RSS

Happy Father’s Day Daddy!

21 Jun

Today, June 21st, is just a special day – it’s Father’s Day!!  I have to say happy Father’s Day to my biological father, Champ.   If it wasn’t for him and my mom, Bertha, I wouldn’t be here with my adopted family at the Hotel Thompson.  So Happy Father’s Day Champ!

And then, my adopted dad.  What can I say?  He adopted me when I was a small tyke – I could barely walk!  I knew nothing about life at a mere three weeks.  I was still on formula and had to be taught everything.  Do you know to this day, dad takes care of me during the day?  While mom is at the worky place, dad makes sure that I get all of my nutritional food and that I’m happy until mom gets home.  Isn’t that great?  I guess you could call him my pigdad.

So, for today dad don’t worry about anything.  Me, the purr things and mom will handle it at the Hotel Thompson.  Heck, mom even said something about fixing your favorite food… and that I might get a taste.  Hey – it’s a win win situation today!20140217-042733.jpg

Enough of the seriousness though.  Let’s talk Bacon – oink chuckles.  Just for today dad, you can sit back on the sofa, enjoy your television and have the remote.  You don’t have to utter one word… especially the phrases I’ve heard you say around here.  Oh, you look shocked.  Let me remind you of some of the phrases – PLOL (Pig Laughing Out Loud).  How many have you heard from your fathers?

Just because I love you doesn’t mean I have to like everything you do.

Because I’m the Dad, that’s why!

I brought you into this world, and I can take you out! 

I’m a Dad, I know everything.

The sooner you learn to stand on your own two feet, the better off you’ll be. – which never makes sense to me since I have four feet – shakes piggy head

That’s just the way life is, son.

You make a better door than a window!

Were you born In a Barn?  well, yes I was

Do you think money grows on trees?  technically, it does 🙂

I haven’t developed gray hairs for nothing!

You are too young to understand this.

And my favorite all time one liner from dad –

Go ask your mother….. perfect… I will 🙂

Happy Father’s Day to all of my friends!!

 

 
27 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2015 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 responses to “Happy Father’s Day Daddy!

  1. easyweimaraner

    June 21, 2015 at 2:17 am

    hahahah I know that daddy-quotes… and I’m with you money grows on trees… I mean it’s green like leaves, right? Happy Happy Fathersday to your daddy… give him a hug from me please, he is the bestest and funniest dad a little piggy can have :o)

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:46 am

      aaww thanks brother. Will do. He had a great day yesterday doing absolutely nothing. It was one of the best days for him. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Cupcake

    June 21, 2015 at 5:45 am

    Mom has heard all of those Dad-Words from her own dad long ago. Listen to the man, Bacon! Happy Father’s Day to your amazing daddy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:46 am

      Thanks my sweet friend!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. onespoiledcat

    June 21, 2015 at 7:14 am

    Bacon I hope your Daddy has a most special Father’s Day – he certainly is a super Dad to you all and who could pawsibly have as much fun with their Daddy than YOU all do???!!!! Sending Father’s Day Hugs to him from ME!

    Love, Sammy

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:47 am

      aaww thanks cousin. Hope your dad had a great one also. We spent a low key weekend doing absolutely nothing – all of which daddy wanted. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Kate Crimmins

    June 21, 2015 at 9:23 am

    The purr things here have heard “you make a better door than a window” all the time. They like to sashay in front of the TV as if it was a beauty pageant!

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:47 am

      Snorts! Thank goodness I can’t reach the big screen in the front room or I would act like I was a model too! Rolls with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. Reilly & Denny

    June 21, 2015 at 9:37 am

    you have a special dad for sure and you are lucky to have each other and your Mom and the other furies too

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:48 am

      aaww thanks my sweet friends. I really appreciate that. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. speedyrabbit

    June 21, 2015 at 11:13 am

    Hehehe you have the best Dad Bacon,Happy Fathers day to your dad,xx Speedy

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:48 am

      Thanks my friend!! Hope your daddy had a great one as well. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. sue hall

    June 21, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    Happy Father’s Day to your Daddy. He loves you lots..just as we know you love him ~~~ Thank goodness for sweet Dads like yours. And ours ! ♥

    ArOoO…Lucy & Mac….. ^.^ ^.^

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:49 am

      aaww thanks my sweet dear friends. It was a great quiet weekend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. LB Johnson

    June 21, 2015 at 3:02 pm

    Have a wonderful Father’s Day. You know you are well loved when you see a smile like that on your Dad’s face.

    Abby the Lab

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:50 am

      aaww thanks my sweet friend. I appreciate that. I think me and daddy do keep each other in stitches. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. gentlestitches

    June 21, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    Your Dad is great Bacon. You are a lucky chap. He is kind and has a great sense of humor and is a lot of fun. Happy Father’s day Bacon’s dad!
    Aunt Sharon. XX

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:50 am

      aaww thanks Auntie Sharon. We love you too! XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. The Canadian Cats

    June 21, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    Oh yes, the pat statements…we’ve heard most of them. “Stand on your own 2 feet” is one we haven’t heard and it sounds like a peep saying. Your dad is great as is ours and we do celebrate their day with you. BTW from your picture it looks like somebody took the black off your butt area. What happened my friend?

    (((Shoko)))

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:51 am

      Snorts – that’s my biological daddy Champ in that picture – see where I get all of my good looks now? XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. wallaceandsamuel

    June 22, 2015 at 2:05 am

    We hope your dad had a wonderful Father’s Day!!
    Wally & Sammy

     
    • PigLove

      June 22, 2015 at 8:52 am

      Thanks guys. We hope yours did as well. We stayed home and had a quiet time with pops. XOXO – Bacon

       
  12. Tails Around the Ranch

    June 22, 2015 at 5:28 pm

    Hope it was a swell Father’s Day and mom answered all the questions. [wink]

     
  13. Nylabluesmum

    June 22, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    Happy belated Pappaw’ss Day to Champ (now mee knows why yur so hansum Unccle!!) an to yur Pappaw Mistur Jim fur beein there fur you efurry day…
    Yur a lucky Piggie Unccle Bacon 😉
    ***nose bumpss*** Siddhartha Henry xxx

     
    • PigLove

      June 23, 2015 at 9:45 am

      aww shuffles hooves. Thanks my sweet friend. I do think I’m pretty lucky. And you think I’m handsome like Champ? I think I kind of favor my human dad – snort. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        June 23, 2015 at 12:55 pm

        Mee-you Unncle Bacon wee see thee resemblance between you an Pappaw Champ!! Not so much to Hu’man Pappaw butt maybe hee looks like you???? Cool an hansum an suavee….
        Mew mew mew…
        **nose bumpss** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

         
      • PigLove

        June 23, 2015 at 2:09 pm

        aaww thanks my sweet friend!! XOXO – Bacon

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
