RSS

Mom’s Visit With Piglets

04 Dec

First off, mom really?  You left me at home while you went out “shopping”.  Yep, believe it my friends.  She told me she was going “shopping”.  Unbeknownst to me, she went to look at little piglets.  But, let me back up a bit.  I found all of these incriminating pictures in mom’s iPhone.  Cough – cough, daddy just happened to leave mom’s phone unsecured so I could look around in there.  I do believe daddy did that on purpose so I could see I was in the possible line of some competition.  Smart move daddy – smart move.

20131202-090627.jpg

So mom, dad and even nana (can you believe that!) went to their friends house, Tom and Debbie, that was not too far down the road from the Hotel Thompson.  They were greeted at the car door by some curious goats.  They are so cute!  Mommy said they just wondered right up to the car to say, “Hey, whatcha doin’ here?”

It was a wonderful greeting.  Nana especially liked this white and brown one.  She kept playing with it and it would tug at her jacket.  I think if given half of a chance, nana would have brought one of them home with her!

.

20131202-090640.jpg

 

.

They were sweet things!  But daddy said they were there to see piglets.  Have you picked up on daddy kept rubbing this in to me that they (1) went to look at piglets and (2) how he threw mom up under the bus for doing so?  Do you think he’s kind of trying to tell me something?  Yeah, I thought so too.

.

I have to admit that once I saw the piglets, I oohhed and aawwedd.  They were adorable!  Mommy got there in time to see a feeding. There is *nothing* like babies.  I can say that.  I used to be one 🙂 These little tykes are two weeks old.  So feisty, so cute – you just want to cuddle and play.  And, they were playing with each other!  Can you believe that?  Mommy told me that they were ‘pouncing’ at each other and rumbling around.  And mommy said she held one and she was warm, cute and loveable.

The mom, her name is Madeline.  Her humans got her when she was only FIVE days old from Douglasville, GA.  Can you believe that?  That’s her in the picture feeding her babies.  She is a miniature pot bellied pig – like me 🙂  She’s taking awesome care of her little babies.

The daddy, RJ (Romeo Junior), is a Tea Cup and he is smaller than Madeline.  They got RJ from Dry Ridge, Kentucky.  Can you believe that they um how do I say this nicely – insert chickabow chickabow bow wow – when RJ was two months old?  They are such a cute couple.  Can’t you just hear Barry White singing in the back ground? snorts.

Tom and Debbie are selling these precious little piglets.  If you are interested in them, send me an email at Baconthompson@gmail.com and I’ll put you in touch with Debbie.  Hopefully, they will have their website up and going soon and I will also post it for everyone to look at.

And, I know you are asking yourself if mommy brought me home a brother or a sister.  Mommy was awfully tempted.  Heck if it was up to her, she would have a zoo here at the Hotel Thompson.  But, they didn’t bring one home.  Daddy said that mommy’s biological clock was ticking – tick tock tick tock – (personally I think it was a bomb ticking), but she didn’t cave.  I am still the one and only here at the Hotel Thompson.  I mean, I am just a *little* spoiled here.  If mommy gets another baby, then I can’t be the baby, right?

20131202-090716.jpg

20131202-090732.jpg

20131202-090746.jpg

 
23 Comments

Posted by on 12/04/2013 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 responses to “Mom’s Visit With Piglets

  1. Kuruk

    12/04/2013 at 1:07 am

    Cuuuwooowooote baby piglets Bacon! I think you deserve a little sibling! Then you can be double babies! Woooooowooooooo!

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:33 am

      You my friend are an enabler – snorts. I’m too old for a sibling. I’m set in my ways. I don’t like to share my bedroom and my television and it’s always *my* remote control in my bedroom 🙂 snorts. And can you imagine poor dad? He already has competition for mom’s time with me. With another piggy, he would *never* see mommy – squeal. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. digitalgranny

    12/04/2013 at 1:26 am

    Aww sweet babies and your Mommy is blessed to have you as her baby.

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:34 am

      aaww thanks sweet friend. I love my mommy. It was an instant bond. You see, I picked her out and knew she was my forever mommy. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. gentlestitches

    12/04/2013 at 3:07 am

    Oh your Mom has such will power returning home without another one! I think I would bought the whole herd! 🙂

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:35 am

      Snorts – mom told daddy that if it was up to her she would have a zoo of us running around the Hotel Thompson. Poor daddy – I think he almost had a heart attack when she said that – 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. onespoiledcat

    12/04/2013 at 5:56 am

    Oh Bacon those little babies are WAY cute but of course you’re WAY WAY cuter and something tells me if you didn’t have 100% of your Mom’s attention – well – you would NOT be a happy dude!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:36 am

      Sammy, you know me so well my friend! You know exactly what kind of attention hog I am. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. Doggy's Style

    12/04/2013 at 6:52 am

    I wish I could have one of those little pigs.
    They are too cure!

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:39 am

      They are adorable by all means and they are for sale 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Pix Under the Oaks

    12/04/2013 at 8:19 am

    Awwwwww!

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 8:41 am

      yep. I do believe daddy told me mommy made that sound several times during their ‘shopping’ expedition. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. easyweimaraner

    12/04/2013 at 11:48 am

    I agree with you and with your mom – it’s sooooo hard to walk away without a cute baby. But the fact is: this is a one-weim-crib.
    Mom awwwed and ohhhh-ed for the goats. She once climbed over a fence and played with 87 goats ( or a gazillion) on a farm. As her mom picked her up she stank so awful that her parents transported her in the load space of their wagon.

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 1:55 pm

      Snorts. That is too funny about your mom playing with goats. My nana couldn’t get away from the goats the day they were looking at the piglets. It was a hoot! XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. The Dancing Rider

    12/04/2013 at 4:04 pm

    Oh these little guys and girls are adorable! I like to goats, too,. But the piglets are sooooo cute. It was probably really hard for your mom to walk away! Anyway, it’s ok to be spoiled, Bacon — you are very special to your mom. I hope all the little piggies find good homes!

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 4:12 pm

      aaww – thanks my sweet friend. They are definitely looking for their forever homes. I just know they will find them soon. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. katsrus

    12/04/2013 at 5:32 pm

    Aww they are cute Bacon but; not as cute as you.
    Sue B

     
    • PigLove

      12/04/2013 at 6:29 pm

      Aaww thank you my friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. Lori Fontanes

    12/05/2013 at 8:05 am

    Could she get you a goat? Or would that get daddy’s goat? (Sorry–had to go there!!!)

     
    • PigLove

      12/05/2013 at 9:16 am

      PLOL (Piggy laughing out loud). Oh that was too funny. Snorts. Heck, I think *I* get dad’s goat at times. I mean he is a patient man but I do require a lot of … what is the word… structure. That’s it. Structure. Cause you know, I can be a ‘little’ pig headed at times…. just a little. XOXO – Bacon

       
  11. Misaki

    12/09/2013 at 9:57 am

    They are sooooo cute! But imagine if you had a baby piglet running around, it would steal all the attention and food and cuddles… I think you are better off as an only piggy.

     
    • PigLove

      12/09/2013 at 10:56 am

      I think you’re right my friend. We are both definitely on the right page. There’s absolutely no room at the Hotel Thompson for another of my kind. It just can’t happen. Nope. Nada. XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.