RSS

Blogger Recognition Award

28 Jan

Squeals!  The only thing I love more than food is my friends. I cherish all of you and hold you close to my oinker heart.  Earlier in the week, my brother Easy from across the pond passed on the Blogger Recognition Award to this little oinker.  I am highly honored and thank him so very much.

THE RULES:

  • Select up to 25 other blogs to nominate for the award – My friends, if you have not received this award, please accept this as my honoring YOU.  I ❤ you all!
  •  Post the award badge on our blog – Done, see above
  •  Tell a brief story about HOW our blog got started – SEE BELOW
  •  Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog – Done, see above
  •  Contact each of your nominees and let them know you’ve nominated them – Please my friends, take this as an open invite for your nomination ❤

Many, many moons ago mom always dreamed of having a little black piggy that she would name Bacon.  One year, it presented itself to her that her dream could come true.  She found me on a Farm bulletin and she fell in love with me instantaneous… as I did her when I saw her the first day.  I like to think that we were made for each other’s love.  She took me home to the Hotel Thompson and can you believe she had converted one of the bedrooms into a nursery for me.  ❤ – what’s not to love knowing that huh?

The first couple of days were touch and go.  She had never had a live in piggy and I had never had a human.  But we grew with each other and our bond was stronger every day.  That’s when it dawned on me.  I need to write about my treasured life here in the south at the Hotel Thompson.  How many pigs do you know write their own blog and share their experiences in life at large?

So there you go.  That is how piglove got started.  It was an outlet for me to share and meet new friends.  And hey, if I made you laugh so hard that it rained down your leg – then my day is complete 🙂

 
19 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. easyweimaraner

    January 28, 2016 at 12:39 pm

    I’m so glad that you found your pawrents and that they found you. I think it was something like karma that your mom had this dream about a piggy named Bacon… that was a sign, right?

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 12:42 pm

      I like to think so too brother. It was like it was meant to me. The first time mom held me, I cuddled up to her neck and went to sleep content. The breeder was shocked and astonished. I’ve been at mom’s side every since. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. katsrus

    January 28, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    Congrats on your award. I love your blog Bacon.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 12:57 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet dear friend. I really appreciate that so much. I really do try to be entertaining – and that’s hard sometimes being a piggy. Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. onespoiledcat

    January 28, 2016 at 1:53 pm

    Concatulations my Cousin!!!! BRAVO!

    Love, Sammy

     
  4. noodle4president

    January 28, 2016 at 2:05 pm

    Congratulations! I always wondered how you arrived at Hotel Thompson. *ear licks* Noodle

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 2:49 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friend. I’ve be happy as a pig in mud every since getting here 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. The Canadian Cats

    January 28, 2016 at 2:08 pm

    We enjoyed reading how you were adopted and how Piglove started. You are my favourite little oinker.

    Loves,

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 2:50 pm

      aaww shuffles hooves. Thanks my sweet friends. I really appreciate that. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Tails Around the Ranch

    January 28, 2016 at 4:29 pm

    Congrats on a well-deserved award! 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      January 28, 2016 at 4:35 pm

      Thanks my sweet friend! XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    January 28, 2016 at 5:38 pm

    A well deserved award Bacon 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      January 29, 2016 at 8:53 am

      Thank you my sweet friends. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. Miss Harper Lee

    January 28, 2016 at 9:20 pm

    How many pigs do I know who write heir own blogs? Just you, Bacon. You’re one of a kind. Congratulations on your well-deserved award!

     
    • Piglove

      January 29, 2016 at 8:56 am

      aaww thanks beautiful. You are too sweet to this oinker. Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. gentlestitches

    January 29, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    You are made of amazing dear Bacon and I am very glad your Mom decided to help you share it with the world. I don’t know any other pigs that blog but you doing it seems very normal to me.
    Hogs and snout kisses from Aunt Sharon. XX

     
    • Piglove

      January 30, 2016 at 2:22 pm

      aaww thanks Auntie Sharon. We love you to the moon and back. Thank you for those very sweet and kind comments. As you can tell, this little oinker loves to snort. XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. angelswhisper2011

    January 31, 2016 at 5:41 am

    Congratulations on your well-deserved Award, dear Bacon. You always make us MOL. So glad your momma found you ❤ Thanks for sharing your Award with us. Double Pawkiss 🙂 ❤ ❤

     
    • Piglove

      February 1, 2016 at 10:17 am

      aaww – thanks my sweet friends. Love you too! Here you go 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
