RSS

Journey with Friends

18 Jan

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 

Finally!  It seems that I might be on the right path.  This week was so much better than last week.  And YES I am down on the evil scales – can you believe that?!  I was up last week so I’m not sure if that was water retention, stress or what have you.  This week, the scales showed down 5 pounds. And trust me my friends, I will take that any day!

How do you do?  Do share and let’s talk about it.  ((HUGS))

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. easyweimaraner

    January 18, 2016 at 4:56 am

    another 5 bite the dust YAY! congratulations, it’s so great to see that success on the scale …. although we lost something it feels like winning something :o)

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:37 am

      Exactly! It was a great week last week indeed. I’m hoping to bring it over to this week but we shall see. It’s hard! But I’m clinging on to the dream! ❤ June

       
  2. katsrus

    January 18, 2016 at 7:23 am

    Congrats. You are doing good. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:37 am

      Thank you so much my sweet friend. I really appreciate that! ❤ June

       
  3. onespoiledcat

    January 18, 2016 at 7:54 am

    Concatulations! Five pounds is a GREAT step forward……YOU GO GIRL!

    Hugs, Pam

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:38 am

      Thanks my friend. Sometimes it seems like it’s five pounds gone, four pounds gained… but I’m chugging right along and trying to keep the good spirits. ❤ June

       
  4. gentlestitches

    January 18, 2016 at 7:06 pm

    I am jumping (I mean carefully getting on and off) the treadmill and not even counting time or steps. My son the gymnast says “every step counts” so I just keep doing getting on saying a quick prayer while I do it and then off again. Trying to eat mainly whole foods and having to physically go out to buy snack food rather than have them in the house. Hooray for the 5 pounds gone! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:40 am

      Thanks so much my sweet friend!! I am trying *not* to have the sugars, soda’s or chips in my house. That is helping a lot I think. And it does take time to pre-plan meals but it seems to be working so that’s awesome. And like you said – EVERY BIT helps. I’m making myself get up more at work from my desk and take walks around the building just to get in some movement. ❤ June

       
  5. Hailey and Zaphod

    January 18, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    Big congratulations! Keep going!

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:41 am

      Thank you my sweet friends! ❤ June

       
  6. lexitheschnauzer

    January 18, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    Yay for You! Good job. Mom lost 1.5 pounds this week. Not a lot, but she is just happy she is going in the right direction.

     
    • Piglove

      January 19, 2016 at 9:41 am

      That is so totally awesome my friends!! Every single pound adds up to the bigger picture. Tell your mom CONPIGULATIONS! She is doing wonderful. ❤ June

       
  7. Tails Around the Ranch

    January 19, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    Big time congrats! Every little victory is important to celebrate. You go girl! ღ

     
    • Piglove

      January 20, 2016 at 9:09 am

      Aaww. Thanks so very much my sweet friend. I really appreciate that. We can do this! ❤️ June

       
  8. pattisj

    January 20, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    Five! Good for you! I was down two last week (and missed checking in, apparently). I forgot to weigh on Tuesday (a writing day–forgot about everything else).

     
    • Piglove

      January 21, 2016 at 9:58 am

      aaww that is totally awesome my friend! It’s definitely a hard thing to do. It comes on so quickly and to take it off takes forever! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
