far az de hole “spa” day iz concerned….spa tranzlatez ta groomerz which equals we R havin none oh it….leest round trout towne any way !!! heerz two a temperate ocean bass kinda week oh end ♥♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:40 am

      aaww thanks my friend. I love the spa day. It means to me bubble baths in oatmeal with puppy massages. I can’t get enough of them! Then I come home smelling on glamorous for mommy. ❤ Houdini

       
  7. dorysbackyard

    March 18, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    We hope you have a mah-velous time at the spa tomorrow, Houdini!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:41 am

      Thanks my friends. I really did – it was a blast! ❤ Houdini

       
  8. Genevieve Petrillo

    March 18, 2016 at 9:07 pm

    I love the new shirt, H. It suits you PERFECTLY!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:41 am

      aaww – thanks gorgeous! ❤ Houdini

       
  9. lapaylor

    March 18, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    so silly funny! Love your daddy’s jokes
    LeeAnna

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:42 am

      Thanks my friend. I gotta give him some limelight – he can be funny at times – barks! ❤ Houdini

       
  10. gentlestitches

    March 19, 2016 at 4:59 am

    I’m so smart! It only took me (mumble) minutes to get the corner joke! HaHa!
    That is a lovely new jacket but angel? Hee Hee! 😀

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:44 am

      Barks! Moi not an angel? Surely you joke Auntie Sharon – good one – barks with puppy laughter. Maybe you should go stand in that corner – HA ❤ Houdini

       
  11. Skyler Braveheart

    March 19, 2016 at 9:53 am

    Glad the ‘rents are better…but your Dad just won’t cure…..heh hehe…..Scottie pun……

     
    • Piglove

      March 21, 2016 at 10:45 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. I love that! ❤ Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
