RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Easy

28 Jan

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to our first edition of SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this new series!

Name:  Argentia Mists Easy Rider

Age:  6

Location:  Brittany/France

Web/Blog Page:  Easyweimaraner (Be sure to pop over and say hey – remember to tell Easy that Bacon and Houdini sent you.)

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  I have to be honest, right? Well… ok… my first thought was: they look simple, that’s easy going…

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  As I entered my bed… I had to place humans on efurry side to make sure that I will not fall out, but that was the moment I was at home.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  As I swallowed the brother of Sponge Bob, the infamous kitchen sponge… fortunately I could remove that guy via emergency exit and the two dogtors could pack up their knives.

Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?   I think both, but in a different way. My dad is my best friend but a rival too. So we always have to duke it out, that I’m the king of this castle and that this mom there is MY mom. And speaking of mom she knows that I’m the boss and therefore we have no hierarchy battles.  I’m her best friend, no if’s no butt’s,  butt that’s exhausting sometimes….

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  They sometimes overestimate my abilities. Yes. I’m eggs-tremely smart and YES I’m a Weimaraner. And that means I’m the dog with the human brain… so how shall I know things they don’t know? To err is human counts for me too :o)

 

Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend Easy – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!
 
28 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2016 in Bacon, Houdini, Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

28 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Easy

  1. Cupcake

    January 28, 2016 at 5:18 am

    Oh that Easy…. He is a riot – always bringing the crazy. I love that tongue out picture. That really does say it all. I’m sure his “simple” parents think so too.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 9:50 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. He is a great guy and brother for sure! XOXO – Bacon and Houdini

       
  2. onespoiledcat

    January 28, 2016 at 5:40 am

    Easy is a hoot and a half and we just love him like a brother……I admire his ability to destroy a toy in 87 seconds AND I also know that he loves his Mom and Dad just like I love mine !!!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 9:51 am

      Amen to that cousin! Houdini is taking lessons from him on toy destruction. So far, the little tyke has a lot to learn – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    January 28, 2016 at 9:49 am

    oh so many thanks brother for spot-lightening moi today :o) I still remember the furst day in my crib. Efurrything smelled like me immediately and as the evening came all that bipeds there had holes in their pants… and the next day my grandparents drove home looking like vagabonds :o)

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 9:53 am

      Snorts – isn’t that great brother? We have great memories of coming home the first time. Thanks so much for doing the interview. We really appreciate it! XOXO – Bacon and Houdini

       
  4. katsrus

    January 28, 2016 at 9:50 am

    Was nice to get to know him more.
    Sue B

     
  5. Hailey and Zaphod

    January 28, 2016 at 10:27 am

    Nice to see my boyfriend featured here. Hailey

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 10:43 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. He is a great guy and catch my friends. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. stella rose

    January 28, 2016 at 2:35 pm

    We love Easy and his folks.
    stella rose

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 2:50 pm

      Aren’t they the best? We also love snorting with them in real life. Now that is a real treat indeed! XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. noodle4president

    January 28, 2016 at 2:45 pm

    I love this new segment! I also love Easy. Can’t wait to meet new people through the spotlight! *ear licks* Noodle

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 2:51 pm

      aaww – thanks pal! It has been a great way to meet new peeps in blogville. We are digging it for sure! XOXO – Bacon and Houdini

       
  8. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    January 28, 2016 at 5:40 pm

    Easy is a dog who knows his own mind 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      January 29, 2016 at 8:54 am

      Yes he does. And he is definitely such a riot with his antics for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. dorysbackyard

    January 28, 2016 at 8:03 pm

    We just adore Easy and his peeps, they always seem to be having adventures. Even if sometimes they didn’t plan them!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

     
    • Piglove

      January 29, 2016 at 8:56 am

      YES – they are indeed so much fun. XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. gentlestitches

    January 29, 2016 at 2:37 am

    I love you Easy! ❤

     
  11. lexitheschnauzer

    January 29, 2016 at 2:20 pm

    So, it’s Easy Rider, is it? Love the name, much better than my full name, which I am not disclosing here. It’s way too close to Bacon. Oops, sorry big guy.

     
    • Piglove

      January 29, 2016 at 2:42 pm

      Snorts with piggy laughter. Okay you can leave me like that – you gotta spill it. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • lexitheschnauzer

        January 29, 2016 at 2:49 pm

        OK, but don’t tell anyone. I was named after a BBQ joint in North Carolina. Lexington Barbeque. I feared for my life for years.

         
      • Piglove

        January 29, 2016 at 3:16 pm

        Snorticles – head straight up – a bbq joint? Well I’ll tell you, dad has walked towards me a time or two with a bottle of bbq in his hand with this glazed look in his eyes. I know this fear you speak of my friend. Snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

         
  12. angelswhisper2011

    January 31, 2016 at 5:35 am

    We have just met that COOL and funny guy and we are so glad we did. In a way we are the same, especially when it comes to the human brains…but not when it comes to tongues. I would be ready to wash myself in one lick, when I had one like his..MOL 😀 Nice to know him a little through this questions. We are catching up on you now, my furriend. I was to busy with my own…impawtance 😉 Pawkisses and a Double to Easy 🙂 ❤ ❤

     
    • Piglove

      February 1, 2016 at 10:16 am

      Snorts! Easy is such a fun dude for sure. And we missed YOU my friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  13. Tails Around the Ranch

    February 1, 2016 at 11:37 pm

    Well done, Bacon…we totally ❤ Easy and his 'staff'. They're terrific and share the best adventures!

     
  14. The Canadian Cats

    February 8, 2016 at 10:17 pm

    Great intro to Easy my friends. He was on his best behaviour.

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      February 9, 2016 at 10:02 am

      Snorts – he really was. XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
